We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

London House Hotel

Agoda.comUSD 109*
View Deal
#305 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 150*
USD 109*
Great Deal
USD 128*
USD 127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
London House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for London House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,338: English reviews
Tel-Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My stay at the Hotel was from Jan 8th to Jan 14th, 2013. The TripAdvisor ratings were relatively high, and the price was relatively low, so I thought I was getting a real baragin. Regretfully, I did not end up feeling that this was indeed the case, The room was very small and relatively uncomfortable. One of the smallest I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ranarad
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We were there for New Year Eve. And the check out on 1st January was at 10.30h (after fireworks and the chaos to arrive to the Hotel we arrived at the Hotel at 2am).The heater was not working, so the bedroom was cold. Nice bedroom (small).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvia_Nunez_78
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review about London House Hotel. I am glad to see you like the room and level of cleanliness. We did not have any problems reported with the heating during the period you have stayed at the hotel so i can only assume the heating was not turned on when you entered the room at night....

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed here for a week for christmas, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room were clean but the linens bed were never changed as explained in the brochure. Garden View Room was not large but comfortable it was nice to be able to return from long walks and to prepare tea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva B
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 7 January 2013

A very nice hotel for that price. I especially appreciated that we were able to choose between different room types when we booked so that we were guaranteed two seperate twin beds. Both the room and the bathroom were really clean and even though the room was not very spatious it was not that small. The location of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MS32342
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I stayed here for one night in November while visiting London. Location is very good, nice and peaceful area. Room was very small (Garden View Room) but it was ok for just one person. It was nicely decorated and very clean. Bed was good and pillow quite ok - not the most comfy one. I had my breakfast in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jelbrew
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here in November while we visited London to shop for Christmas. Have to say we were very impressed by the cleanliness and the decor, also the staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. Our room was a little on the cold side but this didn't matter too much. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan L
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My husband and I stayed in the hotel from 23rd Dec to 1st January through a friend recommendation and we are extremely pleased with the service, location, cleanliness of the room. Below is a quick review on my experience. Check in: Was quick and greeted by excellent service. We arrived at 730am and the staff on night duty did a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris L
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review about London house Hotel. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay here and i appreciate you comments. I am very sorry about the issue with the bed linen. we usually change the bed linen every 3 nights or if requested by the guest . During the period you stayed with us we changed...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Ok, so the rooms are small and the breakfast is lousy, but the property is well maintained and clean, and the location is perfect when travelling as a tourist. Good for families as well. Close to lots of high street shops, tube stations and ok restaurants, but still very quiet. Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Innehaver
Reviewed 31 December 2012

My father, partner and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in December 2012. We arrived after a long haul flight from Australia (39 degrees celcius) and hit London around 1-2 degrees late at night. Although it may have been walking distance from Paddington, a late, cold night meant we caught a taxi. The hotel was beautifully lit with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aya D
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Small, but didn't matter, as I was traveling alone and was out and about. Friendly, courteous staff. Reasonable prices and amenities. Great if you just need a nice place to crash. Located a 5-minute walk from Bayswater Tube Station and another 5 minutes to Queensway and Hyde Park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colby B

708 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (531)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Double Garden View Room (21)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
Garden Twin Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Simple Twin Room (20)
Viewed
Single Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Triple Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#283 of 1,063 in London
1,585 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#427 of 1,063 in London
285 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#240 of 1,063 in London
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#360 of 1,063 in London
400 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#350 of 1,063 in London
1,434 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming , newly renovated Hotel in Central London situated in a quiet and charming street The London House Hotel overlooks a leafy Victorian park in the exclusive Bayswater area and offers the excellent combination of both comfort and affordability in a prime location in central London. All room are newly renovated with contemporary décor. All rooms have air condition, TV, safe, mini fridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London House Hotel

Address: 81 Kensington Gardens Square | Bayswater, London W2 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: $156 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your London House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel
Hotel Style:
#259 Family Hotel in London
#321 Romantic Hotel in London
#323 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London House Hotel staff and other travellers.
67 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (67)

Questions? Get answers from London House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are quieter not facing the street.”
148WilliamH, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a garden-level room and it was fine.”
UncleCaveBear, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe request a room not directly beside the elevator, or use a white noise app”
946twylah, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take twin room if possible.”
TravellerSince1960, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't fear street-side rooms. The street is residential and very quiet.”
emilysF9030MY, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 109* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 128
Hotwire.comUSD 127
HotelQuicklyUSD 150
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates