We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Crystal Palace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Crystal Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over at this hotel for a couple days. Hotel was decent and good value for money and located close to train stations and trams stops which was very convenient for me. Overall no complaints, travelodge have certainly improved over the years

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yetunde O
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this hotel, most of the staff are friendly and help if anythings wrong. Only thing is the rooms are cold, I hate being in a cold room, even when you get in the bed and you can't warm up. Travelodge needs to invest in upgrading the heaters. It's bad enough it's freezing outside I don't want to have a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadebarnett2000
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very untidy area . Car park glass on ground,cigarettes all over the ground and that's only the car park .front entrance cigarette butts 42 on the floor also someone had vomited outside the main entrance.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9108TLmichaele
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Crystal Palace Hotel. We're so sorry to hear our hotel was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. We would like to hear more about your stay with us and would kindly invite you to contact us via our website. Many Thanks once...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reception is located on the 6th floor? Dull looking building, no bar cafe. Only breakfast boxes. The room was extremely cold and I didn't get enough sleep. Basic room with towels and television. The corridors had a weird smell. The team member on reception was friendly. I wouldn't recommend this hotel and I wouldn't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Somaya S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

leicester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and very comfortable. Good value for money.akthough we only stayed 1 night we didn't experience any difficulties or inconveniences. Any request made was addressed straight away. Very friendly guy on the reception desk.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel-raani
UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here a lot over the last few years and the hotel has gone down hill fast! The reception staff are excellent. Every time I stay there I know I will ask to move rooms. Normally because the room smells that someone has been smoking in the room. This time the room was badly cleaned. The floor had not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenandJo
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for money, comfortable stay and pleasant professional staff. Was some minor faults but was rectified by the staff. I like the fact that I can choose the room I want in advance and enjoyed the views of Crystal Palace.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrycP304WE
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the travel lodge Crystal Palace for 3 nights just after xmas and the standard of the room was basic but what was expected. We were extreamly grateful that we could take our dog with us as many hotels don't allow this. When getting to the room the carpet looked like it hadn't been hoovered with wrappers under...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan F
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You get what you pay for, picked this one for the cheap price that included parking, Hotel itself was unclean, corridors filled with discarded pieces of paper and lint, looks like the vacuum doesn't really work. Bedding had stains on it, didn't bother complaining because the reception guy explained he is on his own due to it being christmas and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karim A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our London Crystal Palace hotel. Through valuable feedback such as yours, we know that the cleanliness of a room means as much to our guests as it does to us so we do apologise that the standard of cleanliness of your room and our public areas did not meet with our high expectations on this occasion...

somerset
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well for London, this was a find as cheap, very basic but had things you need, tea, coffee, kettle, clean bedding and towells and what we call a pod for a bathroom, it was only for 1 night so it did us very well, went to a local cafe ( the Tudor cafe in Penge ) for breakfast, just what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiacat_somerset

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
4.1 km away
Travelodge London Bromley
1.6 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham
3.9 km away
The Bromley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
4.7 km away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
4.2 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Crystal Palace

Address: 61-63 Croydon Road, London SE20 7TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge London Crystal Palace 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Crystal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#305 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Crystal Palace staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Crystal Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all much of a muchness”
 of 5 bubbles egregor50, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles sailorgirlGrimsby, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In Winter West Side, in summer go the East side (street side) as the afternoon sun makes the West side rooms unbearable as no A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles 197colinw, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“During hot weather ask for an AC”
 of 5 bubbles wmkennedy, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Another hotel”
  • Disgusting
 of 5 bubbles barby1234, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay