We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Linden House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Linden House Hotel
Linden House Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

686 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 351: English reviews
Start your review of Linden House Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel staff is very friendly. Breakfast is ok. Location is very good. I dont think you could find a beter hotel with breakfast and a private bathroom in London for this price. Perfect for a family with one child.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuksaF
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The location is great for getting in to London as it is opposite Paddington. The staff are friendly and the room is cleaned daily. Unfortunately the breakfast is a big let down. The room seats 40, much less than the hotel holds, so you wait an age for a space and stocks aren't replenished quickly enough to manage the demand....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa27875
Ottawa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

London is very expensive, let me start with that. The prices for a hotel are outrageous, and going on a trip with my mom, we wanted to be thrifty and keep on budget. That said, we found the Linden House Hotel a fair price. The service - it was fair, the check in was quick and the receptionist was quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irena S
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a double room for an overnight stay, room was quite small but perfectly adequate for one night. The room and furniture was abit tatty, but was clean overall, although the bathroom seemed to be fairly new. Reception staff were friendly and straightforward check-in. Great free wi-fi connection, even on top floor. Having read previous reviews about breakfast, we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this place last minute for £55, needing a quick overnight before a business meeting the next day. The hotel is modern and spotless - full marks for cleanliness. Room as spacious and very comfortable. Staff polite and helpful. One downside - the breakfast room is too small. I went down at 08.30 and found it packed with foreign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBirdNeil
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Winchelsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here 3 times now and each time have been impressed with the hospitality of the staff, the overall cleanliness of the hotel and also the price & what you get for your money. Our room was right at the top of the building but we chose this room. We were offered rooms on lower floors but liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonne B
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The hotel looks beautiful on the outside, but the rooms are small, old fashioned, and poorly maintained. The rumble of the underground is audible in the basement rooms - this was quite disappointing given we had asked for a baby cot, and getting our young daughter to sleep was a nightmare as a consequence. The room was also exceptionally warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadierowlands123
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Sorry to hear you didn't have nice stay . All the rooms is newly refurbished . If you mentioned to the reception that there is any issue with the room we would change for you as making our guest happy is our main rules . All the buildings in the...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a five min walk from paddington station so perfect for our trip. The room itself was small but clean and had everything we needed and for £95 for two nights what more could we ask for. The only thing that made us a little uncertain is having to leave the room key at reception when we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelR5498IV
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. The guests leave room card in reception is for security reasons like ,in case of fire the receptionist need to know how many guest inside and outside. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what...

Birr, Ireland
Reviewed 30 January 2017

we stayed here for 4 nights- room was small but spotless and just right for our short stay-very near Paddington -walking distance-handy for touring around London. Breakfast bit of a squash-arrive early is best advice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 472carmel
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Value for money. Friendly welcome on front desk. My only problem was i could hear the guests in the room next door but for what I paid and the comfyness of the room its was ok. I wouldnt stay more than one night but I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frazzled85
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Quad Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.0 km away
Piccolino Hotel
Piccolino Hotel
#729 of 1,088 in London
259 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#480 of 1,088 in London
483 reviews
0.0 km away
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
#635 of 1,088 in London
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#659 of 1,088 in London
416 reviews
0.1 km away
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
#791 of 1,088 in London
47 reviews
0.2 km away
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
#671 of 1,088 in London
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Linden House Hotel

Address: 6 Sussex Place, London W2 2TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $119 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linden House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Linden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden Hotel London
Linden House Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Linden House Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Jerusalem, Israel
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Linden House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look for room upstairs-basement ones dark and dungy”
472carmel, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a room a a lower level, they don't have elevator.”
alinadobre, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose ground floor or 1st floor if you're not good at stairs or have young children to carry, pushchairs were OK left in the lobby.”
  • from room 16 on the top flooor
P316GNsuew, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find a room with balcony, 2nd floor.”
sharifahnaziras, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 111 a triple is on ground floor with only one other room beside it.”
almajosgan, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5