We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Battersea

TravelodgeUSD 64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 106*
USD 64*
Great Deal
USD 106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge London Battersea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Battersea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 504: English reviews
Accrington
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Extractor fan not working. Window hinges broken. Parking prices double compared to last year. Also you need to check in to obtain residents parking so if you arrive early you have to pay for early check in.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalewaddy
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our London Battersea hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service...

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

A basic hotel but clean, staff helpful and good location for stamford bridge tour, also only 15min walk to station so perfect for traveling to victoria for a day of sight seeing. Overall a good weekend staying here. Would definately stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way...

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Most outdated travelodge I have ever been too. It's in Battersea so should be modern and classy! The only decent thing is that it had good transport links. The rooms are outdated. They don't even have the card entry system!! What is that about? The receptionists were incredibly rude and I wasn't made to feel welcome. The iron that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Battersea hotel. We will make the most...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

It was clean, there were good towels plus tea making facilities, and the staff were helpful and pleasant. At over £100 a night it felt expensive. It may be in Battersea but it's closer to Wandsworth. A bus ride at 8.30 am to Battersea Bridge took nearly an hour so don't make the mistake that you're anywhere near central London....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne001_12
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the high standard we hope for and we do apologise for this. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The hotel is basic, clean and has cheap all night parking. Fine for a quick overnight London visit with a quick morning exit. Had a huge room which could have fitted a much bigger bed for £69 is was a no frills solution as we had to be on the go again by 7am. It is good for what it...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Penny R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so pleased to hear your overall stay was positive. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will be sure to pass your comments onto our hotel team. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

King Lynn
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The problem now is that the Travelodge has become far too expensive . At £100+ I'm paying four times as much as I was there 3/4 years ago . At this price there is lots of choice so I think they will suffer from falling custom . Half hour WiFi free, then you pay .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rexrich
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the value of our hotels has affected the comfort of your stay. We do apologise if on this occasion you did not receive the best service possible that we strive to offer to all of our guests. Thank you again for writing your review.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

It's a travelodge so you pretty much know what you are getting. It was clean and very close to Clapham Junction. Loved the 'saarff laaandaan' voice of the lift announcer! Perfect if you want a bed for a weekend away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jezeray
Glasgow, UK
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vecopas
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Only stayed for one night but as usual Travelodge did a great job. The room was spacious, very clean and with all facilities expected. Bathroom was also a good size and very clean. I could not fault it!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten K
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and cleanliness are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and we...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We booked several rooms in this travelodge when we participated in the London moonwalk on the weekend....Although we didn't technically spend a night there (we were walking for the duration of the night time) it was used as a Base and to catch a small amount of sleep before & after and as a space to freshen up. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsSidebotham
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our London Battersea Travelodge. We’re grateful to hear that your overall stay was positive and our staff were helpful and professional . We are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. However we aim to provide a fantastic stay for all of our guests and are so happy that on this occasion it...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#591 of 1,063 in London
143 reviews
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#266 of 1,063 in London
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Battersea

Address: Southampton House 200 York Road, London SW11 3SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $117 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Battersea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#104 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use the machine in the car park to pay for the parking”
712christ, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 215 for family”
altair1602, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“The front rooms overlook a busy, arterial route into central London.”
Glongden, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a 'high' room number - the lower numbers are at the front of the Hotel”
Cherubim1972, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the car park are quieter.”
mikeyhui, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 64* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 106
Priceline
TravelocityUSD 106
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates