We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grange Fitzrovia Hotel

Agoda.comUSD 108*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 148*
USD 108*
Great Deal
USD 132*
USD 132*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

905 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 792: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 April 2017

The only 2 positive things at the Hotel its the nice stuff and the location . the rooms are small and not comfortable , the shower doors was broken and the fan wasnt worked . the breakfast very simple even its enough for a normal person . A disturbing NOISE of a drill started at 07:00 am ... For sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LevinAvi
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this review

It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your recent stay. I hope that you will consider staying again on a future occasion or trying one of our other hotels. Please accept our apologies.

Dromore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Small quiet hotel within 5 minute walk of regents street/oxford circus. Very friendly helpful staff. Rooms are adequate- comfortable, very clean and quiet. You could walk past this hotel as there are no signs proclaiming its existence, but you would be missing a wee gem. From the moment we received our room number, staff were there to assist, ensure your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 901les
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and you liked the hotel and the quiet but central location together with the friendly staff. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Reviewed 30 March 2017

We were given a small but newly refurbished room where you bumped your head on the angled ceiling. No side table on one side of the bed, so room was only meant for one. A single businessperson would be fine and I believe that is the main purpose of this hotel not so good for tourists.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey Y
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Although the hotel is close to Oxford and Regent Streets maybe you should try one of our other hotels close to the Tower of London, Buckingham Palace or St. Paul's Cathedral for more tourist attractions.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The staff at this hotel and the location are great. I was greeted with excellent service and made welcome and I couldn't fault the location of the hotel at all. However, it was the room that really let this stay down and made me put 3/5. The room was very small and tired and in desperate need of upgrading. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1805
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you found your stay comfortable however I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay overall. Your comments have all been noted.

cliftonville
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We arranged a surprise weekend for friends this weekend. The staff were very helpful in helping this event to run very smoothly. The hotel was good value as usual. The only negative is that there was no air conditioning in our room 404, but value for money and close proximity to the underground makes this our choice for a London...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KentishMaid2149
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We are pleased you were satisfied with the services provided by our staff and you found your stay to be of good value. We hope you will return for a future stay.

Cupar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

5 minutes walk from the tube and ideal for the central London area. There's an old fashioned grandeur about the place but I felt it could do with some modernisation. The bedroom was small and facing the street. One of the (small) windows was missing its secondary glazing panel so the noise from the street could be heard all night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BernieD610
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of the issues you highlighted and hope you will return again soon.

France
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Very well situated hotel, with a friendly welcome. The room and bathroom was fine and what you would expect - possibly larger than the norm. However, the service and follow up I had mixed experiences. Restaurant for breakfast was very good and helped me have a good breakfast quickly.. but reception for a couple of small requests weren't great. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for placing your review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and liked our breakfast selection and location. All your comments have been taken on board and we will do our best to improve on them. We hope you will return in the future where all of your expectations will be fully satisfied.

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This hotel is very well situated and not far from Great Portland Street tube station. We had stayed there on a previous occasion and my partner has stayed on several occasions since with work. It seemed an obvious choice for our weekend in London as prices are reasonable by London standards. The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carolanne W
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall, however disappointed that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion. Your comments have all been noted & we will make every effort to prevent a recurrence in the future.

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Had a nice one night stay at this hotel it felt posh albeit a little dated. Bar is open all night for residents which was great for a pre-sleep tipple - although finding someone to serve you was problematic. Room was bijou but what you expect in central London - little warm though!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prophet72
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel with my 2 grown up daughters. We had booked a triple room. However when we went to the room it had 2 single beds and a small put up bed. I went to reception and explained to the young lady this wasn't what I had booked. I couldn't believe how HELPFUL she was. She...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank caroline f
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It is very much appreciated and helps other TripAdvisor users make an informed decision when choosing where to stay in London. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#518 of 1,063 in London
580 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#285 of 1,063 in London
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#484 of 1,063 in London
518 reviews
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#582 of 1,063 in London
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighbourhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Grange Fitzrovia Hotel

Address: 20-28 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: $206 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Fitzrovia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grange Fitzrovia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Fitzrovia London
Hotel Grange Fitzrovia
Hotel Style:
#319 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grange Fitzrovia Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
Clark, New Jersey, United States
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Grange Fitzrovia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not recommended at all .. try another hotel in the area .”
LevinAvi, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room, ask for a room at the rear or on an upper floor.”
BernieD610, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure that delux room 218 is big, clean, quiet. I got a super good rate on the site of the hotel.”
576raffaelef, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'd always go for room on a high floor.”
738paulgm, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no fresh products for breakfast”
yonak7, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 108* /night
View Deal
CheapTicketsUSD 132
Hotels.comUSD 132
CancelonUSD 148
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates