We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Plaza London Riverbank

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Plaza London Riverbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza London Riverbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,325: English reviews
Borders, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I have stayed here many times over the past few years. Latterly I was there for five nights on business. Reception is modern with helpful staff, the doormen are attentive and ready to assist with luggage if necessary. Check in was easy. The standard rooms, as you would expect, are all the same. Modern amenities in the room including free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les T
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Les, Thank you for leaving your positive feedback on your recent stay with us, I'm glad you had an enjoyable visit and we dearly value your loyalty. I hope you return to stay again in future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager

Seaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We booked a river view suite for a mid week break and were really pleased. The suite was huge with a large kitchen area, walk-in shower, large bath and great views from both the lounge and bedroom. The hotel is well located within a 10 minute walk of Vauxhall station or 15 minutes from Westminster tube. There is building work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikehove
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear mikehove, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us, I'm glad you had an enjoyable visit and found the location to be ideal for your needs. I hope you return to stay again in future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 16 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florina C
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We booked in this apartment as a family stay in a hotel for one night when we went the Brit Awards. We cooked a meal in the well equipped kitchen and had drinks on the balcony. Very spacious room living area, kitchen and two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a Balcony. Really nice views of Westminster and the thames. Downside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMANSFIELD_11
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed there on Saturday 12th March as part of a 2 day coach trip. Rooms were ready on a rival in the afternoon, reasonably quick check in service for the amount of new visitors arriving. Room was clean and spacious, beds comfortable, thermostat control for heating which was very welcome. Large bathroom with bath and walk in shower. All...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BellasMum2014
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Riverbank, I'm so pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable and you were impressed by the facilities we have at the hotel. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The views are fantastic the staff are very accommodating nothing is to much requested a late check out not a problem hotel is spotless couldn't fault it. Was my birthday was left a lovely present in my room. I will be back worth every penny.

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenniferboddy
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Jenniferboddy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Riverbank, I'm so pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay and were impressed by the service philosophy of the staff at the hotel. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Honestly I only stopped here as there was rooms for 70 ( fairly cheap for London and a nice hotel) so I was excited as I stopped in the park plaza Westminster which is about 5 mins away in taxi but this Westminster was extremely basic I did request an upgrade which was £30 but the room was so poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia P
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Amelia, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent say, I'm disappointed that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory. Should you have a moment to share your comments with the Guest Relations team at pprlgr@pphe.com, this will enable us to follow up on the issues you mentioned. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This hotel is lovely but the whole thing was ruined when a staff member walked in on me when I was about to take a shower. I tried to raise a complaint in the correct manner and decided to do it over the phone as I was very embarrassed. I was promised a phone call back with some sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sb1566
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear sb1566, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your visit. If you could take a moment to forward your comments and your reservation details to the guest relations team at pprlgr@pphe.com, we will be able to further investigate the issues...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig E
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

1,306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1177)
Viewed
Bathroom (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (343)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (476)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
King River View (42)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#114 of 1,089 in London
519 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,089 in London
3,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chino Latino
Chino Latino
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $217 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza London Riverbank staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza London Riverbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms lovely, just an issue with the train noise”
PercyDuck, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great location and views over the river. Standard rooms face inwards to an atrium(?) which has no view, but are spacious and comfortable”
Kaz64Zurich, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask if the room have wiev.”
jorn_egelund, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River view best”
Y7040ECjohnw, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of the river Themes”
5amitb, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5