We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster

Show Prices
#251 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,028 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,163: English reviews
Start your review of Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
 Click to rate
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent welcome , excellent room , ideal for business trips , greatly located in london . Amazing breakfast and very friendly staff . I only can recommend this hotel . Although a very busy hotel it had been a pleasant stay

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 297janerics
Bethesda, Maryland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Doubletree is just steps from the River Thames a short walk from the Tate Museum. It's a good location for exploring London because it's served by several bus stops and not far from the Underground at Pimlico or Vauxhall. I loved our comfortable, spacious room. It had an updated Mac Desktop computer to use and the comfiest bed. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DCWriterMom
About Hotel's Favourite Review
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear DCWriterMom, Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Westminster! We appreciate you taking the time to provide detailed feedback regarding your recent stay, and are pleased to see that you found our location favourable and useful for your needs. We are very proud of the many positive TripAdvisor reviews we have received over the years from our valued...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I spent hours waiting in queues: Checkin: 25 minutes Breakfast: 15-30 minutes Keycard replacement due error from reception: 40 minutes I asked for power adapter: waiting list was for 2 days Really bad experience. Room and location ok, but service and staff worst in my life

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Luis S, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our Hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than positive. Please be assured that this is not how we usually operate, and your comments have been circulated to the relevant teams for improvement and quality control purposes going forward, so that...

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is located on a quiet street just a little walk from the Houses of Parliament. Therefore, it is a good option for those wishing to explore some of London's main attractions. The staff at reception gave us a lovely welcome. We even got a warm cookie on arrival. We didn't eat or drink at the hotel so can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24honestreview
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Quaint room in the heart of London. Easy access to tourist attractions and walking distance to many attractions. Quiet and cozy. Great Cookie check-in. Flawless Wi-Fi. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiefdana
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear chiefdana, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster! We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback of your stay, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we are very proud of the positive contributions that members of the Trip...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed on the 12th floor. Every shower the water would turn ice cold, & sometimes went scalding hot! The safe was on floor of the closet which meant getting on hands & knees to operate. The fridge was not working, and the TV is a computer screen (seriously?) with limited channels. Stains on hallway carpet, bed squeaked & uncomfortable. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
Chester, Cheshire, UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location, great service throughout the stay, but the room was tired and not the standard I'm used to for a Hilton. Breakfast each bay was wonderful and all the staff very attentive. It's in a quite area of town, but suited our purposes. A minor frustration with debuting money from my credit card without prior approval requiring a phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coddy86
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Paid with points and expected a decent stay but was sad to find a room with cables out and paint blocked on the walls. A room with 2 single beds ( I can live with that) but stuck together. A tv that is a 15 inch MAC so don't expect to watch much. Just sad and upset, won't be going...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blowenfusen
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Blowenfusen, Thank you for your review. I'm deeply sorry to see that your room was not in a suitable state. If you could kindly contact us with further details on the room you stayed in, we can check the areas you have indicated and carry out any maintenance as may be required. Thank you for bringing this to our...

east london
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just Got to The hotel 1 pm and was told that my room was ready. However because it was before 3 pm i needed to pay 16 quid AS it was Company policy to charge an extra fee. I have visited more than 50 hiltons all over The World But i have never experienced such a poor service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yesmortgages
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear yesmortgages, Thank you for your comments. I believe you have mistaken our Hotel for another property as we do not charge our guests for early arrival. Kind regards, Dola O Guest Relations Manager

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A hotel that is part of a bigger group, but clearly has its own high standards of customer service. Tucked away in a quieter part of London that always easy and quick access to many great attractions. A great hotel for families as it has inter connecting rooms, that are well thought out and equipped. A real find for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear David L, It's such a pleasure to receive your feedback! We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our location and facilities useful and convenient for your needs. Your kind comments on the standard of service received and the quality of our amenities is much appreciated, and I have shared this with the team,...

1,347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (331)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (108)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (442)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Queen Guest Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,089 in London
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Westminster

Neighbourhood Profile
Westminster
If you only had an afternoon to experience London on a grand scale, Westminster would be a wise place to start. The ornate Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey sit adjacent at a corner of Parliament Square, and a short stroll along The Mall leads to Buckingham Palace. Trafalgar Square and Nelson's Column are just up the road as well. As captivating as the architecture is, the wonders of Mother Nature are highlights of the area too. St James's Park (arguably London's loveliest), the expansive Green Park, and pedestrian friendly tree lined paths along the river showcase the exquisite manicure provided by English gardeners. Just beyond the landmarks and the gorgeous outdoor spaces, quiet residential squares and age old local pubs offer a more subdued take on this global seat of power in the heart of London.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
City Cafe
City Cafe
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. Enjoy our famous warm Signature Chocolate Chip & Walnut Cookie welcome at the front desk, whilst also earning Hilton HHonors® points for future qualifying stays. The DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster is as close to a cultural epicentre as it is possible to get. The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and Tate Britain are just a short walk away, while the West End, financial institutions & the ‘Square Mile’ in the City, South Bank and the London Eye are also within easy reach. Airy, modern rooms offer all the comforts you’d expect – and some you might not, like bottled water in your room on arrival, and complimentary high-speed internet in every room and throughout the hotel. Enjoy a drink, meal or Afternoon Tea in the informal-but-stylish atmosphere of our newly re-launched Millbank Lounge, and start your day with a hearty Full English Breakfast in our City Café. The Hotel was designed with original touches we know our guests appreciate: a fresh, light contemporary design; floor-to-ceiling windows; enhanced fresh air conditioning & soundproofing for undisturbed nights. We also offer late-night room service; state-of-the-art meeting facilities; private dining rooms. So whether you’re on business or enjoying a relaxing break, DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster has what it takes to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster

Address: 30 John Islip Street, London SW1P 4DD, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Price Range: $251 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Westminster
City Hotel London
City Inn London
Hotel Style:
#173 Business Hotel in London
#187 Luxury Hotel in London
#188 Romantic Hotel in London
#192 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the third floor and very quiet.”
elizabethi667, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fantastic view from the 11th floor”
X8413DIstevep, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“832 was very comfortable. No noise at all.”
DCWriterMom, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All good rooms”
ljpworcs, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I think all rooms are quiet since the hotel is on a side street”
aisar_11, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5