We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Crystal Palace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge London Crystal Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent 2 night and everything was clean & tidy. The tea & coffee facilities good. The bed and linen was all lovely and fresh. Only complaint could do with more towels as only the one hand towel. Would recommend for a couple of days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritaf646
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I purchased Late Checkout as i arrived VERY late -1am- I found that it includes multiple wake-up visits. I had THREE cleaner visits - 8.45 10:30 and 13:30. Checkout was 2pm. I needed sleep. Not happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2329RBale
Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We totally agree with the previous comment from Colin, as we stayed for 3 nights the same weekend. For a fire alarm to go off once - fair enough - but a second time and with no explanation from the guy on duty as to the reason is just not good enough. The only explanation we were given on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailorgirlGrimsby
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Crystal Palace Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

What I love about the Travel Lodge is the security I felt comfortable and 100 percent safe. The staff were helpful, kind and polite. The location was excellent. Bus 75 stops right outside which was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vernstrose
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel on Friday 18th November. At around 12.20 am we were woken by the fire alarm. As we were in a room on the 9th floor,we had to walk down 18 flights of stairs to the street level in our night ware. Staff then reported that it was a false alarm,so climbed back up 18 flights! Approximation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Crystal Palace Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a 5 hour drive from Devon we arrived at 13:00 ,no early check-in to our pre-booked family room unless payment taken for the privilege,Always find this bizarre as surely it's better to check people in if there is a room free.However no problem & parked the car for free , only positive I can think of.Off we go for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Crystal Palace Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at hotel room not clean sweet wrapper on the floor, then fire alarm went off twice which was unfortunate eventually got to bed at 1.30am after discovering bed sheet is soiled as it was so late and I was exhausted covered sheet with spare towel. Had shower drain blocked then baring in mind didn't get to bed until 1.30am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 198raymondt
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this travel lodge as it was the nearest hotel to a wedding reception we were going to, finding the hotel took ages as the same road goes in different directions and took us several attempts to find it, 40 mins later we found the place . The room itself was clean, smelt a bit mouldy and was cold as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alpesh L
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The positives: very comfy bed, secure parking, convenient location. The negatives: staff not very helpful, swipe cards that didn't work, WiFi £3/24hrs, which we had to pay for even though we were sure we had already selected the prepaid option when we booked, no fridge in room, room fittings quite spartan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 869Liz
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main focus. Furthermore, we're pleased you found our hotel to be in a convenient location and you enjoyed our...

Middlewich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good value hotel in a convenient location. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful and they obviously take pride in the appearance of the reception area and lifts as when we were leaving the floors had just been mopped. Our room was clean and tidy, we requested a quiet room and the reception staff were happy to oblige....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EverythingDinosaur
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you were happy with the location of the hotel and that your room was clean and tidy during your stay.Thank you for taking the time to...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
4.0 km away
The Bromley Court Hotel
4.6 km away
Travelodge London Bromley
3.0 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
4.6 km away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
6.8 km away
Premier Inn London Lewisham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Crystal Palace

Address: 61-63 Croydon Road, London SE20 7TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge London Crystal Palace 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Crystal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#305 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Crystal Palace staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Crystal Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles sailorgirlGrimsby, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In Winter West Side, in summer go the East side (street side) as the afternoon sun makes the West side rooms unbearable as no A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles 197colinw, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“During hot weather ask for an AC”
 of 5 bubbles wmkennedy, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Another hotel”
  • Disgusting
 of 5 bubbles barby1234, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from road”
 of 5 bubbles 972janes, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay