We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LSE Carr-Saunders Hall

Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (15)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good48%
  • Average21%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for LSE Carr-Saunders Hall
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
50
73
39
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
73
39
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomtottenham court roadstudent accommodationhalls of residencebt towerwarren streetsharing bathroomshared facilitiestoast preservestoilet shower areafully fitted kitchenshared kitchenfree wifi is availablefresh fruitroom was basic but cleansmall closetchoice of cereals
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

This is student accommodation, and not a hotel. The location is good. From the room, there is a fair amount of street noise. Toilets and showers are shared and unisex. The room itself is clean. The heating was broken. I bought an extra doona from...More

Thank echidnatrip
Response from LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders HallResponded 25 April 2017

Hi Echidnatrip, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at LSE Carr Saunders Hall. We are delighted you enjoyed our location and breakfast service. We hope you return to London and LSE Carr-Saunders again soon. Thanks, LSE Vacations

Reviewed 15 April 2017

I had a two night stay here at this hotel, which was ok! the breakfast was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful and printed off directions for us - but i felt sorry for the reception workers because a lady shouted at...More

5  Thank AndrianaGarcia2948
Response from LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders HallResponded 20 April 2017

Hi Andriana, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall. We are glad you liked our location and friendly staff however we are sorry to hear about the interaction you saw between our staff members. We will...More

Reviewed 13 April 2017

The room was ok, the bathroom not to bad, the breakfast really good, good position. However, I think when we pay for a service, the respect is important. The two last nights, the staff was totally unfriendly with us. We were a group, yes, but...More

5  Thank Priscillia M
Response from LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders HallResponded 17 May 2017

Hi Priscilla, Thanks for getting in touch with LSE Carr-Saunders Hall about your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our breakfast service and location. However, we are very sorry to hear about the problems you encountered with our customer service. We will...More

Reviewed 5 April 2017

The location of LSE Carr Saunders Hall is great, easy to find and very close to the underground stations Goode Street and Warren Street. Simple, clean bedrooms and shared bathrooms plus toilets. Great service and breakfast!More

1  Thank Ewam2000
Response from LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders HallResponded 6 April 2017

Hi Ewam, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay - particularly our location, breakfast and customer service. Hope you return to London and LSE Carr-Saunders Hall again soon. Thanks,...More

Reviewed 3 April 2017

I've just come back from a 4 night vacation in London, staying at the LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, and I would come back tomorrow. The location is great, central but quiet at night; my room was basic but clean, shared bathrooms were also clean and I...More

1  Thank Matthew_June75
Response from LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders HallResponded 4 April 2017

Hi Matthew, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay at LSE Carr-Saunders! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - particularly our location, breakfast service and value for money. We hope you enjoyed your 4 day vacation in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
USD 74 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 74 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (15)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central
London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest
fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is
conveniently located between the major retail
thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and
Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of
well connected Tube stations dotted around the area
for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julie M
22 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Isadora S | Reviewed this property |
Hello, as long as I remember there were no safe in the room. Your room is locked by magnetic key-card, so no problem with safety. Speaking about cleaning staff, we personally had no problem also. You should take a locker to... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
bryanetiq
9 June 2016|
Answer
Response from LSEVacationsTeam | Property representative |
Hi! Apologies for the delay in answering. Please check on our website for this information. Carr Saunders is close to Oxford street and the British Museum to give you an idea of the area. We are at walking distance to most... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask the friendly reception staff for a room on a higher floor and they’ll help."
Read review
"Single with shared bathroom"
Read review
"Double room very comfortable and quiet."
Read review
"Choose aan room at the back"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing