Sonder The Voyage
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sonder The Voyage

Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#13 of 366 limited service properties in London
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Modern skyscrapers, Georgian architecture, and green squares. The Voyage is at the heart of Paddington, with quaint rowhouses full of charm. Your space includes a coffee machine, smart TV, and a stunning marble bathroom. Explore the endless cuisine options at your doorstep. The Malaysian dishes at Bonda Kitchen are our favorite. You're also a short walk away from Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. Whether you're a frequent flyer or a first-time visitor, The Voyage is the perfect destination. Use the Sonder app to navigate your stay from start to finish. Check in. Request amenities. Connect to WiFi. Contact customer support. All via our small (but mighty) app. Whatever you need, we’ve got you covered. This Sonder has a front desk which is staffed 24/7. Our on-site team is available to ensure you have a better stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Baggage storage
Concierge
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Click here to book direct and SAVE $

Location

13 Norfolk Square Floors 0 - 4, London W2 1RU England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
15.6 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
20.2 km
See all flights
Paddington
2 minUnderground
19Reviews0Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ThatsNice wrote a review July 2023
Coventry, United Kingdom15 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Starting with the positives, Sonder The Voyage is newly refurbished / newly opened, so everything was in mint condition. On the other hand, that means they haven't ironed out the problems yet. (For example, our room had a fridge, but it didn't have power)

We stayed in a standard double room. It was tiny!! The double bed is up against the wall so one person has to climb over the other. The bathroom door is so close to the toilet that removing any clothes after closing the door is an agility test. The shower cubicle is already the kind of width where you frequently bang your elbows, but in our case, the shower door wouldn't stay closed, making the space even smaller.

After check out we left our bags in a locker in reception. We were told that our key code would still open the front door when we returned. It didn't. We were also told that someone's always on reception. They weren't. No one answered the door bell. I tried phoning the number on the front door but that just reaches a call centre who failed to help. Eventually I saw someone in the distance and managed to ban on the window loud enough to get their attention. We missed our train.

I totally understand that space is a premium in London. I also appreciate that issues are to be expected after a brand new refit. But when you're charging £260 a room, your customers deserve better!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hub by Premier Inn is the same compact-room concept, but they use the space so much better. If...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonder Team, General Manager at Sonder The Voyage
Responded 3 Aug 2023
Thanks for staying with us and providing a review. We're sorry that your stay fell short of expectations. We do our best to show all aspects of our spaces on our listings, but we apologize if anything was unclear. Your thoughts on how we can improve are valued. We'll work with our team to ensure better experiences in the future. Please accept our apologies for the time when no one was at the desk. They may have been helping with a guest request at the time. If you decide to give us another try, we'd love to make it up to you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shazaroo00 wrote a review July 2023
Swindon, United Kingdom42 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights in July. We mainly booked for the great location. Less than a 5 minute walk to Paddington. This hotel is located on Norfolk Square which has a lovely communal garden right on the doorstep. The property is very clean and modern with keypad access to both the front door and the rooms. I’ve seen other reviews about not having anyone on reception but we found no matter what time we passed through, there was always someone at the desk. We arrived a little early and our room wasn’t quite ready, there are lockers big enough to put your suitcase in and the receptionist was very helpful with how to use them. Our room was tiny, this is most definitely the smallest room I have ever stayed in but every bit of space is made use of. There was a fair amount of space for hanging clothes with shelves and a desk, with under bed storage for luggage. The bathroom was lovely, with a great rain shower head option. Otherwise very compact. I would stay here again mainly due to the location but this is a very modern and well thought out accommodation. There are restaurants and bars close by as well as a tube station.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Appleyard1995 wrote a review Apr 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom17 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel last minute due to change in travel plans because of train strikes meaning we needed to stay an extra night in London. Was in a great location, a stones throw away from Paddington station. The room was the perfect size for me and my boyfriend, we were hardly in the room as most of the time we were out exploring. It was my boyfriend’s birthday and the hotel gave left him a really nice personal note and box of chocolates from hotel chocolat.
The room had everything we needed, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, coffee machine, kettle, towels.
I had to download an app and complete pre check in steps which then gives you a code for the main door and to your bedroom.
It was so quiet, we didn’t hear anyone else the whole time we were there. Reception was manned and the ladies there were very helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irene A wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is by far the worst place I have stayed. The rooms are very tiny, there is hardly any human to human interaction as everything is done through email and code sent by email. The worst part for me is that they do not clean the rooms, change towels until you have left the place. I felt very dirty staying in such a place. I think if this is the policy, it should be clearly spelt out on the website " we do not clean till check out". Booking, I think its unfair to have someone pay upfront before checking the place. I asked to check out because I was disgusted by the lack of cleaning and they couldn't refund my money. If you have such a lousy service then you should allow refunds because not everyone appreciates staying in an unclean room for more than 1 day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not recommend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonder Team, General Manager at Sonder The Voyage
Responded 20 Dec 2023
Your honest review is important to us. It saddens us that you were disappointed in your stay. Although most of our locations don't have a traditional staffed front desk, our 24/7 online service team is always available to assist. We do our best to inform our guests of our contactless stay style, but we apologize if anything was unclear. We offer guests the ability to book housekeeping services on demand for a nominal fee. This ensures guests can enjoy an uninterrupted and sustainable stay. Otherwise, we're happy to deliver fresh linens and consumables to your door. We’re constantly working to improve, and we’ll utilize your review to help.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scottishboy8 wrote a review Apr 2024
Glasgow, United Kingdom77 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is great. The location is amazing. Very Clean, nice staff, modern rooms. Rooms are small but absolutely what you expect from a London hotel for this price. The price was excellent for what you get.
I can't wait to use this hotel again

Areas to improve -

The WiFi was a little slow and would expect better from a modern hotel. It was hard to regulate the temperature of the room as the air conditioning can only be set to 'cool' and no other setting. Side lights were slightly faulty.

Please keep in mind that these are only small suggestions and did not impact the love of this hotel and how great it is.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Not very accessible due to style of building. Please enquire with them if you have accessibility...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ivan P wrote a review July 2023
Split, Croatia1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very unpleasant experience. On 30.05. 2023, I booked a hotel for my wife and myself for 5 nights, Wed Jun 28 – Sun Jul 2, 2023. I immediately paid the full amount without the possibility of a refund. After payment I received a message, with the receipt, that my reservation is confirmed. On Jun 26, 2023, i received message from SONDER: Your check-in instructions for London, Here's what you need to know for your stay in London. At that moment I had no doubts and was convinced that everything was fine with my reservation. And then just the evening before the trip I received the following message: Your reservation at The Voyage | 1BR has been cancelled.
Reservations, Jun 27, 2023, 3:37 PM (12 days ago)
to me
Sonder.com
Hi Ivan, I hope this message finds you well. I'm reaching out because there was a double booking error, and we are unfortunately no longer able to host you. I apologize for this disappointment and for the short notice. You have been fully refunded, and you should see that money return to your card within 7-10 business days. Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns. We hope to host you in the future!
Best, The Sonder team

After this message I received the following message: Hi Ivan, I'm sorry. We had to cancel your reservation due to unexpected issues. We've placed multiple units under maintenance to have it fixed as soon as possible.
I called the hotel but they just kept saying that my unit is under maintenance and they are sorry. Vou can imagine my situation the night before the trip, I don't have accommodation. At no time, the hotel did not try to help me with alternative accommodation. In the end I find accommodation for doubled the price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonder Team, General Manager at Sonder The Voyage
Responded 3 Aug 2023
Hi Ivan, your feedback is important to us. We're very sorry for the last-minute cancellation and the confusion. This property was set to be ready for your reservation, but unfortunately, unforeseen circumstances made this property unable to be occupied in time. This isn't the experience we want for our guests, and if we could host you in another property, we would've. Your reservation was refunded in full. If you have further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hetzer wrote a review Apr 2022
Bath, United Kingdom110 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Central location and good transport links. Hyde Park is a short walk away. Clearly the rooms are compact but well designed and have pretty much everything you need for a short stay. Should out to Athy for changing my room from the lower ground. Thanks for your professionalism and dedication to the customer’s experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica W wrote a review May 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The place was really nice. Clean, good size room, helpfull and sweet staff. BUT make
sure you do not stay in the G05 room, it was next to the lobby and a window towards the street. I did not sleep for three days, even though the bed was very comfortable. Besides the room placemnet everythin was great. Good location with the best breakfast and coffee a stones throw away, Mimos Café, London street. Do not miss.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the lobby and towards the street.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ray L wrote a review July 2023
New York6 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved the location, loved the room - comfy, ultra clean and lacked annoying keys. Definitely would recommend and would stay again. Location is absolutely perfect for quick airport commute and access to the rest of London.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ground floor or 1st floor rooms are ideal if you don't like stairs.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna wrote a review Sept 2023
44 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful and clean hotel next to Norfolk Square Garden. Elegant, historical building. Great atmosphere thanks to the friendly front desk. Tube station is just around the corner. No complaints especially considering what a great rate we got.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: download the Sonder app because they give 15% discount if you book directly with Sonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Jessica W wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid rooms by the lobby and towards the street."
Read full review
scottishboy8 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Glasgow, United Kingdom77 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not very accessible due to style of building. Please enquire with them if you have accessibility issues. "
Read full review
Irene A wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not recommend"
Read full review
Joanna Villani wrote a tip Nov 2023
Praiano, Italy5 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"the pictures make them look a bit bigger, they are tiny, perfect for travelers "
Read full review
Margarita v wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent location. Excellent Service. Loved it."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$266 - AU$429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SONDER THE VOYAGE (AU$266): 2024 Prices & Reviews (London, England) - Photos of Lodging - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sonder The Voyage
Which popular attractions are close to Sonder The Voyage?
Nearby attractions include Paddington Station (0.2 km), Alexander Fleming Laboratory Museum (0.2 km), and Duke of Wellington Statue (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonder The Voyage?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a concierge, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Sonder The Voyage?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sonder The Voyage?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonder The Voyage?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonder The Voyage?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bear Pub Paddington, Hayat Paddington, and Altonapoli Italian Restaurant Paddington.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sonder The Voyage?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonder The Voyage?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (3.8 km), Tower of London (6.8 km), and Churchill War Rooms (3.4 km).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Sonder The Voyage
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars