We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,254: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We search For Hotel Near Faringadon Station We Found travelodge in King'sCross Road we get twin room side view Clean -Warm And Well Organized every day without Breakfast just accomadition Good Stuff of Recepetion welcomed People 24 hours smilly and helpfull

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princess Reham E
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really enjoyed staying here. The rooms were a nice size, beds were comfy and the breakfast was delicious and cheap. The room had a TV, and lots of channels, a working heater, en suite bathroom with bath and shower and I just really liked the way it was done. The staff were all so kind and friendly which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5maiag
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel a little old and tired, but room and bedding clean. Very busy which made for hectic breakfasts, but all in all a good place to stay. Bar prices very reasonable! Not too far to walk from Kings Cross, or to Covent Garden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances B
Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is tricky to find - especially if you do not have data on your phone (as a guest in the country). The map does not automatically print with the confirmation. There was a long queue to check in. The property was run down with peeling wall coverings. It was not very clean in the common areas. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine J J
Northamptonshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My friend and I stayed here for one night on 3rd December. It really is a budget hotel and walking through the dingy corridors you wonder if you made a mistake booking to stay here. The rooms are basic but fine for the night. I wouldn't recommend staying for longer though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0balls
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

only stayed here for 1 night which i am grateful of. Paid £148 which i thought was expensive but now i have stayed in a travelodge I definitely know it was. The room we stayed in was poorly maintained peeling paint mould in the bathroom patched up walls and a heater that worked only for 5 minutes. Very thin duvet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rojo2015
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay as we aim to provide an enjoyable experience to all our guests. If any issues are found during your stay, we suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We will...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was in a poor state and unlike anyother Travelodge ive stayed in around the country, it was clean but dated and very worn and the lifts had a feeling of an old dilapidated high rise with graffiti. takeaway packaging thrown in communal areas. breakfast was the usual good standard but a party in the next room and bad language...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathandK6207MD
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night and thank god no longer! This hotel was really dirty and the staff were really unhelpful! As we came in and checked in we wasn't told where to go and was wondering around until we found the lifts. The lifts were so dirty and the door panel was ripped off. The carpets were stained with what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is well situated, close and convenient to Kings Cross/St Pancreas Station(s). Clean, tidy and friendly. Good value for money - not luxurious and very compact but location, cost and cleanliness make up for the lack of luxury. We will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene G
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

room small, and expensive location was not the greatest and did not feel 100% safe in the area Travelodge was a bit shabby which I did not expect for a Travelodge it may have been for one night but I did expect a lot more, did not manage to have breakfast as the queue was very long, staff did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6733GUjl
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with the reception team and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are retrained in Customer Care. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the...

372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (357)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#346 of 1,078 in London
3,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#262 of 1,078 in London
1,674 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#242 of 1,078 in London
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Clerkenwell

Neighbourhood Profile
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site of an ancient meat market which remains in operation today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough time wondering through the area's maze of streets and you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky models passing between Clerkenwell's handful of fashion houses. Far outnumbering the models are craftspeople and designers, many of them are more than happy to welcome visitors into their studios and showrooms.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six-story Hotel overlooking Percy Circus, 1/4 mile from King's Cross Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Address: 100 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Price Range: $99 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot 3*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Bozzybear, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Brilliant for the money!”
 of 5 bubbles bynbrig, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 35clar, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the road, if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Nicholaski, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles lb204543, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay