We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Battersea

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
33
46
31
26
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
33
46
31
26
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clapham junction fan provided travelodge hotels chelsea flower show comfy room two singles thames river place to stay overnight stay road noise tesco express ironing board hotel staff water pressure tea and coffee making facilities visiting london bus stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

went to London and although we had already booked a hotel, it turned out that the hotel did not in fact exist, so there we were with no accommodation and in London to far to travel the 70 plus miles home, so we looked around...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank carol s
Reviewed 1 week ago

i work all around the country and have stayed in many travel lodges which work book for us.this one is the worst one the car park i dirty the staff unhelpful.took about haif an hour to check in the rooms where dirty.we have told work...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank markbartlett2008
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London BatterseaResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our London Battersea Hotel. We are sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

After unexpectedly needing to attend an appointment in London early next morning, we booked this hotel last minute - as there was limited availability/high cost elsewhere. It has been many years since I have stayed in a Travelodge, so I was unsure what to expect....More

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank mattm9649
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London BatterseaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Battersea. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is disgusting, filthy reception, terrible customer service & the manager well I'd love to know where he he done he's customer service training, He won't allow us to book in to our room till 12 ( fair enough) but has refused a child...More

Date of stay: December 2018
2  Thank sharon p
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge London BatterseaResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Battersea Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a reservation for a double room on a Friday night with a late check in. We wanted to double check that or room was confirmed so we even phoned up on Thursday evening to confirm that our booking was successful where we were...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank lucyvharris
View more reviews
About
Description
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
87
Price range
USD 52 - USD 161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
,
Travel Lodge London
,
London Travel Lodge
,
London Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
87
Price range
USD 52 - USD 161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
,
Travel Lodge London
,
London Travel Lodge
,
London Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,083 nearby hotels
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
1,582 reviews
.38 km away
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
2,224 reviews
.50 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth
612 reviews
.73 km away
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
574 reviews
.87 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 27,045 nearby restaurants
O Gourmet Libanais
53 reviews
.47 km away
Cake-Boy
175 reviews
.31 km away
Bella Mia
187 reviews
.06 km away
Banyan on the Thames
446 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,515 nearby attractions
Sambrook's Brewery
12 reviews
.62 km away
Carrot Cars
26 reviews
.05 km away
Spa Verta
80 reviews
.30 km away
The London Helicopter
155 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sophie G
23 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from scottyabroad | Reviewed this property |
There are 2 buses from the hotel (running 24 hours + every 5-10mins) to Clapham junction with connections to S.Kensington (30-40 mins) and the 44 to Victoria + multi connections. Invest in a travel oyster card and travel... More
1
Vote
sophie G
23 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TravelWriter013 | Reviewed this property |
Be careful. Check the signs both sides of hotel. As a resident you pay £9 for 24 hours. You use a code to get that. I over paid but I did get a refund. Lot of hassle. You have about 20 mins to pay so you have time to ask for... More
3
Votes
anniemolineaux
6 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Clare T | Reviewed this property |
They don’t do breakfast, there is no bar or kitchen. The nearest place to eat is a 20 minute walk away in a Weatherspoons. I stayed here and the hotel is not clean, too hot, and very little light in the room I stayed. I... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"first floor rooms are nice and overlooking the car park, so you can keep an eye on your car."
carols348
6 days ago
Read review
"Stay elsewhere. Don't use the car park."
mattm9649
1 week ago
Read review
"Go somewhere else"
lucyvharris
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Rooms 224 @ 225 👍"
catherineh675
24 Nov. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing