We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lodge Hotel, Putney

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,021: English reviews
Start your review of The Lodge Hotel, Putney
 Click to rate
Wigan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and i have stayed at The Lodge Hotel in Putney on many occasions over the last ten years or so seeing quite a few changes to the Hotel over that period. We have always enjoyed our London breaks here and as last week was my wife's 50th birthday and also our 30th wedding anniversary we booked four nights...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiganlaticsmon
Bolton
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very loud banging and drilling from 8:30am- totally dissatisfied. I feel shocked that the hotel failed to forewarn guests that they would be carrying out such extensive renovations during our stay. Managers and staff should spent some time in the rooms near by the renovations and appreciate how loud the noise is.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccapU2348EI
Lodge-Management, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear rebeccapU2348E, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please be assured, we doing our best to keep the work disturbance to the very minimum. I hope we can tempt you back and try one of our new Superior Garden rooms, please do not hesitate to contact me directly...

Felixstowe
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel has modern fittings and a lot of gloss. Only one chair, so not good for couples, especially the older generation. OK for the business person on a minimum stay but for several nights, not really homely. Door hinges could do with a touch of oil. `High tech' bathroom but no instruction manual how to work the shower. No...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briancT1430JN
Lodge-Management, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear briancT1430JN, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. most of our executive and superior rooms comes with two chairs, and i'm sure the reception team would get the extra chair if they are informed. I will discuss the rest of your feedback with my team, which I'm sure we will use continue to refine our guest...

Bristol
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is small and cosy, very tastefully decorated. The staff is helpful and happily accommodated our needs. There is free parking and it's close to East Putney which are both huge benefits in London. The neighbourhood is quiet and well respected, it's a residential area and we felt very safe. The only possible issue is regarding the location, it's...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1934GZalessandros
Lodge-Management, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear A1934GZalessandros, Thank you for taking the time to post and for your kind and informative words. the district line goes straight to Westminister and if its late night out, you can use the night bus from central London to Putney hight street. We hope to see you at The Lodge Hotel, Putney again soon. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great quality, friendly staff, honest price. A comfortable bed and quiet surroundings ensured I got a good night's sleep. My only reservation about recommending it is that it might become so popular that it will be booked out whenever I go to London!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SNation_13
Lodge-Management, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear SNation_13, Thank you for your fantastic review of The Lodge Hotel, Putney, and especially the vote in confidence. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Lodge is a very good place to stay when in southwest London, within easy reach of Battersea, Wandsworth, Clapham as well as Fulham and Wimbledon and westwards to KIngston, Richmond, Twickenham. Very clean room, pleasant staff & service. Nice lounge. Flawless wifi. Average standard for the price, bar that breakfast is not included. Didn't try the restaurant, nor the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andersd849
Lodge-Management, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear Andersd849, Thank you for taking the time to post such a thorough review. and glad you enjoyed your stay. why don't you try our buffet breakfast on your next visit on us and with the great choice of food i'm sure you will have a very positive thought about the price. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

A smart boutique hotel In Putney. The hotel is modern and very clean. The staff through out the hotel were friendly and efficient. The rooms were perfect and my wife was very impresses with the Orla Keily toiletries. The breakfast was very nice. We will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor B
Lodge-Management, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear Victor B, Thank you for your kind words on The Lodge Hotel, Putney, and for the vote in confidence in returning - we look forward to welcoming you back to south west London. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager

Beaminster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from a one night stay and lovely accommodation. The rooms were clean and nice. As soon as you walked in the door the whole place smelt fresh. Lovely buffet breakfast with lots of choice. We were looking for a hotel with parking near a tube station and this ticked all the boxes. Definately reccommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe Y
Lodge-Management, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear Zoe Y, Thank you for the lovely review. and thank you for the vote in confidence. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodge Hotel, Putney. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We live in Putney but had people staying in our flat, so we needed somewhere to spend one night. It's a great location, close to East Putney tube station and Putney Mainline and the room was beautifully clean and all we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful too. Would have been nice to have tea and coffee in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie c
Lodge-Management, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear Julie c, Delighted to read your feedback - thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. all our rooms comes with tea & coffee facilities, we keep them in the wardrops, We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodge Hotel, Putney. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager

Bath
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love this hotel! It's in a lovely location and the rooms are always clean and well equipped! Breakfast is also very good with a big selection. Would highly recommend staying here if you are ever in London

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aisling B
Lodge-Management, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear Aisling B, Thank you for your fantastic review of The Lodge Hotel, Putney, and especially the vote in confidence. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Luxury Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
La Suite West - Hyde Park
La Suite West - Hyde Park
#426 of 1,088 in London
612 reviews
Hotel 55
#439 of 1,088 in London
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge Hotel is a boutique haven in Putney, south west London, which over the past 40 years under the same family ownership has grown from a 9 bedroom guesthouse to encompass 77 bedrooms, a delectable all day restaurant & bar: Hide&seed, a library and numerous spaces for eating, drinking, meeting & events. Our unique building combines two grand victoria mansions and former coaching stables completely renovated in 2010, with a new state of the art wing launched in September 2015. We've retained the best of the original features and enhanced the hotel with contemporary additions and luxurious design touches. High end, low key. Features: 77 beautiful bedrooms Moments from East Putney tube station Free Parking Free Wi-Fi Free iMac use Open 24/7 Garden All day dining Conference & Events facilities Launching spring 2016: Gym, and Outdoor Terrance ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge Hotel, Putney

Address: 52-54 Upper Richmond Rd | Putney, London SW15 2RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Price Range: $158 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge Hotel, Putney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Lodge Hotel, Putney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Putney
Best Western London
London Best Western
Hotel Style:
#299 Business Hotel in London
#316 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge Hotel, Putney staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge Hotel, Putney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles lottieproject, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Order room service... The food is amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles kerrysaunders97, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was in the modern annexe to the rear of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles expat1616, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Unable to help anyone there”
 of 5 bubbles NSBNE3, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for room 52 - very spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles Gerrard1, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5