We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ace Hotel London Shoreditch

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

946 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 769: English reviews
sollentuna
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Hotel experience was good from checkin all the way to check out. Staff is very friendly and service minded. Room was a bit small but design and layout and the view was great. Night time drinks were very good at Hoi Polloi as was the Sunday breakfast including the contemporary cello concert. Nearby area is a lot of fun during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flindmark
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi flindmark, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we always look forward to hearing from our guests. We were super happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you clearly found time to enjoy the surrounding area of Shoreditch. We are very lucky to be located in...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 5 November 2014

This is a beautifully designed space, great details and use of materials. Awsome room, with all you need and a little extra, clean and stylish. This is the trendiest hotel I have ever stayed in, it is full of people and a good ambiance - people even get in from the streets to hang out here. Downstairs it´s a high...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank voncap
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi voncap, Thank you for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we always look forward to hearing from our guests as their reviews and comments are always insightful. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us particularly the design and décor. We read with interest your comments about the additional 20% charge. Unfortunately...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with friends.loved the rooms-very quirky decor and bathrooms were lovely.staff were so helpful and really friendly-advising us the best places to go out.the location is great. The thing that let it down was the breakfast.service was so slow-food was average andcould not get a decent cup of tea-had to send it l back only to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minibee8
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Minibee, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we always look forward to reading the comments that our guests post on line. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the décor and the staff. It was disappointing that your breakfast experience was not up to the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

Only stayed one night at this uber cool hotel in trendy Shoreditch. The retro vibe was pretty classic and the hotel is comfy but more for couples and singles I would think. Staff were friendly in a bit of a studied way but very nice - a good, fun place to stay. Practical info: easy to get to as only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmamweston
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi emmamweston, Thank you so much for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we always look forward to reading the reviews that our guests post as they can be so insightful. We are super pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed Shoreditch too. We really hope that we see you again soon...

Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I stayed here with some colleagues on a work trip. After an average night sleep (room too hot) we met for breakfast. The service was very slow and they failed to tell us that we had a £15 budget included on the room. The food was good (shame about the tea). On checking out I noticed that the amount they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reviewer-MRH
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear MRH, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we are always happy to receive feedback on our hotel. I was disappointed to read that you had some inconsistencies in your bill. This is made worse by the fact that you had checked your invoice prior to leaving the hotel. If...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Just to start would say that overall we had a good stay at this Hotel. Always amazed when people write reviews and criticise things like the décor which are always down to personal taste anyway and if you are going to book a hotel why wouldn't you do some research first and look at it online. Personally we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Islington70
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Islington17, Thank you so much for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we all appreciate it when people post feedback on our hotel. I would also like to thank you for your insightful comments on our hotel. Like our properties in the US...

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Ok this hotel thinks its super cool and it kinda is, with that said it doesnt take away from the fact that it is still a good hotel. Having stayed in a lot of other trendy hotels in the area, staying here doesn't mean that being trendy means you can skimp out on the service just because you are cool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superpang
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Superpang, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we always love to hear what our guests think of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our local neighbourhood of Shoreditch and you are so right there are so many hidden gems...

bedfordshire
Reviewed 3 November 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 1 night stay at this hotel as part of his birthday celebrations. I contacted the hotel in advance to let them know it was my husbands birthday and they gave us a complimentary upgrade. The hotel is a marmite hotel.........you will either love it or hate it! We thought it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kc1966
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi KC 1966, Thank you so much for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we always love to hear from our guests and we would like to say a massive thank you for the 5 stars too! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all of the facilities of...

Lund
Reviewed 31 October 2014

The first question I got from the staff was if I wanted to change some money. Haven´t heard that since the fall of Berlin wall. Generaly the staff was good but little bit streange that they didn´t know how to get to Gatwick from the city. They wanted to send me to a totaly wrong station. Except for that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldmann
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Hi Goldmann, Thank you so much for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we always love to hear from our guests and hear there feedback. We are super pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our neighbourhood of Shoreditch. You raise a couple of interesting points which we will look into. The...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2014

I always thought a Shoreditch hipster was a ironic media piss take but after staying here I've discovered they exist. This hotel sucks them in like a very black hole. Don't go anywhere near it if you don't dress like one and sport an impractical topiary beard. If you don't have the stamina to deal with EDM an drum'n'bass from...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank deepbluepete
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear deepbluepete, Thank you so much for your open and honest review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, the team are always interested to read all reviews that our guests send to us. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we are aware that we may not be to everyone's taste and we...

838 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Ace Suite (71)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard (37)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Double (42)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Double Double (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
The Suite (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#112 of 1,088 in London
4,462 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#83 of 1,088 in London
305 reviews
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#133 of 1,088 in London
252 reviews
Shoreditch
Boundary Rooms & Suites
Boundary Rooms & Suites
#615 of 1,088 in London
144 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#305 of 1,088 in London
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shoreditch

Neighbourhood Profile
Shoreditch
The western front of the edgy East End, Shoreditch is a perennially trendy haven for anything “street” – be it art, food, or fashion. With its handful of well connected transportation links dotting its perimeter, along with an ever increasing variety of shops, hotels, bars, and restaurants, it's easy to explore this trend-conscious and youth-oriented neighbourhood. There's a lingering post-industrial grit about Shoreditch, but because it shares a border with “The City” financial district, the influence from its upscale neighbour can result in fascinating outcomes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, a 5 star property in the historic Shoreditch neighbourhood, a hub for galleries, theaters and fashion, home of the Brick Lane market and a canvas for street artists from around the world.It’s a neighborhood with a long history of culture and industry — the first district where plays were performed in London, banned at that time in the center city, and later a center of in textile and furniture manufacture.Today’s Shoreditch is a leader in the arts, design, cuisine, culture and technology — an outpost in the global community of ideas. The design at Ace Hotel London hints at a wide range of influences from UK punk to the bold graphic style of the early 20th century Vorticist movement, to the clean Modernism of the Bauhaus.All rooms have vintage furniture, original artwork, in-room safe and flatscreen TV with Ace video-on-demand and Revo radios with Ace-curated radio stations, plus a well-stocked mini-bar and complimentary WiFI. Some rooms have turntables and a selection of vinyl and acoustic guitars.Easy access to Moorgate, Finsbury Square and Liverpool Street. Destination restaurant Hoi Polloi is by David Waddington and Pablo Flack who are restaurateurs behind Bistrotheque and Shrimpy’s. Gym is open 24 hours; the Hotel also features a Basement Bar with live gigs and DJ sets, a lobby bar, The Bulldog Edition - a coffee shop in partnership with Square Mile Coffee Roasters, an exhibition gallery, on-site juice bar, a flower shop, and 24 hours room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ace Hotel London Shoreditch

Address: 100 Shoreditch High Street, London E1 6JQ, England (Formerly Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Price Range: $246 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ace Hotel London Shoreditch 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ace Hotel London Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch Hotel London
London Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#192 Business Hotel in London
#235 Luxury Hotel in London
#302 Family Hotel in London
#331 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ace Hotel London Shoreditch staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Ace Hotel London Shoreditch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room from what I could tell!!”
F3566JHlisad, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 2nd floor and above - this hotel can be noisy at weekends”
mibon, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not a standard, because rates a lower but quality too! More than proportionally lower”
labiodola, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th or 6th floor at the back for a very quiet stay”
K8161DQjuliam, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors not facing the street are quieter.”
IslandHog, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5