Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) hotel

Traveller (563)
Amazing St Paul
Room & Suite (98)
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

AU$170
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#243 of 1,130 hotels in London
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
With St Paul's Cathedral to one side, Tate Modern to the other, and the City on your doorstep, it's hard to get more central than Premier Inn London Blackfriars. In fact, for a short break, we're perfectly placed. Wander to the West End and Covent Garden. Stroll along the Thames to Big Ben and the London Eye. Or catch a show at the world- famous Mermaid Theatre, just next door. And, with many of the world's biggest companies just minutes away, we're ideal for business trips too. Whether it's been work or play, you'll return to a friendly team, extra-comfy beds and an excellent breakfast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian, Polish and 1 more

Location

1-2 Dorset Rise, London EC4Y 8EN England
6,457Reviews268Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,801
  • 1,903
  • 470
  • 156
  • 127
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DudleyPraetorius wrote a review Feb 2024
San Francisco, California32 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is not a luxury hotel by any means, but I am giving it 5 "stars" because it was exactly what it is intended to be: a comfortable, contemporary mid-price hotel. This hotel is well designed with lots of great details and modern world conveniences like easy self-check in, a big button you can push at the front desk that will summon a cab, and rooms that feel a bit like sleek, compact, well-designed cabins on a sea-faring vessel. The restaurant was also surprisingly inviting with reasonably good food, and had a nice, contemporary atmosphere, despite the fact that this is supposed to be a "budget-friendly" option. I've stayed at another Premier Inn in London (County Hall) in London which was not so nice, so this Premier Inn Blackfriars really impressed me.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Durhamcasper wrote a review Sept 2020
Durham120 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived a little early just prepared to leave our cases but fortunately our room was ready for us which was great. It was room number 146 with a view of the statue at the back of the Hotel. The room was fabulous with all the usual amenities, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities etc. Only 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel available in the room and only 2 pillows but that was soon sorted when we asked for 2 more pillows and an extra bath towel, they were brought to our room promptly. The room was absolutely spotless and the cleaning team had obviously worked very hard to get it that way. Bed was comfortable and my husband and I had 3 really good nights sleep. All the staff throughout the Hotel were very pleasant and helpful, always with a smile on their faces and making conversation with the guests. We booked breakfast the 3 mornings we were there and it was delicious. It was table service but you had to help yourself to toast and hot drinks, which were set out well with plenty of distance between the coffee machine and the toaster. The staff were welcoming and chatty always taking time to ask what we were doing that day. On our last morning I asked if when we checked out they could keep our luggage as our train back home wasnt leaving until 6 pm. Without any hesitation the manager said we could keep our cases in our room until 4 pm , this was absolutely marvellous of them as it meant we could go out for the day, enjoy ourselves, then go back to the hotel to freshen up before going to Kings Cross to catch our train home. I could not find a fault with the staff or this Hotel and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend Blackfriars we will definitely be staying there again when we visit the City next. Thank you, gold stars all around for everyone!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan B wrote a review Feb 2020
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom20 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our fourth time staying at the hotel and it is our "go-to" hotel for staying in London.

We love its central location, easy transport links, nearby facilities for shops if anyone is booking "Room Only". Plus, the hotel has an excellent restaurant for those who wish to dine on the premises.

However, We found, that on this particular visit housekeeping was very shoddy. Our room wasn't cleaned, towels weren't changed, there was a crack on one of the cups and the cups/cutlery weren't replaced after use.

We contacted the Reception and they changed the cracked cup immediately. But the housekeeper wouldn't replace our used towels after we used them and told us to go to Reception instead. Our cups and cutlery wasn't washed nor the bed remade when we returned from our day out. We cleaned them ourselves. We placed the used towels outside in the corridor for the housekeeper to collect when she finished using her phone.

The hotel group quickly apologised and compensated us once I got in touch with them.

We're looking forward to our next stay in London where we will most certainly be using this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The evening "meal deal" is fantastic value for guets.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vgoodchild wrote a review July 2022
Alresford, United Kingdom154 contributions51 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights for a weekend in London.

The location was great, very quick walk to Blackfriars Station and we walked pretty much everywhere from embankment to Leicester Square anyway.

We usually stay at the Premier Inn Bankside and made the mistake of changing it up this time due to desirable location, the bank side premier inn offers better service and bigger rooms, we didn’t even have a sofa at Blackfriars despite the fact it cost us £350 for two nights.

We queued to check in for almost half an hour and they only clean your room and top up tea/coffee and fresh towels on request- what are we paying for exactly?!!!

The cherry on the sundae of dreadful service was when we checked out, we needed a taxi to take us back to Waterloo to be told by the unhelpful checkin staff “it probably won’t turn up, because of ya know train delays and that”. …..

Firstly where and how are you training customer service and secondly there was no additional advice, we walked to the station and got the tube eventually but I appreciate this isn’t YOUR FAULT however some empathy and trying to have been a bit more helpful would have sufficed.

Next time we will stay bankside, Blackfriars just wasn’t worth the money I’m afraid!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Britrunner wrote a review Sept 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom640 contributions128 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Once again, we chose the Premier Inn at Blackfriars for our base to visit London. For the first time ever, over several trips, we chose to have a full english breakfast there, as our favourite Joe's Kitchen has become another victim of Covid-19 closures.
The hotel certainly didn't disappoint, with the most perfectly cooked and delicious breakfast.
Throughout our stay the staff were excellent, with particular mention of Alicia on reception. So friendly and efficient with their help and service.
The Covid-19 measures in place were perfect and everyone was being very professional with their service at a distance and there was plenty of hand sanitizer stations throughout the hotel.
It is a first rate hotel, run by excellent staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laffaman wrote a review Jan 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom111 contributions75 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve stayed at this hotel and other Premier Inn hotels in London previously.

Although it was a little more expensive than our usual choice, at Old Street, we decided it was worth it for the location.

First impressions were good, we were greeted warmly and positively by Denzel and the lobby area was bright and welcoming.

Room initially was pretty standard for a Premier Inn and, on first look, clean however we soon noticed that the bathroom wall was marked, skirting was dusty and in the corridor if you brushed up against the rail you were left with a dusty mark on your jacket. Clearly the two hadn’t been dusted in, at best weeks, if not, months.

Housekeeping clearly needs looked at as apart from the dust and marked walls, we ran out of toilet paper one morning as it hadn’t been filled. My wife went down and spoke to a less than pleasant member of staff with a brash unhelpful impolite tone and was told housekeeping would bring us some. 30 minutes later I went out to find housekeeping to get some as no one had appeared.

As I mentioned, we’ve stayed at a number of premier inn hotels in London and other locations but this was out most disappointing stay at any of them.

Positives - location, Denzel

Negatives - needs a clean and tidy up, apart from Denzel on our first day, we weren’t greeted by another other member of staff when entering or leaving, more toilet palate please!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike C wrote a review Jan 2020
Derry, United Kingdom7 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was recommended to me by my sister and it did not disappoint. Our arrival was met with a friendly face, calling us over. From start to finish the staff were amazing. The location is easy to get to from Gatwick (straight shot on the train) and the tube is a minutes walk from the front door. There are many restaurants and cafes around, and a Krispy Kreme less than a minute away. The breakfast was amazingly good value as the two kids got for free (and ate as much as I did) and the room was clean, warm and quiet. Definitely will be returning, hopefully soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sar3will wrote a review Jan 2020
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom54 contributions53 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 2 nights with family (2+2 teenagers) in room 430, found room to be very cramped for a family room, one of the child beds was far too small and uncomfortable for a teenager more suited to a toddler.
We have previously stayed here in a lower ground floor room which was excellent so were a little disappointed this time.
We used the meal deal in the restaurant which is very good value, service at dinner was abit chaotic. One night our food order arrived before our drinks! Food was average.
Breakfast service was very busy, people sitting wherever there was a space but food plentiful and good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dave B wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Room 508 avoid, every time rooms above flush toilet it wakes you. Sewer runs behind wall. Hear flushing and water running.
Premier room only allowed 1 bottle of still water, 2 bags,sugar and coffee pods, hotel policy you only get this, 1 still and fizzy water. Tough if you don't like fizzy they won't give you extra. Don't ask, as you don't get, Hazel constantly states it's hotel policy. Never had any issues like this in any other premium rooms around UK except in this one, obviously racist as we are from Scotland!
Windows in dire need of a clean.
Positive good location for tube, Uber boats and Thames link train
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid room 508 Bring your own water and tea coffee, sugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) hotel
Responded 11 May 2022
Hello Dave, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing experience due to problems with noise and service from the team, as well as the cleanliness of the window for your room. This certainly isn't what we would expect for any of our guests. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management so that they can look into these issues with the Housekeeping and Reception teams. This will help us to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Again, our apologies and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels again soon for a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Lauren
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seren2106 wrote a review Aug 2022
44 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Typical clean and comfortable premier inn, location was great for tube and walking around London city but also really quiet. Room was spotless, staff really friendly and helpful, we were going to Wembley for a concert and tube travel was 40 mins with easy changes. Did lots of exploring the city too, walking a lot and it was brilliant to return to a comfortable quiet place for a good nights sleep. Air conditioning was bliss in the heatwave, shower and bath to freshen up and unwind. Meal deal on site was convenient, good value and couldn’t fault the quality of food. Tesco express just outside too for any supplies you might need, a boots, sainbury’s local and nice pub just opposite for a change of atmosphere. The basic room did not have an iron as a side note, but it wasn’t an issue for us. Would definitely stay again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from JollydeeDundee
Dundee, United Kingdom291 contributions69 helpful votes
I think you could try and phone them?
Answer from cagedavid
Yorkshire, United Kingdom227 contributions145 helpful votes
Yes but your better downloading an UBER app their taxis are far cheaper and in my opinion better. Give yourself plenty of time when you book as traffic might be busy.
Answer from Jody C
Toronto, Canada84 contributions38 helpful votes
I am not sure. You can email the hotel
Answer from Jayne B
1 contribution
Hi . Last time we stayed it was definitely a fixed shower head . It is definitely worth giving the hotel a call or making an email enquiry. I hope you get sorted , we really like staying at that particular hotel.
Wendyanne_16 asked a question Nov 2023
Reading, United Kingdom11 contributions5 helpful votes
What. Time is dinner to
Answer from JollydeeDundee
Dundee, United Kingdom291 contributions69 helpful votes
No idea, as I tend to eat wherever I am in the world!
RandC wrote a tip Feb 2024
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom67 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"3pm check in for everyone generally means a bit of a queue forming."
Read full review
cynthiatelford wrote a tip Dec 2023
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom30 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"CHECK THE HEATING BEFORE YOU UNPACK AND IF NOT GOOD ASK FOR ANOTHER ROOM."
Read full review
Cosmick2 wrote a tip Nov 2023
25 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring shampoo and all toiletries "
Read full review
Raidon22 wrote a tip Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom277 contributions302 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Premier Plus rooms were good"
Read full review
LolaMay30 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom126 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Opt for a premier room if you can, very spacious."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$197 - AU$368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCity of London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
310
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN LONDON BLACKFRIARS (FLEET STREET) HOTEL (AU$197): 2024 Prices & Reviews (England) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) hotel?
Nearby attractions include St. Paul's Cathedral (0.4 km), StreetHunt Games (0.3 km), and Temple Church (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Humble Grape, Gaucho, and Punch Tavern.
Is Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of London.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Polish, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (2.0 km), Tower of London (2.1 km), and Churchill War Rooms (2.0 km).
Is Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars