We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Battersea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Battersea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Battersea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 460: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I imagine reviews are depedent on the room you get. The room I was given stank of damp and air freshener used to mask the smell, hadn't been hoovered that day and represented very poor vaulue even for London. The corridor also stank of damp. Very dissapointing and NEVER AGAIN.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cryptomuncher
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review.

Tynemouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Carparking at £9 (robbery but OK for London, get there first however. Shortish walk to Clapham Junction to get into the centre and reasonable striking position for driving in and out and avoiding the congestion charge. There is an unsampled pub across the road and fast food aplenty. Helpful, polite staff and clean rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Hotel was basic but clean no restaurant and not many food places around. Staff greeted and were very nice. Apologising for still using the old key system. Overall stay was pleasurable and would stay again if wanting a quiet one in.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 526chanteld
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to learn that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016

well - as accommodation goes.... its a Travelodge and it does what it says on the Tin. Comfy beds, clean sheets and good value for money. However - it actually does a bit more. The staff on Reception were very helpful and the team cleaning the rooms did an excellent job. Car park attached (.ideal for us driving down from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nozzer_on_tour
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I spent two nights in this hotel with my husband. It looks like a block of flats on the outside and a hostel on the inside. TV made a worrying noise, drawing on the wall, toilet seat was hanging off, room was freezing and bed was uncomfortable and duvet was very thin. Didn't even know there was a cafe as...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 810victoriak
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We wanted a short break in London to visit my grandson we stayed at the travel lodge in Battersey.the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff extremely helpful and courteous And I felt gave excellent value .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank linjon1234
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

I had a very pleasant stay and found the hotel very comfortable, The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. The shower was great the water was nice and hot even when I got up late. Some of the carpets in the general areas may need to be looked at.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielbL436YD
berkshire
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Cheap room on one of there deals, location not great as a little far out,the hotel is all a little run down. The room was large as was the bed with clean bedding, bathroom had a little mould on the ceiling. For the price it's quite adequate .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewtracey_10
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The bed is comfortable and room is so silent. The main concerns were only having one hour free wifi. As a tourist i really needed more plus the websitw didnt mention this ! Sheets had hairs and i found a used towel Next day i come to my room and there were no towels and bed was messy and carpet...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arly C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Arly. We are really sorry to hear about the room not being serviced in addition to the poor condition of the chair. We normally suggest in these circumstances to let our reception know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the problem at the hotel. In any case...

Malawi
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We received a warm welcome on check-in. Got to our rooms and found the smell of the cleaning agents to be quite pungent. Two rooms; Six of us; Four Coffee Cups and ONE towel! Upon Enquiry at the reception, we were able to get another 3 towels but after several hours there still weren't any more to be found and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morogoroites

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#584 of 1,088 in London
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Battersea

Address: 200 York Road, Battersea, London SW11 3SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $89 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Battersea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Brighton, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Cornwall, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is business use but we were a family was loverly and quite (building works are being carried out right next door)”
 of 5 bubbles 982jennyt, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book via the web, then ring the hotel, ground floor rooms at back, back onto carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles lindawR4921RU, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles 800George, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A lit bit of extra effort to make it homely would help.”
 of 5 bubbles donalo340, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the road as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles 44owenw, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5