We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nell Gwynn House Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Nell Gwynn House Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Nell Gwynn House Apartments
 Click to rate
Oxnard, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed again at the Nell Gwynn, this time choosing a one-bedroom flat as there were three of us. We had plenty of room, a well-equipped kitchen, and lots of storage space. The person in the sofa bed said it was quite comfortable. The only slight negative is that the place seemed a bit worn, but for the price and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poipuvisitor
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Poipuvisitor, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear you that you have had another great stay and appreciate your feedback regarding the condition of the flat. Our location is very unique as it allows guests quick and easy access to the city whilst also providing them with a comfortable home away from...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have since been told on trip advisor that I had been refunded the money for my booking, which I can confirm is incorrect. I have yet to receive any money back or a competitive room as I was promised. I complained about the smell of sewerage which was undinable. I will be interested to see what you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acia I
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ms Ahmed, You were refunded for the booking and i have since sent you proof of this yet again via email. There was a problem with the drainage in the building for one night of your last stay and we have refunded you for this as promised and agreed to by you. We do reserve the right to refuse...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this place. We love Chelsea so this is perfect. Spotless. Very pleasant staff. Apartments are wonderful. We have stayed here before and would do so again. Thank you! Located near Kings Road and several excellent places to dine. Bus stops are close very accessible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5531QIdeniseb
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear QIdeniseb, Thank you so much for this great review of your stay at nell Gwynn House Apartments! it is always lovely to hear back from satisfied guests, we would love to see you again on your next visit, many thanks

Los
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love staying at these apartments in London. Great staff. Wonderful Art Deco lobby. We can't wait to go back. They have rooms for all budgets. And they just opened a newer area for very reasonable rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J B
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear JB, Thanks for this great review of your stay at Nell Gwynn House Apartments! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit. Thanks again!

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I've stayed here twice now on business trips and each time was around five days. The apartment is small but functional with a sitting area, a clean sleeping area, and a kitchenette for fixing meals. Wifi was fine, and the small bathroom was all I needed. In short what really makes the NG House special is location. Quiet street. Small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred R
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Fred, Thanks so much for this review of Nell Gwynn House Apartments. We agree that the location is unique- perfect for a quiet base from which to explore some of the best parts of London! We are really pleased that you have made return trips to us and hope to see you again on your next visit. many thanks

South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We have stayed at the Nell Gwynn apartments a couple of times, the block used to be council homes but has been tastefully converted many years ago. What makes these rather small apartments is the location on Sloane avenue which is wedged between the Kings Road and Fulham Road which means you have access to great shopping, restaurant and bars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvidTraveler12
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Avidtraveler, Many thanks for your review of Nell Gwynn House Apartments we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The apartments are not now and never have been council homes...perhaps you have confused us with another building? The building was purpose built in the 1920s and has been used for private residences and short-term rentals ever since. Next time...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

It is not the first time I stay here and nothing has changed! Very noisy as there are constantly apartments being completely torn down to be refurbished. Construction work noise all day from 8am to 6pm. So if you want to rest, move along. Also since it's an old building you hear everything happening in the hallways. When we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dflawless1
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dflawless, Many thanks for your feedback from your stay at Nell Gwynn House Apartments. We are a little confused as the scaffolding work you mention occurred during the summer and was removed in September. There are approximately 900 apartments in the block - we manage about one third of these. That does mean that we do not have any...

London
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The location was great, easy access to the metro and all the cafes and shops The Bed Mattresses were worn out Phones did not connect to the concierge/ room service etc... which meant I had to go downstairs every time i needed something

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hibaz2017
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Hiba, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Nell Gwynn House Apartments. We value all comments from our guests as it helps us to improve our services. I have checked the apartment you stayed in with the Housekeeping Manager. The mattresses on the beds were replaced within the last three years which is standard practise for us,...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I have been staying at Nell Gwynn apartments during my both business and family trips to London last couple years. Location is great. Apartments are well furnished. One of the best accomodation options in London for short and long stays. Makes you feel home abroad..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tan E
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tan, Thanks so much for taking the time to review Nell Gwynn House Apartments. It's great to here you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Many thanks

London
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Excellent place to stay! Would recommend 128 Nell Gwynn House to all very neat, clean and bright apartment! The staff are very friendly from the reservation staff, cleaning staff and porters. All conveniences are within a few minutes walk. Transport links are excellent. Very safe and up market area!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eman K
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Eman, Many thanks for this great review of Nell Gwynn House Apartments! We agree the area is fantastic with everything you need right on the doorstep. 128 is a beautiful apartment indeed! Please do visit us again soon, many thanks again

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#429 of 1,089 in London
574 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#214 of 1,089 in London
426 reviews
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#513 of 1,089 in London
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#102 of 1,089 in London
734 reviews
Chelsea
Chelsea Cloisters
Chelsea Cloisters
#462 of 828 in London
709 reviews
Chelsea
The Apartments
The Apartments
#93 of 828 in London
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighbourhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern, fully furnished Studio Flat in fantastic Nell Gwyn block of apartments, on Sloane Avenue in the heart of Chelsea and Knighstbridge. With SKY and Broadband, cleaning facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nell Gwynn House Apartments

Address: Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range: $159 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nell Gwynn House Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nell Gwynn House Apartments staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Nell Gwynn House Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms facing the rear of the hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Poipuvisitor, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only good thing to say is the proximity to central London was a breeze.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In between Kings Road and Brompton Road. Perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles jb552, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a pleasant, well equipped but above all quiet unit, ask for 221.”
 of 5 bubbles viseuldesus, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont go for a road facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles Danthebanjoman, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5