We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clayton Crown Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clayton Crown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,018: English reviews
Start your review of Clayton Crown Hotel
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The website portrays the hotel as this great looking mix of old and new with decent sized rooms. The room I have has one tiny bed, despite my reservation called for two beds but when I arrived they said that would be an additional 25GBP/night. The room doesn't have any windows and is barely big enough to fit the tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RedCamOp
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel with spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast didn't have huge selection but was still good. Only thing is that its a little far from center, but I guess if you take a metro that's not a problem..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rugile S
Clayton_Crown_Hotel, Operations Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rugile S, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Kind Regards Patrick Hogan Operations Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed after finding a deal that was on offer and what a deal it was. The hotel is pristine in every way and there is a real ambience about the place. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bar area and restaurant are inviting and attractive. The food is good. Any negatives? Well on arrival we weren't sure where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LANDOFGREYANDPINK
Clayton_Crown_Hotel, Operations Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LANDOFGREYANDPINK, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your very kind feedback to the team. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Kind Regards Patrick Hogan Operations Manager

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself is lovely, with a nice breakfast. However... my god are the staff rude! They all seem to have such a bad attitude! God forbid you dare ask them where the bar is, or where breakfast is served, or where the toilets are, or what time is checkout... things that I presume to be told at check in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lgckelly88
Clayton_Crown_Hotel, Operations Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lgckelly88, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor. I'm disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and its clear to see that we did not delivery to a 4* standard on this occasion. I can assure you this is not the standards that we aim to achieve for in the hotel or...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night with a friend. Good points - the food was lovely, nice spacious rooms, great location, good facilities and the parking was handy as it was underground the hotel. Bad points - the staff were rude and unhelpful. On check in we weren't told about breakfast the next morning, the wifi, the check out time, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissTravell
Clayton_Crown_Hotel, Operations Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MissTravell, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor, I would like to take this time to firstly apologize about your breakfast experience at the hotel as this is by no means the standards we aim to achieve for in the hotel or that of the Clayton brand. I will be looking into this...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight wednesday hotel looked and was lovely . The clientel in the front bar were not .noticed they were there drinking all day .went in hotel bar in the evening and they got louder and so did the music . My mum went to the ladies and was confronted with a drunken local swearing at her . Spoilt my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz C
Clayton_Crown_Hotel, Operations Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz C, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I'm disappointed to hear you did not get to experience the hotel to its full potential. I can assure you this is not the standard I am to achieve for in the hotel. If you had some time I would like to discuss your experience in more...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my husband and granddaughter we stayed 3 nights and it was very nice the room was a good size very clean the bedding was nice and clean.my granddaughter loved the swimming pool. The hotel is easy to fine and the bus stops right outside the number 189 takes you right into oxford street and this is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christraf
Clayton_Crown_Hotel, Operations Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chrisraf, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed on your very kind feedback to the team. I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Kind Regards Patrick Hogan Operations Manager

Luton, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I booked a junior suite for our anniversary, the location being easy for me to get to work to following day. The Crown was built around 13 years ago, taking in an existing pub and adding a modern hotel. Parking was quite easy in the underground car park, but do drive slowly there are sharp turns and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank absinthe_boy
Clayton_Crown_Hotel, Operations Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear absinthe_boy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Clayton Crown. Thank you for your constructive feedback and I'm happy to advise I have already addressed these areas. I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future kind Regards...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights room was nice and clean, standard size. In older section outside of city we walk to station ( or you could take bus out front door) about 40 minutes total. Breakfast was excellent buffet and eggs cooked to order. They could use a little more staff or have help yourself coffee. Slow getting refills.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacey V
Clayton_Crown_Hotel, Operations Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stacey V, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Clayton Crown. Thank you for your very kind feedback and I will be sure to pass this onto the team. I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed end of January / beginning of February 2017 for 2 nights. Overall very good hotel, great location with bus stops outside and a train station around the corner (10 minutes from London Kings Cross) and on a main road so pretty central (windows are insulated so you can't hear the traffic outside). Receptionists very helpful and friendly, except for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TCarter14
Clayton_Crown_Hotel, Operations Manager at Clayton Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TCarter14, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor. Firstly I would like to take this time to apologize for the minor issues that you have highlighted in your review and also to thank you for your patience around them. I have already addressed all the points that were mentioned and I can assure...

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (348)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#469 of 1,087 in London
745 reviews
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#209 of 1,087 in London
481 reviews
The Langorf Hotel
#533 of 1,087 in London
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Xanadu
#419 of 1,087 in London
294 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,087 in London
1,234 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#230 of 1,087 in London
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
PanAsia at The Crown
PanAsia at The Crown
Cuisines: Thai, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern hotel in Cricklewood North West London is an ideal base for touring some of London’s well known attractions. The hotel is strategically located for speedy access to Marble Arch, Wembley Stadium and Arena, Brent Cross, and M1. Offering spacious guestrooms and suites, conference and leisure facilities.The Crown Moran Hotel offers a wealth of dining options.The stylish and super tasty Panasia Restaurant serves a fusion of contemporary Pan-Asian specialties and with sharing and fixed price menus it is perfect for those wanting to try a little bit of everything. The excitement of fine Pan-Asian cooking in a wonderfully traditional British pub setting. The Crown Lounge and Living Room offer a fantastic array of classic dishes including fish & chips, great steaks and desserts to make your mouth water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clayton Crown Hotel

Address: 142-152 Cricklewood Broadway, London NW2 3ED, England (Formerly Crown Moran Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $128 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Crown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Clayton Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Moran London
Hotel Crown Moran
Hotel Style:
#295 Luxury Hotel in London
#360 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clayton Crown Hotel staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Clayton Crown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room stay in a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RedCamOp, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a room facing the main road but it was quiet and a very nice room”
 of 5 bubbles Christraf, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street are more spacious. Also opt for rooms on the higher floors. If you can, get a Suite for some additional perks.”
 of 5 bubbles BloomSak9, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are on the main road, smaller rooms facing the atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles Avelana, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not 262 as ground floor very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles isobelw163, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5