We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Saint Georges Hotel

Agoda.comUSD 158*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 206*
USD 158*
Great Deal
USD 182*
USD 206*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Saint Georges Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 469: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great location just off Oxford Street. The staff at the Heights Bar - Mahlet and Conor - were very friendly and the service was excellent. The snacks were well priced for the area. A good place to meet with excellent views across London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BellePlagneNickP
Chris S, General Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

To BellePlagneNickP, Thanks so much for the positive feedback following your stay and especially the great comments about our staff in Heights - very encouraging. Thanks and kind regards, Chris

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca Laura B
Chris S, General Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Istanbul
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Location wise the hotel is situated 5 minutes walk to Oxford and Regent Street. The rooms and the building are showing some age. The room was spacious; however, it also needs some upgrade. For the price the hotel was charging, it was ok considering the location it was in. Would I stay again there? I doubt it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cakdemir
Chris S, General Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Appreciate cooments from Cakdemir. V. helpful as Refurbishment planned in near future. Chris

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed to this hotel for 3+3 nights. For the first 3 nights I got a room on 9th floor. What a terrible room. No central heating but a space heater, not spacious, really old. Ok, it was clean. but completely not nice for me. ok, the view was good. but so what? and then, the second three nights, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos A
Chris S, General Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks to jickThibet for constructive feedback. All rooms have AC which can supply hot or cold air - there is no 'central heating' as such. The AC is more environmentally friendly and is able to deal with Summer and Winter requirements. Really appreciate your positive views on the staff and location/views. Chris

St. Louis
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I so wanted to like this property: alas, I was given very little reason to want to stay here again. This was my third stay at this property. It has never been at the top of my London list but in a jam, as I was on this trip, I gave it another go. I was last here the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denniskeith
Chris S, General Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the constructive review highlighting both negative and positive aspects of the stay. I am disappointed by the poor communications and lack of response in the department concerned and am looking into this. Plans are in place for a major refurbishment and this will bring about significant improvements. Thanks again.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here for a work trip in September. The first thing to happen was for the plug to fall in to the sink and got stuck. Had several different members of staff look at it, and after a few hours wait, it was finally fixed. Internet, while free, only worked intermittently and asking reception staff did not help. Generally, furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K P
Chris S, General Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks to KP...for your feedback which is always beneficial for our Planned refurbishment due to take place next year, CS

Manchester
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had an overnighter with the Misses and was looking for a reasonable hotel at a decent price and found this place at £158 room only which for London isn't bad. The hotel rooms are on floors 9-15 and as you exit the lift on each floor your at one end of a very long corridor and it looks ok. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelbloke
Chris S, Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks to Travelbloke for constructive comments which have been noted and will be helpful in the next refurb phase. Glad we were able to offer an alternative room at the time.

sandiego
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hotel is not just tired, it is exhausted. Sheets are bad, beds are cot like, and walls and bathroom were crumbling. The only saving grace is the view from the bar on the top floor, and the location of the hotel. This place needs to be leveled and rebuilt.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandieog
Chris S, General Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry your stay was not to your expectations. We undertake refurbishment on a rolling basis so there are new roooms (done this year), others refurbished last year, the year before and so on, so each floor gets its turn. We do encourage guests to request another room if they so wish. Your comments have been helpful, though, thank you. Regards

Reviewed 1 October 2013

I will never stay at this hotel again. - bed sheets not ironed -towels looked old -bathroom door handle broken -dirty tub -dirty shower curtain -had to run water for 20 mins before getting hot water - hotel did give a discount for all the things that were wrong with the room. This is a two star hotel at most...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sd866
Chris S, Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks. Sorry we did not meet expectations. Laundry/Linen is contracted out to professional Hotel Laundry company but have taken your feedback on board. We refurbish rooms floor by floor on an ongoing basis but your comments have been very helpful.

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A little tired looking, but the room was an ok size for London. Well equipped with minibar, iron and board, dressing gowns and slippers. Check-in and out was friendly and efficient. Bed was comfortable and no noise or disturbance. The location is perfect for shopping, shows and Regents Park. Views from the bar / restaurant are excellent. Staff and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manxman34
Chris S, Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback!

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#517 of 1,063 in London
580 reviews
Marylebone
St George Hotel
St George Hotel
#669 of 1,063 in London
174 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#622 of 1,063 in London
1,095 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#585 of 1,063 in London
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighbourhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Saint Georges Hotel

Address: - Regent Street 14-15 Langham Place, London W1B 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: $226 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Georges Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Saint Georges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Georges London
Hotel Saint Georges
Hotel Style:
#385 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saint Georges Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Saint Georges Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet part of the building (rear) and one with an attractive skyline view.”
texrose2013, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem quiet but the higher you are the quieter the rooms are.”
900markrabbit, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good for shoppers”
, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are from 9th floor onwards - so all of them have a reasonable view”
AnnieAries, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel”
, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 158* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 182
CancelonUSD 206
PricelineUSD 163
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates