We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Docklands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,009 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 959: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I stay here regularly, but this time was disappointed by the fact that the bathroom sink in my room was blocked, the TV only worked with subtitles, the room faced onto a very busy road so I couldn't open my window even though the weather was very warm, and the meal I ordered in the restaurant (vegetarian burger) wasn't available...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynorpheus
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Stayed her for one night as visiting the excel centre....perfect location for this venue as it's a five minute walk from the centre...and 3minute walk to the pub.....we checked in and obtained change for the car park from a very smiley lady in reception...I don't know her name as they never had name badges on but she had henna drawings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soco66
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Had a terrible nights sleep as the corridor door needed some oil because it squeaked so loudly every time someone went through the door. Meant we only got a few hours sleep and I wish we hadn't even bothered to stay and instead got the train. Really disappointed at the lack of interest the receptionist made in our complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nealc911
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level of service. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback,...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We stayed in a family room. One of the beds had a completely mouldy sheet so my daughter could not sleep in it. Nobody came to change it and I am surprised it was used in the first place. To top it off, my daughter left her mobile phone and charger plugged in the socket. As we live in Bath,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillwyon
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Docklands Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

My friend and I stayed here recently as we were attending a concert at the O2. The location is great and the hotel is good value for money. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was perfect. Can't fault anything and would highly recommend staying here if you're visiting London or attending an event at the O2.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz878
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

We're happy to hear the location of our London Docklands Travelodge was ideal for visiting a concert at the O2, it pleases us to hear you found your stay to be good value and our hotel team friendly and kind. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the hotel and we do...

Gloucestershire
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The car park was pay and display but good value especially for London. Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and spacious. Their was plenty of hot water. We didn't use the onsite restaurant. If you are staying here for the o2 it can only be accessed by either car or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drewpdav
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the service upon check in and the cleanliness of your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Stayed here 4 times.Always good value for money,comfortable, close to DLR and easy to get into central London and reasonable car parking prices. The only down side is the breakfast / bar area which is quite small and can get busy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy b
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear you have had numerous great stays with us at our London Docklands Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're happy to hear you found the hotels location to be ideal for your needs and your stay has always been good value. Your feedback is important to us and we...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The main attraction of this hotel is the location, which is very close to the Docklands Railway station, with easy access to the Emirates Cable car and O2. The hotel was adequate for our requirements, although there were issues with the bathroom plumbing - only short showers possible as the shower tray quickly filled with water which would have flooded...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. However, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel’s location. Thank you again for your review and we do hope...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Myself and my uncle had travelled down to London from Bradford for a concert at the O2 Arena in December 2013 and were greeted with excellent customer service from staff. We were allocated our rooms and although they weren't on the same floor, this was not a problem. I had a friend who stayed in the same hotel as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our London Docklands Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. We have forwarded a copy of your invaluable feedback to the hotel manager for you. Thank you once again and we do hope...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I used this hotel as a base for the London Marathon. I had a quiet room at the end of the corridor on the business floor (floor 3), which was ideal for getting a decent nights sleep before the run. The room is simple but perfectly comfortable and was ideal for my needs. Having stayed in Travelodge's previously I knew...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank runrabbit2016
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and you enjoyed our bar/cafe facilities and found your room to be comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#481 of 1,089 in London
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#444 of 1,089 in London
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge London Docklands provides great quality, budget accommodation with rooms available just a stones throw away from the O2. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Docklands

Address: Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $116 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Docklands Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#286 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room - if such a thing exists?”
 of 5 bubbles theclarkes3inspain, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother....go to a premier inn if you are seeking a budget hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Lynne&Col-UK, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles EdmundM887, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“our room was facing the main road but due to secondary glazing noise wasn't an issue”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure to request for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles ashishb0, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5