We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel

Show Prices
#359 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 737: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This was our first visit to a Premier Inn and we were pleasantly surprised at the high standard of the room and the polite and attentive staff. The room was similar to other hotels where we have stayed, having a comfortable bed, facilities for making hot drinks, television and a table and chair ideal for working on your laptop. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeMainly
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

As it goes the room was excellent and they made sure it was far away from any noisy neighbours! You know what you get with Premier Inn and it didn't disappoint however not sure about the area and the price wasn't the best value for money I have enjoyed

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
Bristol
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Good car parking (free!) clean room. Located a few minutes walk to the tube station. However noisy room, when complained about it to hotel staff, they seemed uninterested - despite their so called 'good night sleep guaranteed'

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona P
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Fiona It's great to hear the room was clean and you found the free car parking useful. I'm really sorry you were disturbed and you felt the staff were uninterested when bringing this to their attention. Under our Good Night Guarantee I've refunded the cost of your 1st night to be refunded back to the card used for payment...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

With very friendly and helpful staff Beckton Premier Inn was a little gem of a find. We only stayed one night but the staff were lovely, the hotel was clean and breakfast was a good hearty buffet. Simple pleasures well done!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrK32
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Noisy from the above and road car sounds, Air condition will not go any further down than 19. Only good thing is good parking facility and near by DLR station. Cannot comment of food as we preferred to eat out.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raj J
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Raj, Thanks for your review. It's a shame to hear that the traffic noise and temperature of your room were an issue for you during your recent visit to the London Beckton hotel. The rooms have been insulated to prevent noise disturbances, however I apologise that it still had an affect. We do encourage guests to speak to the...

Reviewed 20 February 2017

I have stayed at the Beckton Premier Inn many times over the last few years. I have provided a few bullet points below for this hotel and the attached restaurant. 1) Location – Right next to the end of the DLR, reasonably handy for car parking – not in the congestion zone. ASDA superstore across the road, two small retail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuattroDave
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review about the London Beckton hotel. It's great to see that you're a regular visitor to the hotel and we always appreciate feedback from our guests as it enables us to review areas and make improvements that meet our guests needs. We're pleased to know that the location...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Room smelled strongly of sewage and hotel was full so couldn't be moved. Restaurant is a very tired and poorly served brewers fayre. Refund was made but it was hard work to get it. Can't recommend as there are lots of alternative hotels in that area which I would try first before going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Richard I'm really sorry the room you were given wasn't up to standard, I've passed your comments onto the Operations Manager to follow up with the Housekeeping team directly. I'm also disappointed to hear about your poor experience in the Winsor House Brewers Fayre. Please complete the following form: www.brewersfayre.co.uk/contact.html and the team will be happy to follow this...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here whilst working last week of Jan '17. Good breakfast , nice dinner and comfortable bed. A very busy hotel and Brewers Fayre. Some were complaining, however every hotel will get em ! Car park had plenty of room for us "White Vanners" with no problems, overall good time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmcj
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Been a few times over the last few months, staff very helpful much more than the normal Premier Inn. Had room in the block away from the Pub. The heaters seem to work better. Most premier inn have poor heating that turns off in the night. It wakes me up cold. I suggest you avoid the Brewer Fayre, That's pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riponman1959
San Francisco
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Hotel was a bit tired and needed freshening up in places. Location, bit rough and ready. 2 star rating. Overpriced,no breakfast included in the price. Staff member on reception was very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanie B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joanie, Thank you for taking the time to review our London Beckton Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Four Person Family Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location for visitors to London, close to the O2 Arena, Excel Centre & next to DLR Beckton with frequent trains to Central London (30-40mins). Free parking and free Wi-Fi in our Brewers Fayre pub restaurant serving great value pub favorites including our new ‘All you can Eat’ self service £7.99 Premier Breakfast plus our £5.99 Buffet Place Theme nights: Chinese Night (Monday), Curry Night (Tuesday & Thursday), Mexican Night (Wednesday), Chip Shop night (Friday) and Carvery 3 course for £11 (Sunday). We hope to see you soon – Jamie Southgate (General Manager). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel

Address: 1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Price Range: $107 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in London
#140 Family Hotel in London
#221 Romantic Hotel in London
#263 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom
Hong Kong, China
10 months ago
newcastle
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free WiFi for basic streaming but extra for a premium service”
mmorrisroe, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Possibly try a different Premier Inn”
jessh143, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I avoid ground floor rooms and any room facing ADSA.”
QuattroDave, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for away from Pub, that block has a lift.”
riponman1959, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“air conditioning available in the room, free parking.”
butterfly19612015, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5