We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Primrose Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (16)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“belsize park”(24 reviews)
“guest house”(15 reviews)
“b b”(24 reviews)
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Primrose Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
86
52
14
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
86
52
14
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelsize parkguest houseb bcamden townbeautiful neighborhoodhaverstock hillnorthern lineabbey road studiosmodern showerquiet areatube stationminute walkvisit london againtop floorstayed here for three nightsbed and breakfastconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Stayed here for three nights last year. The location was ideal for what we wanted - near to Camden and very close to the Belsize Park tube station. The previous year we had stayed at the place next door, but we preferred this one and...More

Thank cngj
Response from Primrose G, Owner at Primrose GuesthouseResponded 10 February 2017

Thank you for your review I look forward to seeing you again and am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here Lekha

Reviewed 31 December 2016

Lekha was very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was great. The guest hose is well decorated and homely. The location is great for getting to Camden ( we were going to the Roundhouse) but is situated in a very...More

Thank Topcat87
Response from Primrose G, Owner at Primrose GuesthouseResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time and giving us such a nice review, its always rewarding when guests have enjoyed their stay here, as you said the Roundhouse Camden and other popular venues are very close by, glad you enjoyed the breakfast we use fresh...More

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my son, stayed at Primrose Gardens, London on 26th November 2016. Lekha our hostess was amazing nothing was to much for her, I would recommend this accommodation to anyone considering a visit to the capital you won't be disappointed. MR W.B.SMITH

Thank Wayne S
Response from Primrose G, Owner at Primrose GuesthouseResponded 3 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give me a review, I'm glad that your special outing with your son for his birthday treat to the Arsenal football stadium went well and that you both enjoyed your stay here

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Just got back from staying here Saturday night, we were in London for Joe Corre's, Vivienne Westwood's sons £5 million punk burning. Wonderfully peaceful setting for London, ideally located for Camden, Roundhouse (10 minute walk up leafy lanes). The owner, Lekha is a lovely lady,...More

Thank buckingvox
Response from Primrose G, Owner at Primrose GuesthouseResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for such a wonderful review, glad to hear you had a nice relaxing stay here and enjoyed breakfast after your busy day in London, look forward to seeing you both again soon. Lekha

Reviewed 3 November 2016

As most B&Bs in London - This is a converted family home - so you can pretty much hear other people coming and going. It's quite basic, but then we had a good rate so can't complain. Really good area for Camden and music venues...More

Thank SimonJan
Response from Primrose G, Owner at Primrose GuesthouseResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for your feedback, all rooms are equipped with hairdryer, tea coffee biscuits water and squash, iron, ironing board, toiletries, towels, tv and luggage rack, the walls are insulated to try and keep noise out and the majority of guests are very quiet and...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Details
Price range
USD 141 - USD 241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 141 - USD 241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Niki H
23 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Primrose G | Property representative |
Hello, parking is free after 1 30 pm Saturday and all day sunday and public holidays in the street and area, parking is restricted from 9 - 6 30pm Monday to Friday to residents, although there are car parking options in a... More
0
Votes
Tim S
22 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Primrose G | Property representative |
hi Tim parking is restricted to residents from 9 - 630 pm Monday to Friday and 9 30 - 1 30 on Saturday, Sundays and public holidays are free, i can sell you short term permits for maximum 4 hours or there is also short term... More
1
Vote
Tui A
6 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Primrose G | Property representative |
hi its fine you get a key so you can come in when you want as long as you are quiet at night so you don't disturb others who are sleeping Lekha
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lovely sunrise from a garden room!"
Read review
"Rooms are either on the 1st 2nd or 3rd floor, breakfast is on the 2nd so you need to be able to get up the..."
Read review
"Check with Lekha about parking, weekends between mid day Sat and Monday 9am are not probs."
Read review
"Rooms are all on upper floors as owner lives on ground floor. Works well."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing