We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Excel Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Excel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 678: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms far too warm could hardly sleep due to bed being uncomfortable and restaurant area was never cleaned properly and was very disappointed in the hotel as stated here last year for the same event with no issues

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganhX390ZN
TravelodgeUK, Remy form the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was located just a couple of minutes walk from the Royal Albert DLR station and this made travelling into the heart of London very easy. The staff were all friendly and polite and the room was very spacious and clean. I would certainly consider returning to this hotel during my next visit to London.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rs60602017
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as was attending a business event at excel London and picked travel lodge based on the close proximity to excel. Great hotel, very very comfy beds, lots of room in bedroom, excellent breakfast, good atmosphere. However it was the staff that really made it - they are extremely friendly and accommodating! Thanks travel lodge!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KfMaguire
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a fantastic experience at this hotel! The service, food, rooms and general tidiness and cleanliness etc were perfect. We slept well, ate well, drank well and will definitely stay again! Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrenHolland25
Sandefjord, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very close to the London ExCel tradefair. 4 minutes walk. Only wish they had a small place where it would have been possible to sit outside. But the food and the comfort was very good. The people that works there are also very nice. Food on hotel was also very good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeljL4252ZR
india
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am there for a business trip and this property is verynear to exibition cnnter.god stay food service. Really pleasant experience. I will strongly recommend this hotel to all my business friendd. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandesh G
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is simple, clean, and convenient.. Price was good, staff were friendly. we were lucky to get a free parking space outside the hotel (there are 4 or 5 free spaces there), and right across, there is a car park for 8 pound sterling for 24 hours. Breakfast was OK, with a basic choice, but that's all you need...

Review collected in partnership with innstant.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maynouch
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel walking distance from excel which was very convenient for an event we were attending in April. The hotel itself was basic, but very convenient and value for money for our needs. Rooms were comfortable and we had a good night sleep!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viji M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We understand that the comfort of a guest’s room is essential for having a great night’s sleep. That is why we love hearing positive comments such as yours as this helps us understand how we can make our guests as comfortable as possible. The Hotel team will be made...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly, the hotel is a ten minute walk from Excel, through what is currently a building site. This can be a little annoying when carrying luggage in less than ideal weather, especially as you pass many other hotels. The reception is simple and has a bar and restaurant. When we arrived there was a small queue at the desk but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InnocentAbroad365
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation and the room temperature experienced also impacted your time with us. We will be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel management team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back and...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bath tube had obstruction problems that even if I let the staff know about, the problem was not resolved. The room was not much cleaned the first day of my arrival. I could not say the same for the rest of my permanence days.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gatoulis40
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Excel Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#555 of 1,088 in London
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
MOXY London Excel
MOXY London Excel
#693 of 1,088 in London
29 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#260 of 1,088 in London
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge London Excel Hotel

Address: 1016 Dockside Road, London E16 2FQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Price Range: $100 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Excel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Excel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#78 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Excel Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Excel Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room at the back to avoid noise from airport”
dawn875, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor, the hotter it gets, so stay on lower floors.”
gabrielan882, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't have a front room during the summer”
mr97man, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The best rooms are in the other hotels nearby.”
InnocentAbroad365, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms have dual aspect floor to ceiling windows, great views.”
marcellewarland, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5