Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) hotel

Traveller (934)
Panorama of the Double Room at the Premier Inn London Waterloo
360
Panoramas (4)
Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

AU$215
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#406 of 1,129 hotels in London
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
At Premier Inn Waterloo you're perfectly placed for exploring the capital - from sunrise to sunset and beyond. And with skyscraper views from our 14th floor, the city is, quite literally, at your feet. From this prime location, on the site of the original General Lying-In maternity hospital near to Waterloo Station, you're just a hop, skip and jump from some of the most iconic sights in London including the London Eye, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. And when you need to put those feet up, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will be right here waiting.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

85 York Road Waterloo, London SE1 7NJ England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
11.5 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
23.8 km
See all flights
Waterloo
3 minUnderground
5,532Reviews289Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,015
  • 1,657
  • 507
  • 179
  • 174
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lady L wrote a review Mar 2024
Brussels, Belgium27 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose this hotel for its location and value for money and boy did I not regret it!

It's conveniently located between 2 underground stations (Waterloo and Westminsted), has several bus stops nearby, as well as many things to see, that are reachable on foot (Parliament, Big Ben, Covent garden, London Eye, Trafalgar Square, theatres...).
The hotel spreads across a new building and an old hospital: the atmosphere in the old hospital part is very special, I liked it very much.

I knew this chain by reputation, and that they were praised for their excellent bedding: this is absolutely correct; hardly ever had such a comfortable hotel bed! Even the single bed for my son (convertible couch) was super comfy.

The cooked breakfast was a great value too: fresh, good choice, good quality and kids eat for free.
We were very please with this too.

The only "bad" thing I would mention, is that the windows don't open (as it's the case in many places in London anyway) but the airco/heating is not working as it should: we couldn't really increase the temperature of our room and it wouldn't maintain very well so it got a little chilly in the morning. Plus the air was very dry, which was a little hard on my nose. But frankly that wouldn't stop me from going back as I asked for a second duvet for my son, which was brought in a minute, and the beds were so comfy that it compensated the dryness of the room.

The bathroom was nice, great water pressure and temperature in the shower: how lovely after a long day walking around.

I absolutely recommnend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
traveller wrote a review Nov 2021
Wales106 contributions56 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here as a family of 2 adults and 2 young children for 3 nights on a trip to London. Location is perfect, very near to the Southbank / London Eye / Westminster etc and walking distance of Buckingham Palace / St James Park. Tube and train station is a short walk. Plenty of restaurants and amenities nearby. We walked back and for during the night time and felt completely safe. Area is very family friendly. Rooms were good, although quite small for a family room. However the view completely made up for that. I had emailed in advance to request a high floor with a view of the London Eye (as some rooms look out onto a wall), the view was oustanding. Definitely worth asking for. Room was clean and had all the usual facilities. Bit disappointed there was no ironing board or iron but borrowed one from reception. They don't service the rooms unless you ask at the moment due to Covid. We ran out of tea and coffee verh quickly as there was only 2 of each but we asked for more in reception which wasn't a problem. There were vending machines in reception which were handy, both for food and drinks and forgotten items. The restaurant was closed as it is being renovated to we went over to Premier Inn County Hall for breakfast which is a very short walk. We didn't mind but had to make sure we were ready and had everything for the day first thing as breakfast took a while (big restaurant and very busy) so it wasn't worth going back to the room afterwards to get our stuff like we normally do. Check in machines were not working when we arrived but we were served quickly and efficiently. Lifts were quick. We stored our luggage in the luggage room on the last day which was handy after checking out. Staff wefe very kind and helpful. When we returned to collect our luggage we found there was no baby change in the disabled toilet in reception, a very kind lady let us use one of the unoccupied ground floor rooms to change him quickly. She was very friendly and went out of her way to help. We parked in the chargeable car park next to the hotel. It was reasonably priced at £20 for 24 hours. Car park itself was a bit grotty and grubby, it looks very scruffy and is dark underground. Pedestrian access for prams etc is not clearly marked there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely return. It is a little friendlier and quieter than It's bigger neighbour Premier Inn County Hall.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a view of the London Eye.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan W wrote a review July 2021
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great centeal London location , right on the Southbank next to London Eye, Waterloo tube 2 min walk away and if you have an NHS email you can get 70% parking discount in the carpark next door to the hotel only £6 for 24 hours!.

Good sized rooms , very clean on check in but no rooms were cleaned or made up during our stay due to Covid. Tv was unwatchable due to poor signal. Very late 4pm check in time blamed on extra cleaning but it is really down to low staff levels & them having to to more work !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mohammed F wrote a review June 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As I arrived at the hotel and entered the reception area it was very busy and hectic. It was unsafe, no Covid 19 rules were implemented. Everyone was standing right next to each other as there was no room. I looked up at the ceiling and realised a massive hole and leaking water. So the area was was cordoned off work was being carried out. After a long wait I eventually reached the receptionist. I informed her about my booking online. She told me only one of the rooms were ready and I would have to wait for the second room. So we had no option but to preceed into this one single room. I went straight into the washroom and found the sink was blocked. So I had to run around to find a member of staff to resolve this issue. This wasted my time energy. Kids were very frustrated as they all needed to use the washroom. Was a very unpleasant experience. The room felt very warm and seemed like the A.C was not working. I was sweating at night. I received the key for my second room 3-4 hours later. The lift system is a nightmare. It took me 30 minutes to get up or down the hotel at busy times. The staff was disorganised and running around like headless chickens. Eventually when I found the manager to complain she was so busy that whilst talking to her she was walking away from me. She told me to fill in customer complains form online and I would receive a refund for both rooms one night stay. I still have had no one from premier inn contacting me to resolve this matter. It is very difficult to get in contact with them over the phone as I have tried a number of times. I will never visit this place again. My advice is pay a little more and stay in a stress free hotel. This hotel made my trip disaster. I came up with issues which I did not expect.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gayle h wrote a review May 2021
Neath, United Kingdom112 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked an accessible room. But was disappointed with how dark the room was. It was on the third floor and had a very small window and you could barely see out due to buildings behind the hotel. I can imagine people who stayed on the 14th floor had spectacular views. I understand that accessible rooms need to be on lower floor in case of evacuation. But this room needed a light on in the daytime. However it was a clean spacious room. Thank goodness we were not in the room for long periods other than for sleeping.
We stayed for 2 nights, the second day we were surprised that no housekeeping, replenishment of tea/coffee/milk or fresh towels provided. On check in we were not told that there would be no housekeeping.
Also breakfast was disappointing. Again not told that you would be served breakfast, it is advertised as an all you can eat breakfast. But when you can clearly see that there were not enough staff to serve and felt the stress of the staff. Even though they stayed courteous. You felt guilty asking for anything else other than what was firstly ordered as they were rushed off their feet.
I felt that the breakfast was not good value for money.
The hotel is in a great location, 2 minutes from the London Eye and Westminster Bridge. We parked in the Waterloo Car Park next door to the hotel, paid online prior to visit £20 per 24 hours.
If using this car park please be aware that if using a mobility scooter or wheelchair there is no pedestrian ramp when you park underground. There are 2 flights of stairs. My husband had to use the entrance road and hope that no cars entered.
I would use this hotel in the future for location. But hope we are not placed in a similar dark room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise F wrote a review June 2021
11 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for two nights at the end of half term week to celebrate both my children leaving school & college. Having stayed at the County Hall one in October we knew that the Waterloo one was again in a perfect location but was cheaper than CH. on arrival we dropped our bags and headed out. We were advised by the staff not to arrive back at 2 to check in because it would be so busy... we returned 4:30 ish. Check in was fine apart from not being able to get a suitable time for breakfast. 6:30AM or 10AM. Originally we were going to go with 10AM but decided that it was too late... this was a wise move after breakfast the following morning took 1.5hrs. When it did arrive it wasn’t great. They don’t have enough staff, to cater for the covid restrictions. All was sorted and breakfast for both days was refunded. The hotel though was as you’d expect - comfortable, clean and good value for the money. The hotel has been all but full this week due to half term. If your visiting next week onwards I’d say the breakfast issue will have resolved itself. We ended up on the first day grabbing some food from M&S simply foods which is a 2min walk towards Waterloo station. They have a hot section where you can grab a nice bacon or sausage bap and a hot drink for £5. I would definitely re-book this hotel as fingers crossed the 21st June restriction easing happens and the buffet breakfast will be back and normal service will resume!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Even though the food should be ok for an evening meal, the restaurant is at level -1 so no...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lork wrote a review Aug 2021
Bath, United Kingdom132 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve stayed at this hotel once before, and chose it again based on the location for a trip with my sister and nieces. I was disappointed to receive emails saying check in was 2 hours later than we’d planned our journey around, and that the restaurant had flooded, so I wondered what we would encounter when we arrived.

As one of our rooms was a family room, we were luckily able to check in at the normal time, although we were prepared to just leave our luggage behind and come back later. They do have a small luggage storage area, which wasn’t clear on the website or email, but it looked pretty full when we checked in.

Our rooms were at the end of a corridor out of the way, and right near each other, so we weren’t disturbed at all by people passing our rooms. The rooms smelled freshly cleaned (as did the reception area) so it’s clear extra care is being taken during the room turnover. As we stayed more than one night, our rooms weren’t serviced during our stay but I’ve always thought this was a bit of a waste of resources anyway, so it wasn’t an issue for us.

I can’t praise the staff highly enough. Everyone we met was so friendly, both here and at the PI County Hall where we had to go for breakfast due to the flooded restaurant. Every single member of staff greeted us and the evening receptionists always asked if we’d had a good day when we returned, and asked my young nieces what they’d been up to. Just a simple thing, but it really goes a long way and made us feel like we were guests rather than customers.

Thanks to everyone who made our stay so memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PaigeA wrote a review Oct 2020
Feltham, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Royally disappointed with this hotel, especially considering it is located in the City of London.

Upon arrival we had to wait a while for a member of staff to check us in. Given the current situation with Covid-19, I was appalled to find there was no track and trace facility! That was a very worrying aspect when checking in.

This hotel is actually currently undergoing major construction work which was the view out of all windows. No notification of this on the website to pre-warn any potential disruption from the workers. The construction work with scaffolding being up also made the hotel quite difficult to find.

When we were eventually given our room 210, we requested to change (due to lack of space) which seemed too much effort for staff. We eventually managed to move to room 204 which is where our experience worsened.

The room was absolutely freezing despite trying to work the heating nothing seemed to change the temperature. The bed! Oh my goodness for a premier inn this is absolutely shocking! They advertise a “perfect nights sleep guaranteed” this certainly was not the case! The divan base was clearly broken because the noise coming from it was unreal. Kept me awake all night as any slight movement the bed made an almighty noise. It was nowhere near as comfortable in comparison to other hotels of the chain. A perfects night sleep certainly wasn’t what we got.

Moving on to breakfast if that’s what you can even call it! You get a much better full English breakfast on an airplane and that’s not even fresh! The sausages were full of gristle, scrambled egg was just about scrambled and still had residue of what looked like milk on it, very much like baby sick. The hash browns were clearly microwaved alongside the bacon which had seen better days. Beans come in a separate bowl, on the assumption they would be hot, couldn’t have been more wrong. They were stone cold as if they’d just been poured out of the tin. I managed to eat half a hash brown and sausage, was not even questioned as to why I had left near enough the whole breakfast on the plate. Our toast was also completely forgotten about. Considering you pay £19.98 to book breakfast in advance this is not what you expect. If I hadn’t have pre-paid I certainly wouldn’t have paid at all! Only good thing about breakfast was the PG Tips tea! We ended up grabbing a bap in Waterloo station.

Bathroom facilities were good, great pressure from the shower and hot water. Cleanliness of the room was average, very dusty desk and uneven bedside cabinets, carpets had seen better days and needed a good Hoover and clean.

In comparison to other hotels in the chain this was the worst we have ever stayed in. We were very disappointed and feel like it let our romantic night away down. Was not worth paying for neither the breakfast. Safe to say I shall not be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to share your review. Whilst we're happy to hear you stayed with us, we're sorry you were disturbed by construction noises and the bed and heating in your room weren't up to our usual standard. We're also sorry you weren't happy with the food in the restaurant. We can imagine the overall experience left you feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guest's to feel. We can see our website does advise this hotel is currently under construction. We added this online so our guest's can make an informed decision on whether to book a room with us or not, however we're sorry if this was missed. Just so you know, we've now made a log of your comment's and have passed them to the hotel management team to see what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want standard's like these to continue so the bed and heating will be inspected to ensure any faults are rectified. This will also be raised with the restaurant team so ensure any necessary retraining is arranged and the best service is being provided. We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comment's will be picked up. Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon. Ricky
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
derekc265 wrote a review Aug 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a Premier Inn with an absolutely fantastic location 5 min walk from houses of parliament 2 min from London eye and Southbank walk way.
The reception staff are friendly and welcoming and very informative about directions and information to landmarks and sight seeing venues.
This is a great value for money hotel with great access to underground and railway station as well as bus and taxis although pretty much everything you'd want to see is within easy walking distance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pricey03blues wrote a review Aug 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom9 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a two night stay in a family room. The room was great value and being on the seventh floor was surprisingly quiet. The staff , Sonia(?) and her mainly Spanish colleagues, were always very helpful and welcoming. Location is superb for sightseeing in Southbank and Westminster with quick access to Waterloo also. We would definitely return for future trips to the capital.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Littlemuff
Holsworthy, United Kingdom93 contributions39 helpful votes
Sorry for the delay - like all Premier Inns, anyone can drop by for Breakfast, but please confirm with this particular PI before visiting.
Answer from louisee28971
Nottingham, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
There is a corridor window on the top floor with perfect view of the London eye. I wouldn’t bother with trying to get near the eye it is like Fort Knox and you need to be prepared to stand for hours.
Jill N wrote a tip 2 May
Kawakawa, New Zealand10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No"
Read full review
william b wrote a tip Apr 2024
Glendale, Arizona68 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not worth the risk."
Read full review
Fuming Dad wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid Room 1!"
Read full review
StarryOwl wrote a tip Apr 2024
Aberdeen, United Kingdom28 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay elsewhere if you’re a family of 4!"
Read full review
Emma R wrote a tip Apr 2024
Wales, United Kingdom8 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxis cannot stop outside due to double red lines"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$244 - AU$412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
234
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN LONDON WATERLOO (WESTMINSTER BRIDGE) HOTEL (AU$244): 2024 Prices & Reviews (England) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) hotel?
Nearby attractions include London Eye (0.3 km), Guri in London (0.3 km), and BrakeAway Bike Tours (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Library at County Hall, Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar, and Fishcotheque.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (0.6 km), Tower of London (2.9 km), and Churchill War Rooms (0.9 km).
Is Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars