We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Battersea

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club.
Read more
Property amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Contact
Southampton House 200 York Road, London SW11 3SA England
Getting there
London City Airport16 km
Heathrow Airport19 km
See all nearby hotels
187Reviews
22Photos
16Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 49
  • 35
  • 28
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Second stayed in Travelodge battersea, perfect location, near Thames, near Clapham,near wandsworth, good prices,tea and coffee in room,friendly staff, early check-in, what else?! We will be back soon !
Read more
The condition of the hotel and bathroom was very poor and didn’t feel clean. You get what you pay for, recently travelodge have refurbed most of their hotels, but clearly not this one! It was fine for a bed for the night but I didn’t spend time in the room if I didn’t need to.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Battersea Travelodge. We're sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you, in such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to fix any problems for you. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and, while we cannot refurbish every hotel simultaneously, we are working to make sure that hotels are refurbished regularly. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. Thank you again for your review.
Read more
Arrived late just for one nightThe gentleman on reception was pleasant and check in was quickI was given a family room on first floor as I do not use lifts.Stairwell and corridors smelt sour and unpleasantCarpets throughout were stained and marked.The room was basic and although
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you found the Reception Team to be friendly and welcoming. We do hope to consistently provide a high standard of cleanliness within our rooms and throughout our hotels, and we apologise if this was not displayed during your stay. We will certainly address this with the Hotel Team to reiterate the importance of attention to detail when servicing the rooms. We are also sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise levels during your stay. We hope to ensure a peaceful night's stay for all of our guest's, without disruption, and we apologise if we were unsuccessful in achieving this on this occasion. Thank you again for your review, we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future,.
Read more
This hotel has no working security doors, the rooms back onto a main road and have very little sound proofing from the outside or in. There is no bar, breakfast options. Room 8 on the ground floor smells of sewage and cigarette smoke and has steps on the outside of the window
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge London Battersea
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Battersea Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Luckily we were not in the hotel room much throughout the day as we were visiting London but the bathroom shower/bath had a very bad leak causing the floor to flood. Also as we were located on the ground floor next to the entrance door to the corridor we could hear everyone
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of our London Battersea hotel. We're sorry to hear of the issues that you experienced during your stay in regards to there being a leak in your bathroom, internal noise and and you having a sleepless night due to your bed. We are very pleased to learn that the hotel was in a good location for you. We will pass your feedback to the hotel team and hope to welcome you back soon
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementTravelodge London Battersea
Family room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge London Battersea
Double room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge London Battersea
Bathroom with bath
Photo provided by managementTravelodge London Battersea
Guest room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge London Battersea
Guest room
PreviousNext
12
There are 2 buses from the hotel (running 24 hours + every 5-10mins) to Clapham junction with connections to S.Kensington (30-40 mins) and the 44 to Victoria + multi connections. Invest in a travel oyster card and travel around by train, underground or bus...at your own pace and choice. Hopping on+off buses lets you see more of London. I used "google maps" to check which connections I could use. Worked brilliantly. 😊
1 vote
Show all answers
Be careful. Check the signs both sides of hotel. As a resident you pay £9 for 24 hours. You use a code to get that. I over paid but I did get a refund. Lot of hassle. You have about 20 mins to pay so you have time to ask for help at reception before you do it. Make sure you put your reg in correctly or you will get fined. It's easy really just take your time.
3 votes
Show all answers
They don’t do breakfast, there is no bar or kitchen. The nearest place to eat is a 20 minute walk away in a Weatherspoons. I stayed here and the hotel is not clean, too hot, and very little light in the room I stayed. I would never stay there again.
1 vote
Show all answers
We have been there last week and no, you can't fully open the windows. I have heard that other guest - I of course would not do that and strongly condemn such action - bought a screwdriver in the hardware shop next door and took of the look. Still the windwos are not very big and I don't think you get a lot of fresh air in the room. Since there is no air-conditioning sleeping there right now is hell. We left early and booked another hotel.
2 votes
Show all answers
Not really. Take a back up alarm or two with you. No phones in the room and I wouldn't rely on anyone to wake me. You'll sleep better if you have two alarms.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"It's good to have room on top floor."
"If you want your tech to stolen"
"first floor rooms are nice and overlooking the car park, so you can keep an eye on your car."
"Stay elsewhere. Don't use the car park."
"Go somewhere else"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
USD 62 - USD 176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge london battersea hotel londontravel lodge londonlondon travel lodgelondon travelodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonClapham / Battersea 
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing