We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 427: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwi6986
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed here on a Friday & Saturday night in a double room with my other half and it was excellent for what we paid. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but it's great for somewhere comfortable to sleep at night which is easy to get to. Bed was very comfortable, the water was hot and reliable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leon H
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Bridge Hotel. It is wonderful to know that you selected our Hotel for your weekend in London. My entire team thanks you for your very kind words about our service. We are absolutely thrilled that you found us to be excellent all round, and...

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Shocking ! Room was tiny and nothing like photos on here. I complained and was offered free breakfast, at a little cafe a couple of streets away. Bed was comfy to be fair but that's the only good thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

I really do regret to learn that you were let down by the size of the property. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We have different sizes of rooms and locations at The Bridge Hotel and I am sorry that due to the pressure of availability. we were unable to allocate a different room to you. Your comments have...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I arrived late, in the dark and on foot from Westminster and had to ring on the door to be let in. I was greeted by thread bear carpet and a large plastic beefeater in the reception area. Receptionist was professional if difficult to understand. Room was clean but of low quality and tiny. Double bed pushed against the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveMilt263
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here at The Bridge Hotel. Our guests´ happiness and satisfaction is our number one priority, and I am therefore sincerely sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay. I also sincerely regret that we did not have the opportunity to hear from you during your stay, otherwise...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

If you're a budget traveler looking to be right in the action, this place is perfect for you. Yes the room was small, but that is all we needed. It was very clean and cozy. The staff are super helpful and friendly as well. We loved being so close to everything and in a good neighbourhood. We'd definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadadeva
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nadadeva, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are so touched by your detailed and glowing review of our hotel. It has made our day! I am so glad that you had a good stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you found the room was very clean. Our housekeeping team are working diligently...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean rooms and great service. Open fire with a great atmosphere in the pub area. The food was great too - really nice hotel, pub and restaurant. The only issue was that the rooms were warm but I didn't use the a/c which was available so my own fault. Great location for Wembley - we just caught the 92...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giframac
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Did not stay at the hotel a lot, but for the money, the service was good, the beds fine, and location good. Only thing the reception closes at 10 pm, so if you need to check in late, you need to let the reception know.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience here at The Bridge Hotel. I am pleased that you found our location good and bed is comfort. We are dedicated to ensuring that each of our guests is comfortable with their room. It is nice to hear you were happy with our service. Our team are working hard...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I was staying two nights on business. There were some faults I pointed out (shower hose not fixed, no instructions on how to use phone and TV, noisy fridge) and I told reception about them. I returned on day 2 at 5.00 from my conference to find all the faults fixed, and a single rose and big box of chocolates...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElizabethWC
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ElizabethWC, thank you very much for taking the time to leave the review about your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us, please be assured that we would be continually working hard to make sure all of our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay. I am very glad to hear that you were happy and satisfied that your...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on Monday with my daughter. Compared to other hotels in the area it was good value, and I have no complaints. Room was clean, staff were friendly and excellent location. We walked to the London eye in 20 mins. Beds were comfy, there was a bit of noise from the road but I was in London and am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie L
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennie, Thank you very much for your lovely review about your recent stay at The Bridge Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; in particular, I am delighted that you found our staff friendly and our rooms clean. We strive to offer our guests the best customer service and an enjoyable experience whilst...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

People friendly, room very clean and very basic but for what it is very expensive. This is an old house and the single rooms have been split into two -with a fireplace i the room I was in! I would be very loathe to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologise that our price is not meeting your expectation. May we kindly request you contact our customer service via our website form to discuss more about your experience. Our building is truly quite old; we checked her history from local library which goes back to...

303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room (22)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room with Kitchenette (25)
Viewed
Family Standard Room (12)
Viewed
Quad Standard Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Ensuite Room (23)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Twin Ensuite Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London City Hotel
#218 of 1,087 in London
666 reviews
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#416 of 1,087 in London
2,426 reviews
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#403 of 1,087 in London
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#240 of 1,087 in London
1,700 reviews
Mitre House Hotel
#545 of 1,087 in London
557 reviews
Church Street Hotel
#422 of 1,087 in London
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: 30 Borough Road, London SE1 0AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $105 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Vancouver, BC
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore
8 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is nice, unless you have been out drinking a lot...”
 of 5 bubbles Admiral_Snarkington, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if staying for many days... choose the ground floor. easy to come in and out...”
 of 5 bubbles nusi2017, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ASK IF YOU HAVE A PRIVATE BATHROOM. There is no reason to have a shared bathroom in the 21st century.”
 of 5 bubbles wehaveapiperdoone, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms seemed the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles charlotteg618, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very warm and clean. WiFi, TV and usual bits 'n bobs. Fruit is a nice touch and free bottled water, just ask for more.”
 of 5 bubbles kiwi6986, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5