We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Edmonton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Edmonton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In particular the noise from a nearby business produces a constant droaning noise which made it impossible to sleep. I moved rooms earlier because the iron with cables hanging out blew the fuse and reception were unable to restore power to the room. When moving rooms it smelt of cigarettes so I ended up in a third room which still...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abb48
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were really helpfull. room smelt like old sexual activity the bathroom smelt like urine the halls smelt like week and cigarette it was so noisy and just smelt. The mist disgusting place I have ever stayed. Please avoid at all costs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 793gemmar
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used the hotel for an overnight stay as my daughter was competing at the Lee Valley Arena, a couple of miles away. We travelled up by train so the location was great for us, a two minute walk away frm Edmonton Green station. The staff were freindly and helpful on arrival. As it was our first stay here and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianandcharlene
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and the staff to be helpful during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived early in the morning and was not informed about checking in after 3. The room not as clean as expected; lead my skin to be itchcy and extremely inflameddd 1 staff mistakenly tried to get in!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karsel2016
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation and you found there to be low levels of room service/cleanliness inside. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. We hope that there will...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To whom it may concern, stayed at Travelodge Edmonton Green from Friday 16th December to the 19th in room 302) I’m emailing you with regards to an incident that ruined my whole stay. Everything was fine till I called the hotel after I checked out and told them I was going to come and pick up my white pyjama “Micky...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank btb5
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our London Edmonton Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were really friendly and understanding. They provided me with everything I needed. It is definitely somewhere you would want to go, if you're looking for a lenient and understanding service.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 857kristyd
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Edmonton, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our London Edmonton Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Edmonton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Went here last week the receptionist explained our room number, lovely service beds were comfortable but the room was a little bit cold which wasn't that bad the hygiene of the room was pleasant aswell highly recommended if you need a place to stay for a couple of days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MemzieCansiz
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Edmonton, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found your bed to comfortable and the staff to be friendly during your stay with us. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 4 December 2016

The staff are friendly. Breakfast is in a box. the train and bus station is within walking distance of the hotel. Edmonton Green Mall is very close by with a variety of local shops. Large Asda supermarket is also close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This might be a budget hotel but I found the staff to be very accommodating. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. We opted for breakfast in a nearby cafe as there was no restaurant available. All in all a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aisha A
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

This was my worst visit to any hotel in manny years. The room we were given was dirty, the waste bin peddle was rusty. But the worst was we had no sleep. Several times during the night people attempted to get into our room. I had to throw some one high on drugs out of our room. The noise and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin k
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge London Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Travelodge London Edmonton. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
2.2 km away
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
1.7 km away
Premier Inn London Edmonton Hotel
6.4 km away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Oak Lodge Hotel
Oak Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Enfield
50 reviews
4.4 km away
Holtwhites Hotel
Holtwhites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Enfield
104 reviews
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Edmonton

Address: 3 Smythe Close | Edmonton Green, London N9 0TW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $61 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Edmonton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Edmonton staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Durham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are of equal size”
 of 5 bubbles anildelhi3, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the cleanliness on any room is all I can say”
 of 5 bubbles 209natashaa, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor is a quieter floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 678AngelaK, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms were quieter. My room had a shower and bath.”
 of 5 bubbles angelaaN1220HV, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor and at the end of a corridor to ensure that you're not disturbed.”
 of 5 bubbles mattsand0, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay