We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boka Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boka Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Boka Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent location close to both Earls Court station (District and Piccadilly lines) and West Brompton (District Line and London Overground). A basic but comfortable room. Welcoming staff. Free wifi. Cooked breakfast. So no complaints (provided you are not expecting five star luxury!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Very nice staff. Clean. Safe location. Everything you want. Needed directions for a football match and got ones from the staff, easier than guidebook suggested. And the English breakfast was good. Thanks to everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Annandale, Virginia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This hotel is centrally located on the District, Circle and Picadilly Lines at Earls Court. It is not beautifully dec orated but is acceptable. The English Breakfast in the AM is fine and the ladies go out of their way to make your stay pleasureable. Spence, the desk clerk, if fabulous and accommodating. I have stayed here the past three...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VisaLady
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The location couldn't be better. Earl's court station is 5 mins. walk away and West Brompton is even closer. Piccadilly line takes you easily to/from Heathrow and the less crowded Distric line takes you (almost) everywhere else. No complaints about service or staff. Everybody was kind and polite. Our room was on the 3rd floor. We had a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuomas K
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I spent a week in this hotel and I it was a pleasant hotel. It is cheap, the rooms are nice, the breakfast is great, the staff is very helpful and is very close to the hotel. I have no complaints. If you are looking to visit London and you are looking for a cheap hotel near the metro for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martinho C
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Huge room, comfortable bed, nice kitchen with everythin one need especially a fridge ! Bath with bathtub ! Free Wifi ! Great TV Programm, Great servic 3 minutes away from tube station and 5 minutes from restaurants. This time my stay at Hotel Boka was amazing !!!!!!! Huge room, comfortable bed, nice kitchen with everythin one need especially a fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinashg
Reviewed 27 July 2016

It took a month to find out whether or not they would do a veggie breakfast. I e-mailed about five times and, if I got a response at all, it was "We've already e-mailed you about this", then someone finally just said, "Yes, we do". When we arrived, the woman behind reception would not look up my name. I told...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ais L
BokaLondon, Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy and will address your comments. firstly your comment on reception, having checked the audio cctv I can see no case of veiled racism and am sorry if you feel that way , the lady who checked you in is neither white nor British herself so the "white" bit of your comment is lost...

Sheringham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

One word best describes this hotel. Horrendous!! It's really bad folks avoid it at all costs!! It's dirty!!! There was a massive pubic hair in our fridge, the person who originally owned it must have been a giant.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Topdog1234
BokaLondon, Owner at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

I would say we are on the one hand surprised at the review given that the person who actually booked your group left us a score of 7.5 out of 10 on the travel agency website but then given the behaviour of many of your group whilst there then also not surprised that this review has appeared. Whilst some of...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Just a short walk away from West Brompton and Earl's Court stations, Boka Hotel offers budget travelers some flexibility with a small kitchenette with microwave, electric kettle and refrigerator. There's some eating utensils provided along with instant coffee and teabags. My room was a cosy split level on the ground floor with a tight bathroom with shower and two single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nomihodai
BokaLondon, Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are glad you were pleased with the hotel, with regard to safe deposit , we do not have this in the room but it is available free of charge via reception Like all of central London it is busy and noisier during the day but night time in this area is fairly quiet being...

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Stayed there for about a week. Room was small and had two single beds with a space to walk ion between. I had to use only one bed since I traveled alone. Bed was comfortable spring bed. Linens were clean. Room had a small kitchen sort of area where they provided a small fridge, microwave, electric stove and kettle and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pretheep K
BokaLondon, Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments we are pleased you were happy with the hotel and staff and we do hope you will visit us again.

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Sara Hotel
Sara Hotel
#650 of 1,088 in London
188 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#737 of 1,088 in London
437 reviews
Hotel 65
#806 of 1,088 in London
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#744 of 1,088 in London
412 reviews
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#766 of 1,088 in London
627 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#691 of 1,088 in London
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Boka Hotel is centrally located and convenient for travelling to many places of interest such as the West End with its shopping , theatres and nightlife, Knightsbridge with its smaller boutiques along with Harvey Nichols and Harrods , South Kensington and the Natural History, Science and Victoria and Albert Museums and High Street Kensington for Kensington Gardens, Kensington Palace and Royal Albert Hall leading on to Hyde Park . The hotel itself is a budget hotel located in a residential street in the Earls Court area of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, adjacent to the Earls Court Exhibition Centre. The Hotel comprises of three former London town houses built in the 1800's and comprises a mix of room types including some mezzanine style beds on split level rooms to give the customer some more space . To get to the hotel the closest station is Earls Court on the District and Piccadilly lines the Piccadilly Line running into the West End in about ten minutes or all the terminals at Heathrow in about 35 to 45 minutes , take the exit marked Warwick Road and then turn left out of the exit and the first road on the right for the hotel . A shuttle runs from Gatwick to West Brompton just round the corner from the hotel or you can take a mainline train from Gatwick to West Brompton. The hotel does not have a car park and car parking is very difficult in central London but there are pay and display meters and pay car parks close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boka Hotel

Address: 33-37 Eardley Crescent, London SW5 9JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: $104 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boka Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boka Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boka Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Romford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Tokyo, Japan
11 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Boka Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a budget hotel with nice, refurbished rooms and less nice rooms. Book directly with the hotel and ask, and you will have a good stay.”
LizaLaTiza, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont get a room on the back as they are rebuilding the Earls Court Convention Center”
VisaLady, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mezzanine rooms on 1st floor are great for those travelling with kids.”
Echidna-123, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Request a non smoking room at the back of the hotel when booking.”
RaymondJS, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you are expecting 4 or 5 star service, this isn't the place for you. But it is clean with an excellent location.”
FrankGalletti, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5