We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

3,962 reviews
#898 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Save
Traveller (692)
Room & Suite (239)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good31%
  • Average27%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,962)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
3,490 results
Traveller rating
423
907
919
595
646
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
423
907
919
595
646
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to kings cross stationshort staytea and coffeeeustontube
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,251 - 1,255 of 3,490 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I'm here now. It's grim. Worst place I've ever stayed in. Needs pulling down and starting again because it's past it's sell by date. From the stained carpets to the damp ceilings to the lack of space to swing a cat and broken wooden furniture....More

Thank real_g_84
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal ScotResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have...More

Reviewed 3 December 2016

Been staying in few travelodges in the past and they were all enjoyable experiences- except this one. Arrived at the hotel at 1pm and asked to store my luggage (2 pieces), was told the storage rooms were full and the only way to do was...More

Thank Atticus L
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal ScotResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have...More

Reviewed 2 December 2016

When we got there early we were told one of the rooms was ready, but if we wanted to put our bags in we would have to pay £10.00 which we had to do or carry our bags with us until all rooms were ready,...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jamessX6127HB
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal ScotResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my sister for shopping and theatre fast check in great staff superb breakfast we stars for dinner because of the choice and price lovely food and staff were very helpful and friendly room lovely and clean will return with...More

Thank jaynesimpson
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I was booked into this hotel on an overnight stay with work as it was close to Kings Cross Station. As a female travelling alone safety is always my biggest concern. Having stayed in hotels alone previously I'm aware of the basic safety procedures hotels...More

Thank JoLamb85
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal ScotResponded 2 December 2016

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1249250251252253698
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 77 - USD 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 77 - USD 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (692)
Room & Suite (239)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site
of an ancient meat market which remains in operation
today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally
renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and
some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a
focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough
time wondering through the area's maze of streets and
you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Danuta W
15 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sean E | Reviewed this property |
Hopefully you read my review of the place and you will see that is the norm for that particular Travelodge. Location is the reason I stayed there.
1
Vote
Southwales33
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zena E | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure when it's due to finish but our room was refurbished and it was ok.
0
Votes
scarlett269
6 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Merlot99059 |
If you get the tube from Paddington to Kings Cross station (no changes) it is about a ten-minute walk from there.
2
Votes
PreviousNext
12345623
Room Tips
"Noise from the corridors keep you awake"
Read review
"just don't stay here"
Read review
"I had room 322 and could hear traffic. Rooms facing the rear may be better but I don't know for certain."
Read review
"6th floor room was quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing