We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Cricklewood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Cricklewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Cricklewood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I was originally booked in the Travelodge Euston somewhere where i have stayed quite regularly and the booking agent i use guarantees reservation for late arrival so my heart sank when the hotel had been overbooked and there was no rooms available. However, after a few phone calls by the hotel staff they organised to take me to the Travelodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Staff were very helpful- room perfectly adequate and all at a budget price- Only tip would be to ask for a room that isn't overlooking the road as a little noisy. Not worth spending any more. Didn't have the food however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DZee2013
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Cricklewood, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our London Cricklewood Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Stayed for a long weekend in a family room with 2 adults and 2 teens. The beds were comfortable, bed linen clean, towels big and fluffy (changed daily), bathroom was adequate size with shower/bath and was spotless. We had 3 peaceful nights' sleep with no noise from street or other guests - our room was located on the side not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonnyTee
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent weekend(challenge cup final)hotel recommend by friends who had used it before,usual travelodge features,you get what you pay for,clean and efficiently run close to all usual amenities no complaints, parking underneath at £8 for the weekend,can't go wrong,recommended if you don't want a hotel with all the trappings of the more upmarket trappings,we will use it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly reception staff, room VERY clean, comfortable bed,lovely pillows, bedding was spotless, good sized towels, good shower, tv with many channels. I would recommend and would definitely stay again, well done travelodge!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winnifrid
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I was at hotel for one nite I love the hotel because is very clear and meant two wonderful staff mobin ,and a very lovely lady Patricia they very nice throughout my short stay,if I vist london again I will stay there .Audu igho

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audu Isaac I
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Cricklewood, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our London Cricklewood Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

After travelling 24 hours from Australia, I needed a place for one night before moving into more permanent rental accommodation in NW2. This was perfect! Clean, reasonably priced, and did I mention clean? Perfectly located within the Cricklewood High Street offering just the right places to get organised for London - Tescos, Argos (for. UK SIMcard), Oyster cards, and phone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Lack of customer care, Poor service from booking to check out, people sleeping in the bar / restaurant area while we were having dinner, seemed thay they were using the area as a refuge off the streets. Having to change rooms in the middle of our stay, just inconvenient.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 588lesleyw
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Cricklewood, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Room was OK, although one room for our group still had workmen in it when we arrived. Breakfast was warm, but a bit soggy. Drinks were expensive in the bar although it is open 24 hours. Staff were helpful, but due to a language barrier there was some confusion.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Cricklewood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again...

japan
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stopped here when visiting family in West Hampstead. The Hotel was clean friendly with good transport links. We had breakfast in a local cafe which was half the price and freshly cooked. Parking was £8.00 for 24 hrs which for London was good value. Our room was at the front and the road noise was continuous but didn't detract from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank japan2007

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.8 km away
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
#651 of 1,089 in London
88 reviews
0.3 km away
Clayton Crown Hotel
Clayton Crown Hotel
#430 of 1,089 in London
1,276 reviews
5.0 km away
Travelodge London Finchley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Travelodge Wembley
Travelodge Wembley
#491 of 1,089 in London
772 reviews
0.0 km away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#144 of 1,089 in London
576 reviews
5.5 km away
Travelodge London Wembley High Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Cricklewood

Address: Cricklewood Broadway, London NW2 3DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $81 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Cricklewood 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Cricklewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Cricklewood Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Cricklewood staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Cricklewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are all many floors up, we faced the front and this did not impact on our sleep quality.”
 of 5 bubbles MarieC910, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles truth147, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you really want a double room as opposed to twin, make sure you book this.”
 of 5 bubbles 65valb62, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“need a quiet room? choose 4th floor at the back”
 of 5 bubbles timmyg183, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I am sure all the rooms are equally bland”
 of 5 bubbles Razor1957, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5