We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kent Hall Hotel

69 reviews
#834 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good37%
  • Average33%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
23 Sep 2017
“Nice hotel”
23 Mar 2017
“Really No Value For Money!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
1.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (69)Write a Review
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
4
15
13
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
15
13
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Vers cleanand comfortable rooms. Big fridge in the rooms. Breakfast is fine with fine jams, vegetables and cheese. Location is wonderful; nearby tube station Manon house, bus on the doorstep and Finsbury Park in front of the hotel.

Thank Cy L
Response from GeoffLevett, Manager at Kent Hall HotelResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our business, and for the positive feedback, I will pass on your comments to our members of staff at out next team meeting.

Reviewed 23 March 2017

I stayed with my wife last year and it was a horrible experience. Suggested by wife as she had been there a couple of time - only for budget reasons. The rooms are really small and hotel very noisy; you can hear every activity/discussion of...More

Thank Daniel L
Response from GeoffLevett, Manager at Kent Hall HotelResponded 24 March 2017

I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and that you found the room noisy, I do sympathise as I have had similar experiences myself. For future stays if you find a problem such as noisy neighbours, wherever you are staying,...More

Reviewed 15 November 2015

Please try to avoid this hotel been there one night and never come back again I know this is budget hotel but you can gdy better deal for £70 Staff unfriendly,rooms dirty,toilet even worst,cant sleep there so loud so never this hotelMore

Thank Pawel B
Response from GeoffLevett, Manager at Kent Hall HotelResponded 24 November 2015

First of all I must apologise if on this occasion your stay with us was not up to the standard expected. Cleanliness is one of the fundamental duties in hospitality as is courtesy from staff and I assure you that we have had a staff...More

Reviewed 27 October 2015

We stayed there for two nights. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is very close (5 min walk) to Manor House Station, so you can easily and fast get to the center of London. They have free parking in front of the hotel.

1  Thank 478natallia
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Hi everybody , the hotel is good for the money ! Old but clean , very good breakfast ! The price is reasonable for this type of hotel not far from central London ! The room was large And clean . The cleaners too noisy...More

1  Thank GermanCarSpares
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Details
Price range
USD 70 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 70 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kent Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Only good for budget reasons..."
Read review
"Go Somewhere else."
Read review
"If you are in a hurry the breakfast service is very slow, so bear in mind..."
Read review
"Corner rooms are good. Do not take middle rooms and rooms next to communal WC as they are constantly in use..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing