We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boka Hotel

356 reviews
#737 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Save
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good23%
  • Average35%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
Free Parking
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (356)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Boka Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
29
66
77
18
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
66
77
18
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenwest brompton tubeearl's court stationmicrowave and fridgebritish breakfastfull englishcooked breakfastpiccadilly lineexcellent locationtriple roomsingle bedbus stoptea and coffeecerealhobpubszone
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
191 - 195 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Boka has its fans and critics. Here's my review, I hope you find it helpful. The good: - cheap rates - good location for Earls Court tube but in a quiet street - someone on reception 24 hours (although English may not be their first...More

Thank snowpingu
Response from BokaLondon, Manager at Boka HotelResponded 18 February 2011

Dear Guest We thank you for taking the time to write a review. Good or bad we do appreciate them its nice to hear if we get it right and if not we can look to improve. I will just mention that since your stay...More

Reviewed 14 December 2010

We booked in for 6 days in July of this year, and after arriving straight from a 24 hour flight from Australia went up to our room to find the most disgusting excuse for a hotel room we have ever seen. To begin with, it...More

Thank EmmaMary213
Response from BokaLondon, Manager at Boka HotelResponded 4 January 2011

Dear Reviewer We have contacted Trip Advisor about your review and we have also sent you a message which you have so far chosen not to respond to, we only asked you the minimum of detail to verify your review. The reason we have done...More

Reviewed 10 December 2010

stayed with friends, we are well traveled so were concerned afer rading othe r. reviews. but it was ok yes work is being done e.g new barhrooms in both rooms fine but old mirrors had seen better days . clean bedding which was inportant and...More

Thank bettysmum
Reviewed 2 November 2010

I found the staff to be unhelpful, rude and sarcastic, along with my room -aside from the bathroom- being a terrible state. I believe the only reason my bathroom was mostly clean was because it was clearly still new. The toilet still had the manufacturers...More

1  Thank mesdupmoi
Response from BokaLondon, Manager at Boka HotelResponded 8 November 2010

Dear Miss LH Where shall we start? You say you found the staff rude, unhelpful and sarcastic, I would have to ask when ? you didn’t seem to find us unhelpful when you stood chatting with me at reception when you asked me for extra...More

Reviewed 22 October 2010

I booked a room for three people, the room I was shown was terrible. There was no beds it was just matteress on the floor, you could not stand up in the bedroom and you had to climb a ladder to get to it. There...More

Thank lilian047
Response from BokaLondon, Manager at Boka HotelResponded 8 November 2010

Dear Mrs P We are course sorry you feel this way, however let us put our side of this story to your review. You claim there were no beds just mattresses, whereas in fact the beds are on a built in mezzanine so do not...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1373839404148
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 81 - USD 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 81 - USD 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JeKnee72
19 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BokaLondon | Property representative |
If you go to our website or any travel agency site you will see all the room types, we have singles, twins and doubles, a triple if you want all three people in the same room etc From Heathrow it is a direct tube ride to the... More
1
Vote
ThBui
21 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BokaLondon | Property representative |
All rooms have ensuite bathrooms (you do not have to leave your room) there are no shared bathrooms
0
Votes
fiona238coy
10 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BokaLondon | Property representative |
If you mean do you need to pay a cash deposit when you check in then no that is not a requirement If you mean do you need to pay a deposit when booking then no to that as well but depending on how you book if it is direct... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"the top floor rooms facing the front have nice views."
Read review
"ROOM 307 on top floor front, morning sun, very little noise from the big construction project in back."
Read review
"I was on the ground floor."
Read review
"Apparently there are rooms with a bath and shower, making the bathroom somewhat larger. One could request..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing