We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Victor Hotel London Victoria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Irvine, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, I suppose the hotel was fine. I had booked a two person room for my friend and I, and on the first day we met up with another friend in London. For context, this other friend's mother was missing, and she had just received a call from the police regarding the status of her mother, with info indicating she...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EliFloom
Victor_Hotel_London, Manager at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear EliFloom, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience on trip advisor your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am sorry to learn that you are not happy with your recent stay at our property. I would like to apologise that you had not received...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

window was broken, and nobody was ready to fix it. the room was very basic, very much old fashioned and run off, but clean. location is fantastic, quiet area, lots of restaurants and bars nearby, quite near victoria station. basic breakfast included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omgtoutletemps
Victor_Hotel_London, Front Office Supervisor at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear omgtoutletemps, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us on trip advisor. We review the feedback we get on TripAdvisor on a daily basis so we can make the changes that will improve the experience for future guests. I am glad that you found our rooms to be clean and appreciate...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

5 minutes walk to the nearest underground station, 15 minutes walk from Westminster, the street is quiet and has a fair amount of pubs and restaurants around. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The shower pressure was very good for us. We enjoyed the breakfast and we really appreciated the staff kindness. They are very helpful. We'll go back there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elodie D
Victor_Hotel_London, Front Office Supervisor at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Elodie D, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience on trip advisor. Your feedback is very important to me as it highlights where we need to make changes to give everyone comfortable stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am especially grateful for your positive feedback. I look forward to...

Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

spend a long weekend here. tiny room, bit worn, little water from shower , but comfy beds and very clean. staff is very friendly and helpful . breakfast is simple but enough and all is fresh so no complaints. great location on 2 minutes walk from Victoria, nice restaurants and bars just around the corner. would not book a holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene S
Victor_Hotel_London, Front Office Supervisor at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Rene S, We appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting a review of your recent stay at the Victor Hotel London Victoria. I am happy to learn that you had such an enjoyable experience while visiting our hotel and for the extremely attentive service that was provided by our team and hope we will have the...

Girona
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stay there for 5 nights. The location is perfect and the personnel is very kind and helpful. The zone it is perfect, plenty of restaurants and bars and a very good transports connexions. The only but thing is that the shower has almost no water pressure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mireiagi
Victor_Hotel_London, Front Office Supervisor at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear mireiagi, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us on trip advisor. I am delighted to learn that your experience lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation regarding our location an service. I will share your...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The rooms in this hotel are basic but spotless and there is everything you need. Great location with plenty of bars/restaurants bus outside the door takes you to central London. Breakfast does not have a massive choice but plenty on offer. Staff are friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
Victor_Hotel_London, Front Office Supervisor at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth D, We very much appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting a review of your recent stay. I am truly pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the service. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff and I will share your compliments with the team and we all look...

Italy
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Victor Hotel is located along Belgrave road, really easy to arrive from Victoria station. Moreover, Bars, restaurants, rail station and theater are all within walking distance which was great. I was greeted at the hotel by Lovely Ketter who was extremely helpful and Cheerful. Nothing was too much trouble. She informed me about all the services. The Hotel is well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LiamAlexander
Victor_Hotel_London, Operations Manager at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear LiamAlexander, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our hotel. It was a great pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed each aspect of your stay with us. I particularity appreciate you giving credit to Ketter who made your stay very enjoyable. Also, I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast....

Filey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Looking for somewhere to stay with good transport connections - Pimlico is the answer , the streets are clean and quiet with quite a few nice looking pubs and restaurants and the traffic is minimal - there is a lot of small independent hotels there. The Victor is one of these - smallish but with a very friendly welcome at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris e
Victor_Hotel_London, Front Office Supervisor at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear chris e, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us on trip advisor. I am delighted to learn that your experience lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation regarding our location an service. I will share...

Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as my usual hotel was fully booked. Room was clean but very tired, my room was up 5 flights of stairs with no lift. Good location 7 min from Pimlico Tube station. As this is an old building the floor boards creak and I was unlucky as the guests upstairs were noisy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cymru1956
Victor_Hotel_London, Front Office Supervisor at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Cymru1956, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us on trip advisor. We review the feedback we get on TripAdvisor on a daily basis so we can make the changes that will improve the experience for future guests. I am glad that you found our rooms to be clean and appreciate...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel just for a night with my husband. The room was small but clean and warm. (In most hotels in London the rooms are small size, I guess that's the way how they were built in the past). The breakfast was included but we couldn't try it as we had to leave early in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tereza i
Victor_Hotel_London, Front Office Supervisor at Victor Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear tereza i, We appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting a review of your recent stay at the Victor Hotel London Victoria. I am happy to learn that you had such an enjoyable experience while visiting our hotel and for the extremely attentive service that was provided by our team and hope we will have the...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Double Room II (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#191 of 1,080 in London
1,222 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#492 of 1,080 in London
460 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#273 of 1,080 in London
547 reviews
Pimlico
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
#762 of 1,080 in London
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Victor Hotel London Victoria

Address: 51 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Price Range: $126 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victor Hotel London Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HotelsforEveryone, ACCOR, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Victor Hotel London Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victor Hotel London Victoria staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Victor Hotel London Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 9 was lovely with the access to the small balcony, but if you need it to be quiet to sleep, I'd choose a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles cohent10, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room (4) on the ground floor was very nice and said to be the receptionist's favourite.”
 of 5 bubbles 959paulh, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't think it really matters - no views anyway as faces more houses!”
 of 5 bubbles emily_magic, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 spacious and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Lordy21, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator/lift and I believe there are 4 floors. So, if you have trouble with stairs, ask for a room on the lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles bunnyr12, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay