We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

easyHotel London South Kensington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
easyHotel London South Kensington
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for easyHotel London South Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 7 August 2016

A coworker recommended this place when we planned our trip to London. In her words, it was extremely small, but clean, centrally located and of good quality. She was right on all counts. We booked a room with a window, as we thought it more important to us than a couple extra square foots of space, and didn't regret our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid N
NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our Hotel. We appreciate very much your honest opinion, and we are happy to hear that you were satisfied staying with us. We would be very happy to have you with us soon again. Kind Regards Bart Front Office

Harrogate
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The Easy Hotel Kensington is a very well kept secret. If you're expecting luxary, you're going to have to spend over a grand in London so don't expect the Ritz. If you're on a budget and want a very well located hotel in a lovely area of west London, then this is the place for you. The hotel is for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneBrightDay
NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy to hear that we could met your expectations. We hope you will recommend us to your family and friends. Best wishes from our team. Kind Regards Bart Front Office

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I've stayed at easyHotel South Kensington a few times and it's perfect for a place to lay your head. It's cheap, clean and quiet. Very close to Gloucester Road tube station. So at friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrss204
NRahmeh, Front Office at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel . We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us. We would be very happy to have your with us again. Kind Regards Bart Front Office

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Very convenient location and very easy on the budget. It was a quick walk to either Glouscester or Earl's Court underground station on the Picadilly line. Having stayed at other Easyhotels, I was prepared for the size of the room. So I have no complaints on that score. I spent 4 nights here and didn't want to waste money on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank didoshi
NRahmeh, Front Office at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear didoshi Thank you very much for your honest opinion. It is very important to us to know where we can improve to provide best possible comfort for our guests. We would be very pleased to see you again. Kind Regards Bart Front Office

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

The room was small and spaceship like. You could wash your feet in the shower and wash your hands in the sink whilst sitting on the toilet (great for multi-tasking, not great for space). There was a hair on my bed. I didn't dare sleep in the sheets so I slept on top of the duvet. Room was cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 761Jess
NRahmeh, General Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. Our staff are ready to help you anytime you need us, but if we don't know that there is something wrong we can't react. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our concept needs to sacrifice some luxury space and additional services in order to keep our prices down as...

Kilbarchan
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Easyhotel was compact and convenient for our stay in London. It is in a convenient location for the museum district, Harrods and Hyde Park. The rooms are small, though it is clear when you book that the rooms are small. A shelf or an extra hook could have made the room much easier to manage luggage and things in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfrase21
NRahmeh, Front Desk at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear sfrase21, Thank you very much for your opinion. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied staying with us. Thank you for all your suggestions, we will of course think about them. We are looking forward to see you back soon. Yours Sincerely Bart Front Desk

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I concur with all the other 'terrible' reviews on here - the only thing good about this place is the location and the friendly receptionist. The room is a hell hole - I only stayed one night as I was working late and had a very early start the next day, and that was more than enough!!! There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
NRahmeh, Front Office at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Thank you for taking the time to write and share your opinion about staying with us. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay on this occasion. Idea of our Hotel is to provide best basic standard and minimum options for best possible price in very good location and quite expensive area. When it comes...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Booked one night here last minute as did not know area and had to visit the local hospital. Booked a standard room for nearly £70. I knew room did not have a window but was shocked how small and basic it was. Surely a small shelf could be fitted next to bed or even a wall light. When light switched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyMabel
NRahmeh, Front Office Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to write a review about your staying. Our goal is to provide simple and basic standards for best possible price; I’m really disappointed that you were not satisfied with our staff, we appreciate your honest opinion and we definitely will use it to improve. Kind regards Bart Front Office

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with the other half an although tiny, it was fine. Wasn't there for anything other than sleeping anyway so just what we needed. Bargain as well. We were in the basement rooms and didn't have an issues

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauralou1993
NRahmeh, Front Office at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Laura, We are very happy to hear that both of you were satisfied staying with us. Thank you very much for your opinion, and hope to see you again. Kind Regards Bart Front Office

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I use this hotel often when travelling on business. Always clean and well run and the staff are always very helpful. Very basic but perfect for couples or those on business. Well located and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjmackenzie

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Small Double Room (No Window) (15)
Viewed
Small Double Room with Window (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (No Window) (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#653 of 1,087 in London
1,166 reviews
easyHotel London Croydon
#15 of 24 in Croydon
190 reviews
South Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
#488 of 1,087 in London
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Tune Hotel - Paddington
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#264 of 1,087 in London
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about easyHotel London South Kensington

Address: 14 Lexham Gardens | Kensington, London W8 5JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London
Easyhotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from easyHotel London South Kensington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from easyHotel London South Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lower the floor the better as no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles RayM340, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 123562, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Better off choosing a room with a window so you can at least breathe!”
 of 5 bubbles saraho683, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a window if you want lots of light, or a room without a window if you want a good nights sleep!”
  • Looking in to the heavily branded room from the door.
 of 5 bubbles duncanb572, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't, unless you're strapped for cash.”
 of 5 bubbles mrscarolinef, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5