We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge Hotel, Putney

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,049: English reviews
Start your review of The Lodge Hotel, Putney
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very comfortable hotel in Putney, set back from the road. Good selection of food for breakfast. Would be better to have fresh coffee and tea rather than thermos dispensers. Executive room was comfortable. Bathroom fine but could do with a fan system or opening window.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn7951
Standish, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is possibly the fourth time that we have stayed at The Lodge.Great spot for access to central London,as there is a bus stop outside the hotel and East Putney tube station a short 5/10 minute walk away. The hotel is comfortable and well appointed,although some bathrooms are small. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We really enjoy staying in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan O
Beaminster
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice stay with helpful and pleasant staff. Can't comment on restaurant as we didn't use it - but the food certainly smelled good. Bedroom was very comfortable and much quieter than we were expecting for London.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U383BXrobertj
Reading, England
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is conveniently located for transport, being near the A3 and the underground, and also within easy walking distance from Putney, which has many places to eat and drink. I didn't have dinner in the hotel, only breakfast, which was fine, if rather expensive at £12 (prebooked, £15 otherwise). The hotel bar is very expensive, I paid £11 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlixtonSlick
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lost for words. The couple in the room above had fun! Disappointed that my request was not considered , parking unavailable and rooms were average . No lift to third floor FYI and the experience was average.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
Lodge-Management, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Thank you for your comments, please be assured we read all reviews and take action where we feel feedback can be used to enhance the hotel. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us at The Lodge Hotel, please note the car park is subject to availability and we never guaranteed that. I hope we can...

Macclesfield
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice enough on the outside but scratch the surface and the cracks begin to show. Expensive bar with zero atmosphere, didn't get to see the breakfast as I refuse to pay a kings ransome. Good house keeping but lack of management. Bar prices extortionate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MahoganyPole
Lodge-Management, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear MahoganyPole, Thank you for taking the time leaving your review, we read and take all reviews seriously and use them to keep upgrading our guest experience. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager

New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a wonderful place to stay, location is great as you can walk to many little shops, and staff is great and helpful. It's clean although the menu is not for me I just have my own problem with food from here , I fam from US SO I EAT DIFFERENT ,but great hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R43QRkimh
Lodge-Management, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear R43QRkimh, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodge Hotel, Putney. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

No where to park when we arrived. The bottom fell out of my glass of gin and tonic all over me and the waitress did not have a clue what to do, no apology either. The early dinner we booked was bland and not hot enough. To his credit the manager was charming and we were not charged. Breakfast also...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda A
Lodge-Management, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear Linda A Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I will discuss your feedback with my team, which I'm sure we will use continue to refine our guest experience. I hope we can tempt you back and try one of our new Superior Garden rooms, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on younis@thelodgehotellondon.com and...

macclesfield
Reviewed 1 week ago

First impressions very good, nice furnishings in the guest areas, helpful pleasant staff. We were kindly upgraded to a so call deluxe room however this was stuffy and pokey with hard pillows. Nice looking bathroom but a dreadful bath shower with no grab rails and it soaked the bathroom. Room was over the kitchen extractor fan. Aircon was dodgy /...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donaldmW4151MS
Lodge-Management, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear donaldmW4151MS, Thank you for your thorough comments - we read and take all reviews seriously and use them to keep upgrading our guest experience. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my preferred hotel when having to visit London on business. Conveniently situated near to the subway station and easily navigated from if driving this family friendly run hotel is awesome. Deborah (a receptionist) is so attentive that she even remember my previous visit and gave me the same room and the chair I had requested so I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkijade13
Lodge-Management, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear Nikkijade13 Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Lodge, and for your kind words. Delighted you love our new Garden Superiors I will be sure to pass on your comments to Deborah. Your continued custom is much appreciated - we look forward to welcoming you back to Putney soon. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Luxury Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#394 of 1,089 in London
3,473 reviews
Notting Hill
La Suite West - Hyde Park
La Suite West - Hyde Park
#427 of 1,089 in London
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge Hotel is a boutique haven in Putney, south west London, which over the past 40 years under the same family ownership has grown from a 9 bedroom guesthouse to encompass 77 bedrooms, a delectable all day restaurant & bar: Hide&seed, a library and numerous spaces for eating, drinking, meeting & events. Our unique building combines two grand victoria mansions and former coaching stables completely renovated in 2010, with a new state of the art wing launched in September 2015. We've retained the best of the original features and enhanced the hotel with contemporary additions and luxurious design touches. High end, low key. Features: 77 beautiful bedrooms Moments from East Putney tube station Free Parking Free Wi-Fi Free iMac use Open 24/7 Garden All day dining Conference & Events facilities Launching spring 2016: Gym, and Outdoor Terrance ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge Hotel, Putney

Address: 52-54 Upper Richmond Road | Putney, London SW15 2RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Price Range: $167 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge Hotel, Putney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your The Lodge Hotel, Putney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Putney
Best Western London
London Best Western
Hotel Style:
#299 Business Hotel in London
#316 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge Hotel, Putney staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Halifax, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge Hotel, Putney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is on a main road so the rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles FlixtonSlick, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles lottieproject, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Order room service... The food is amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles kerrysaunders97, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was in the modern annexe to the rear of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles expat1616, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Unable to help anyone there”
 of 5 bubbles NSBNE3, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5