We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis London Stratford

Show Prices
#469 of 1,088 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis London Stratford
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 494: English reviews
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Great hotel was nice, quiet and spotless. Originally just booked room only but upon check in I met a lovely beautiful staff member I think her name was kristy? If I remember rightly. She offered me to add breakfast to my stay at just a small price of £7.95 and I'm glad she did because we simply enjoyed it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh W
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

So glad you had an enjoyable time at the Ibis London Stratford, I am pleased that the team and in particular Kirsty had such a positive impact on your stay. We very much appreciate the feedback and we look forward to seeing you and your friends and family in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant General Manager.

Celbridge, Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 26 November 2014

The room was basic but comfortable and warm. The hotel is clean and bright and quite modern and a very handy walking distance from the train when you walk through the stratford centre not around it like I did the first day in the rain. The only downside for me that the staff member who checked me in and out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you found the hotel to be clean, modern and comfortable. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the team member who checked you both in and out of the hotels attitude; I can assure you that this was not intentional and I will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

surrey uk
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Bargain price midweek London stay, hotel perfectly fine. Paid 60 quid for a twin room, was seeing a band in east London. Room clean, quiet despite being on main road, staff very helpful. Hotel was exactly what I needed. Very close to tubes and all that Stratford can offer. Places nearby for drinking in the wee small hours if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikep67SurreyUk
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your time in Stratford and I am pleased that you found the hotel to your liking. I hope you had a good time at your concert and I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel next time you are going to a gig. Kind Regards Paul...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen050766
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in a couple of Ibis hotels before I new what to except.. Very basic room with a train toilet cubicle. The breakfast was ok but not a huge choice so if you don't want a full English expect a apple or multipack cereal. The only real let down was the booking system, when you book online it only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lchidlow
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our booking system, in future if you would like to contact the hotel directly we would be more than happy to assist you to avoid a simalar occurence taking place. Kind Regards Paul Smith, Assistant General Manager.

Somerset
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gowersi
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2014

We stayed here on 11th.november for 1 night(we were going to a t.v.show at the b.t.centre)the location was great as we were buses into the b.t.centre from outside the cow pub.it is right next to the Westfield shopping centre.the hotel was spotless,well lit up.the room had a wet room on suite which was brilliant.we were asked if we required breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frankieshell
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad enjoyed your stay with us and found our location useful for your visit to the BT centre. I am also pleased to hear that you found our bedrooms to your liking. I hope to see you on your next visit. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant General Manager.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Travelling for business and staying in various hotels can be very hit and miss. It can feel like "another hotel another town " and so when you arrive all you want is a friendly reception a clean room a comfortable bed good lighting and anything else is a bonus.this hotel has all of these things.The staff from slovenia were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis London Stratford. I am glad that you found our rooms to your liking and that you found our team and in particular Sona to be extremely helpful and friendly. We do always try to focus on delivering the highest customer service in...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel is good for a budget chain. The rooms are clean and modern. The service at the hotel however is awful. I've been here a little over 24 hours and so far: - I asked for an iron and they gave me an iron but said they had no ironing board so I had to put a towel on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the upmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. I would like to note however that your comments and feedback are very different to the comments and feedback I usually receive regarding the service delivered here in the Ibis London Stratford. If you would like to...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Epsilon Hotel
#590 of 1,088 in London
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,088 in London
1,302 reviews
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#554 of 1,088 in London
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Price Range: $109 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in London
#105 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis London Stratford staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis London Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not great views but didn't need to look out the window”
jeann739, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“305 was a good room.”
shafika_s, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the 2nd floor unless you like construction going on 7 days a week from 8am ,”
270kieranm, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For Indian guests, request for Indian food and they will happily prepare a few dishes.”
Ymanoj, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room numbers ending 19 are the best”
Hopstepper, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5