We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Z Hotel Victoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Z Hotel Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,013: English reviews
Start your review of The Z Hotel Victoria
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 5 nights on a quick trip to London. The location is perfect. We arrived at Gatwick and took the train to Victoria. Less than a 5 minute walk away. The room was very small, but that didn't bother us as we read reviews and knew what we were getting ourselves in to. We were upgraded (not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gltt123
Finland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you land to Gatwick, this hotel is a good choice. It is located 100 meter from Victoria station and it is easy and fast come to Victoria with Gatwick express. The hotel is quite modern and clean. We had a room with Queen bed without window in the 5th floor. The room was quite a small, but nice. staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ari66
Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My primary reason for choosing the Z Hotel, Victoria was location. I am an aging traveler who uses a cane and have limited mobility, so wanted a hotel that was near, bus, train, underground, and coach stops. I booked an accessible room, which worked pretty well, but the hotel could have put a little more thought into what, beyond grab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madhattervt
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I absolutely loved this hotel!! The location is amazing as its only a stones throw away from Victoria station and a short walk to Buckingham! We chose a room with no window which was excellent!! You can't get much better of a sleep than that!! It was clean, safe, and the staff were friendly! I loved our compact room! 😃

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Compact hotel but great for a few nights. Really great location as it's close to rail or subway. Wine and cheese tasting for free and very friendly staff. Hotel was very clean and updated.frosted glass enclosure for the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert & Dawn B
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for just one night on business. Brilliant location just a few minutes walk from Victoria and a pleasant change from many of the rather grim hotels around there. Having read the reviews I made sure to book a room with a window, and whilst the glass cube style bathroom was a little unusual, it was fine. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snargater
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here in August, Staff were very friendly. Location is ideal with pubs, shops and supermarkets surrounding. Close to the underground as well. Would definitely stay again. Only downside was the room was tiny but fine if you're spending most of the day out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orla M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here recently for one evening and we absolutely loved this hotel!!! I will admit I was unsure of the hotel looking at the photos of the room on here but I was pleasantly surprised!!! We arrived earlier than the check in times but the hotel team took our luggage and stored it while we spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoeparkes
Josep C, Public Relations Manager at The Z Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Zoe, Your lovely words are our best recognition. You have just framed the best way what we aim to offer (prime location, comfortable room, and first of all the best customer service possible from our staff) We are really glad that we managed it all. We really hope that you will return to us in the near future with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are very small. Be pre-pared. We had an interior room so there was no window. I wouldn't do it again. I felt too trapped in the room but the hotel was excellent, staff were polite, place was super clean. Its in walking distance to Buckingham Palace and super close to the Victoria underground so you can go anywhere in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ree E
Josep C, Public Relations Manager at The Z Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Ree, We are really happy that You had overall a good stay in Z Hotel Victoria, and that you shared your experience about it! Our rooms are definitely designed for short stays, and we offer as well rooms without window. The cleanliness and customer service are our main concern. Kind regards, The Z Victoria Team

St. Helena, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because we planned to do several day trips, my husband and I chose this hotel for its location, which is a two minute walk from one of the entrances of Victoria Station. We read the reviews of the small rooms -- and there is NO exaggeration in this respect. The rooms are laughingly small, but very neat and efficiently supplied....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Inside Double Room (17)
Viewed
Inside Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Queen Accessible Room (20)
Viewed
Queen Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#238 of 1,088 in London
4,084 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#187 of 1,088 in London
3,766 reviews
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#204 of 1,088 in London
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Belgravia

Neighbourhood Profile
Belgravia
Home to the vast majority of embassies and diplomatic residences in London, sophisticated and upscale Belgravia also boasts a wealth of luxury hotels, fine dining restaurants, and some of the city’s most stroll worthy lanes. While the prices here are high, taking a leisurely stroll through the streets of picturesque and elegant white stucco houses is free. Hyde Park and the Buckingham Palace Gardens are only a stone's throw away to the north, and some of Europe’s best shopping is nearby as well.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Z Victoria, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London location - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 11m2 for a Double and increase to 14m2 for a Queen room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, the latest Generation Samsung 40-inch LED Flat-screen TVs, en-suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Z Hotel Victoria

Address: 5 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Price Range: $161 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Z Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Z Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#277 Romantic Hotel in London
#298 Business Hotel in London
#315 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Z Hotel Victoria staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
Kissimmee, Florida
Bristol, United Kingdom
7 months ago
North Canton, OH
over a year ago

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from The Z Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Turn on your air conditioner before you go to bed for a great night's rest.”
jennifero657, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Queen rooms are the bigger rooms.”
Audi76, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I asked in advance for a quiet room and that is what it was.”
Guest33, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you take advantage of the free cheese and wine”
greygoosed, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
johneP8633ED, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5