We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,369: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

lovely hotel, friendly staff, although when I arrived there was a short delay in getting to check in, although that not really a fault of the hotel, you cant anticipate how many people are going to show up in one go. I were needing the toilet though and could not get in to use one without a room card, Perhaps...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As always very good as a hotel, i paid a discount price paying for it about 2 weeks early checked in about 4 being middle of london out of interest i followed the website to see if later the rooms sold out and if the price of rooms went up the last rooms doubled in price - big smile on...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2073RGjamesm
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very Well located, confortable and secure. Room was spacious. Elevator area looks like can have some paint and maybe some remodeling, but in general this hotel is a great value. Lee at the front desk was great helping us with information.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana C
nottingham
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a 2 night stay with the wife. We had tickets for the fireworks display on new years eve, and tickets for a show on new years day. We booked the hotel mid November also added early booking in and breakfast for 2 mornings. The hotel was spotless the room was everything we could have asked for, and the breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank picko1954
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel needs improvement in every area possible. Room was falling apart, wallpaper hanging off the wall, safety device on the window was broken, shower was about as powerful as a dripping tap. Breakfast buffet was missing bacon, scrambled egg and hash browns the whole time we was sat down, how ever the rest of the breakfast i did eat was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stupidly left a large amount of money in my bedside cabinet putting my trust in employees, I know a silly mistake but did not expect someone to go through the draws and take money. Reported to police and have a crime number. Not expecting anything back but got no apology from managers and still waiting for an answer from their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liamwilkinson
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly....

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my partner stayed here the 14th Jan for one night.. after reading the reviews we were a bit worried. We were pleasantly surprised though, the reception was clean, staff were helpful and friendly. We couldn't check in till 3pm so we popped our luggage in to the luggage room with no hassle and went off to explore! Coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our perfectly clean, comfortable accommodation and finding our hotel in a great location. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was my second stay in this Travelodge Hotel. It is not refurbished like many other hotels from the Travelodge chain, but they have the comfortable beds, which I love. The area for breakfast is new and offers many seats. Friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skoca
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed comfortable accommodation and you encountered friendly staff members. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our London Kings Cross Royal Scot hotel.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed in a dark, damaged, draughty and rather noisy twin-bedded room on the 5th floor. The bathroom was dated and dirty, with black mould at the top of walls, in the corners, perhaps because there was no extractor fan. Whilst the mixer tap displayed red and blue dots to indicate hot and cold water, respectively, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann572014
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good: location for Kings Cross, 24hr bar/ food, plentiful breakfast,most staff friendly & helpful Needs Improvement: decor in corridors poorly maintained, room furniture old & shabby. Problem with checking in due to booking via Travel company who had booked one room instead of two (two rooms had been paid for) Very lengthy & complicated resolution involving having to book &...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BridgetW1989

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (381)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (200)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#349 of 1,080 in London
3,157 reviews
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#248 of 1,080 in London
1,688 reviews
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Clerkenwell

Neighbourhood Profile
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site of an ancient meat market which remains in operation today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough time wondering through the area's maze of streets and you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky models passing between Clerkenwell's handful of fashion houses. Far outnumbering the models are craftspeople and designers, many of them are more than happy to welcome visitors into their studios and showrooms.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six-story Hotel overlooking Percy Circus, 1/4 mile from King's Cross Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Address: 100 Kings Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Price Range: $99 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot 3*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbytheboot, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be good, but if you have an option of having a room with more beds in same price, choose it, as it will have more space.”
 of 5 bubbles HarshalPol, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go high , stops the traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 402daves, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose an inner courtyard room to avoid traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles itfc2007, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors away from main road are quieter.”
  • Thistle heritage.
  • Beds needed moving.
  • Desk, large wardrobe to right.
  • Room on entering.
  • Dawn over Kings Cross
 of 5 bubbles C6631CHmartinw, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay