We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Battersea

Share
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
Southampton House 200 York Road, London SW11 3SA England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
32
39
28
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
32
39
28
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clapham junction travelodge hotels family room place to stay chelsea flower show comfy room two singles road noise tesco express night stay visiting london train station tea and coffee making facilities hotel room minute walk victoria wetherspoons
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Was in London recently and I stayed in Travelodge London Battersea. The room is very spacious and the facilities is oK. There's a kettle too. The location is good. It was very convenient for me to travel by bus.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Resort31131241528
Reviewed 5 days ago

Stayed in the hotel only for a few hours. Needed a sleep in between trips, and I was exhausted. Unfortunately, the alarm was falsely triggered and cut me stay even shorter. The problem was addressed eventually, but it took a way too long. By the...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kelnner F
Reviewed 6 days ago

Travelodge Battersea has seen better days and while it is clean, it really is missing some basic comforts like sufficient storage if you are staying more than 1 night. the parking is a bit of a scam as you pay 9.00 per day but it...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank michael c
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel entrance/reception smells and is dated carpets heavily stained. Reception staff more interested in mobile phones that you checking in . Musty smell throughout the hotel . Beds we clean but the room was dirty dust dated and that musty smell again. Damaged furnishings...More

Thank Adele F
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge London BatterseaResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Battersea Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend getaway and we knew it would be basic- 140 for a whole weekend is good value isn't it. However left feeling pretty disappointed. We needed an ironing board and there wasn't one despite asking 4 separate times. So had to...More

Thank MissyMoran
View more reviews
About
Description
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
87
Price range
USD 64 - USD 149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
,
Travel Lodge London
,
London Travel Lodge
,
London Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
87
Price range
USD 64 - USD 149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
,
Travel Lodge London
,
London Travel Lodge
,
London Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,087 nearby hotels
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
1,575 reviews
.38 km away
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
2,203 reviews
.50 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth
599 reviews
.73 km away
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
553 reviews
.87 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25,457 nearby restaurants
O Gourmet Libanais
46 reviews
.47 km away
Cake-Boy
168 reviews
.31 km away
Bella Mia
187 reviews
.07 km away
The Ship - Wandsworth
333 reviews
.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,388 nearby attractions
Sambrook's Brewery
12 reviews
.62 km away
Carrot Cars
26 reviews
.05 km away
Spa Verta
80 reviews
.30 km away
The London Helicopter
154 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sophie G
23 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from scottyabroad | Reviewed this property |
There are 2 buses from the hotel (running 24 hours + every 5-10mins) to Clapham junction with connections to S.Kensington (30-40 mins) and the 44 to Victoria + multi connections. Invest in a travel oyster card and travel... More
1
Vote
sophie G
23 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TravelWriter013 | Reviewed this property |
Be careful. Check the signs both sides of hotel. As a resident you pay £9 for 24 hours. You use a code to get that. I over paid but I did get a refund. Lot of hassle. You have about 20 mins to pay so you have time to ask for... More
3
Votes
anniemolineaux
6 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Clare T | Reviewed this property |
They don’t do breakfast, there is no bar or kitchen. The nearest place to eat is a 20 minute walk away in a Weatherspoons. I stayed here and the hotel is not clean, too hot, and very little light in the room I stayed. I... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Avoid lower rooms corridor stinks of danp and room smelt"
G2048QAsimonh
23 Aug. 2018
Read review
"ground floor is best"
colinpNorwich
16 Jul. 2018
Read review
"Biggest and most comfortable rooms to be had on the 4th floor, which is the "Business Floor" (no..."
JackP2542
30 Mar. 2018
Read review
"I stayed in only one room so I cannot talk for the rest of the rooms"
JayLuvLia
10 Mar. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing