We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Battersea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge London Battersea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 429: English reviews
Sidmouth
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked into this hotel after all of the Travelodge hype about upgraded accommodation only to find that this particular hotel must have been missed. The rooms are shabby they bathrooms were in desperate need of repair and update. There are no nearby places that I could recommend for food.The nearest places are on the waterfront,but these can be expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 800George
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our London Battersea Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome...

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Did not sleep well first night due to noisy guests in next room and doors banging . Noisy building site opposite as well . Second night was ok but first night pretty much ruined weekend due to tiredness .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garykM4355TE
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our London Battersea Travelodge was affected by noise. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

cheap even by travel lodge standards. it has put us off ever going to a travel lodge again. the reception staff were good and tried their best but the fabric was awful, the carpets were old and grubby and the lifts were noisy and kept us awake. and the location is ok for transport but there is nothing nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomlevin
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our London Battersea hotel. Through valuable feedback such as yours, we know that the cleanliness of a room means as much to our guests as it does to us so we do apologise that the standard of cleanliness of your room did not meet with our high expectations on this occasion and we are truly sorry...

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location,clean room and friendly staff.Car parking was very easy.Staff were helpful with advice on local area.The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting London.We shall be back again.Easy to find with sat nav as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are delighted to hear that you found your stay at London Battersea to be comfortable and the location to be good. It is great to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful. Its great to learn that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. Thank you so much for your...

west sussex
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First stay at a travelodge and I would do so again. We had a family room which was surprisingly roomy. Comfy bed and very clean bedroom. The bathroom was ok except the Sanitory bin was full which was not nice at all! Could do with extra plugs for charging. We were a family of 4 and could not charge all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeaSpies
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value for money in London Victoria is just 10 mins on bus which stops outside and is running 24/7. Locals are very helpful. Good places to eat nearby as well. The Thames is five mins away with great walks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was disguisting, view consisted off a corner car park view of a construction site and a skip. pubic hairs found on the (newly) made bed. what looked like food (at least I hope it was!!) was smeared on the floor also found insects all over the carpet at over 100 quid a pop not impressed!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seanie D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our London Battersea hotel. Through valuable feedback such as yours, we know that the cleanliness of a room means as much to our guests as it does to us so we do apologise that the standard of cleanliness of your room did not meet with our high expectations on this occasion. As your experience was not...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was shabby, the TV did not work as someone had apparently stolen the cable, no soap in the sink dispenser and the single truckle beds had sheets on that were so old and worn that you could not get comfortable on them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J163FAtraceyc
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our London Battersea Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night for a gig at Chelsea's under the bridge venue. It's basic but clean and tidy. Staff polite and helpful. It's very dated. Didn't realise that the transport links south of the river weren't that great. Used Uber which wasn't dear if there are 4 of you. Only £56 for the night so not complaining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you experienced friendly, helpful staff members. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Noisy !! Guests in next room were allowed to play incredibly loud music until 3am , they were smoking, swearing ,screaming , banging against our door , slamming doors and running up and down the corridor which was next to reception (so staff were definately aware!!) rang to complain staff did apologise and said they were aware but no action...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriahQ3007QB
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Chelsea Guest House
#325 of 1,077 in London
843 reviews
Travelodge London Ealing
#169 of 1,077 in London
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Battersea

Address: 200 York Road, Battersea, London SW11 3SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $86 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Battersea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge London Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Brighton, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Cornwall, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles 800George, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A lit bit of extra effort to make it homely would help.”
 of 5 bubbles donalo340, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the road as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles 44owenw, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the building works taking place next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaliann7, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only one socket worked, everything was dusty, stained or smelt.. Sort it out you cheapskates ”
 of 5 bubbles CraigSmith123, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay