We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in London

Kandara Guest House

140 reviews
Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good17%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(27 reviews)
“essex road”(5 reviews)
“upper street”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (140)Write a Review
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
97
19
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
19
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bessex roadupper streetangel stationfreshly cooked breakfastemirates stadiumoverground stationquiet streetbreakfast was excellenthome from homeexcellent place to staybus stopbars and restaurantskings crossquiet at nightshort walkcomfortable rooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Fantastic guest house in a great location and run by a lovely family. Clean rooms throughout, free WIFI and a nice breakfast. Would have been nice to have en-suite rooms but we had two bathrooms along the hall pretty much to ourselves so it wasn't...More

Thank Graham D
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay! Was in Islington to visit with my sons. The service was great and I loved the morning breakfast. Family owned place and their attention and care to the customers was fantastic. Shower/bath facilities were separate and were very adequate and modern....More

Thank Kathy W
Reviewed 30 May 2017

My parents had a great stay here for a week. The rooms are comfortable, everything is very clean and they enjoyed the freshly cooked breakfast. The owners are very friendly and helpful and we didn't have any complaints. The location is good- it's not in...More

Thank Frederike B
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a rare evening away with my husband. Given a lovely welcome, room clean and well presented. Good local knowledge and able to direct to our venue for the evening via the scenic route. Very quiet and peaceful. Delicious breakfast before our return...More

Thank GeorgeHollinrake
Reviewed 29 March 2017

A short walk from the bus stop after a 25 minute ride on the bus from St. Pancras train station. The room was neat and tidy with ver comfy bed. My wife and I were very happy with our choice to stay at Kandara.More

Thank DurhamW
Response from Omar H, Owner at Kandara Guest HouseResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your review. Buses from St Pancras are on a long diversion route due to roadworks. If you are not in a hurry than the bus is still the easiest way to reach us. However, a faster optione is to use the tube....More

PreviousNext
12345624
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (14)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
USD 426 - USD 442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 426 - USD 442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite