We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Zetter Hotel

Show Prices
#106 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Zetter Hotel
The Zetter Hotel
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Zetter Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 812: English reviews
London
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed two nights at the Zetter Town House, which is the hotel behind the Zetter Hotel. We initially wanted to go to the Zetter Hotel, but it was fully booked. At the end we were very happy of our choice. The Townhouse is located on a quiet mews/courtyard behind the Zetter hotel and is very quiet. I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony14
Pezenas
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We recently held our daughter's wedding party at the Zetter. Our party consisted of 14 for a sit-down lunch, 45 for an evening party and several family members and friends stayed over one or two nights. It could not have been a more delightful occasion. The staff at the hotel listened to our wishes for this important event and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DPC44
New York
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Made a reservation at the Zetter with my fiancee for a four night stay in London. Read wonderful reviews about the hotel, but upon arrival, was quite disappointed. While the rooms and the hotel overall were fine (clean, nice staff), our room felt cold and not as unique as we expected - read many reviews say it's unique and interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley B
RaquelGallego, Guest Relations Manager at The Zetter Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hayley B, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at The Zetter Hotel. We truly value our guests' feedback as we are passionate about hospitality and we want to ensure that we offer the best possible experience. We were delighted to read your great comments about the service and cleanliness but are obviously concerned that...

La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in an upgrade to a superior room. The upgrade was offered when we arrived with my sister and 2 children in tow - they had to catch a plane later that evening. Then the receptionist even escorted us to our room and helped with our luggage. All the family luggage was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacque1b1
London, England
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My wife and I have stayed here twice but the second time prompted the review. We have a young daughter so on the occasion of a Christmas party, we made the decision to stay in town. We stayed in a St John Square Superior room this time, and a Corner Deluxe the previous time. Both rooms were excellent and had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lucidboy
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Although the rooms are a little on the small side (for north american types!), we would definitely stay here next time we come to london. The rooms are well appointed and stylish, modern but classic. The shower in our room was clean and luxurious - first decent shower since arriving in the UK. The service was impeccable - we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cockernee
Hythe
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The Roof Top Deluxe rooms here really make a difference, a private deck overlooking St Paul's and the rooftops of London have to seen to be believed. Yes they are expensive, but not really when you consider just how unique these rooms are. Seriously good, superbly comfortable beds, fluffy towels and duvets to die for. Service is warm and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Having previously stayed at The Zetter just after it opened we decided to try the Townhouse this time round. We were not dissapointed. The people behind these properties know how to deliver a slightly different hotel experience with plenty of quirks and a few fun surprises (loved the old radios!). The bar-lobby serves good cocktails at reasonable prices or a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly G
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We spent 3 nights in the lovely Zetter townhouse in London recently. The friendliness of the staff was one of the highlights as well as good breakfast and great rooms with character. Was not sure whether to stay at the townhouse or the hotel and was more than happy with our Choice. There was a real warmth about the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliodhnaof
Manchester
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I'd been meaning to stay at this hotel since it opened and finally last week I got my chance. Unfortunately, I only had 12 hours in the hotel but it was enough to make my mind up that this was a great all round hotel, in a great part of the city, was well managed and offered everything you needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank offie1

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with City View (37)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Rooftop Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
The Rookery Hotel
The Rookery Hotel
#133 of 1,089 in London
513 reviews
Clerkenwell
The Zetter Townhouse Clerkenwell
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clerkenwell
Malmaison London
Malmaison London
#264 of 1,089 in London
1,384 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#49 of 1,089 in London
3,205 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#44 of 1,089 in London
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Clerkenwell

Neighbourhood Profile
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site of an ancient meat market which remains in operation today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough time wondering through the area's maze of streets and you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky models passing between Clerkenwell's handful of fashion houses. Far outnumbering the models are craftspeople and designers, many of them are more than happy to welcome visitors into their studios and showrooms.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Zetter Hotel has 59 bedrooms including 7 rooftop studios all with a private outdoor terrace. Located in fashionable Clerkenwell, the hotel is a perfect destination for those looking for hotels with style, comfort and bags of personality. Built by eco-conscious hoteliers, the hotel uses energy-saving technology and eco-friendly materials wherever possible. This approach also includes water pumped from the hotel's own 1500-foot bore-hole beneath the building which not only helps make the building self sustaining but also supplies The Zetter's bottled spring water that is served in the restaurant and rooms. The hotel is home to the celebrated Bistrot Bruno Loubet and next door is award-winning Cocktail Lounge at sister hotel The Zetter Townhouse, an exciting collaboration between The Zetter, chef Bruno Loubet and the creators of 69 Colebrooke Row. The neighbourhood boasts of superb restaurants, excellent pubs, clubs,wine bars and a number of galleries and theatres. Explore the surroundings on Brompton bicycles which guests can hire from the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Zetter Hotel

Address: 86-88 Clerkenwell Road, London EC1M 5RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Price Range: $229 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Zetter Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Zetter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zetter Hotel And Townhouse
Zetter Hotel London
Zetter London
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in London
#92 Luxury Hotel in London
#113 Romantic Hotel in London
#131 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Zetter Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Zetter Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I guess rooms on upper floors are quieter; try and get one with a view over Clerkenwell Rd to The Shard...”
  • Mini Bar
 of 5 bubbles neile676, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet room on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles samodwyer, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room we stayed was on the top floor with a terrace and view of the Shard.”
 of 5 bubbles E8981NYcatherinem, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner room was brilliant. Both our rooms faced Clerkenwell Rd and we had no problems with traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles inspired_07, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the roof top superior is amazing, the hotel is really quiet, the area is the best in london”
 of 5 bubbles ChepiUk, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5