We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyde Park Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyde Park Suites
Hyde Park Suites
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyde Park Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 608: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Weird hotel run by people who have 0 customer service skills. Waited 10 minutes before the receptionist acknowledged my arrival, then sent to three different buildings before I was given my room key. An lot of personal information was required too - more than I have had to give at other hotels and because of the poor service it makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshirelad89
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

This review was posted on Hyde Park Suites page by mistake. Mentioning that the guest was directed from building to building to find reception, makes it clearer to us that this review was posted on our page by mistake. We can not verify where this guest stayed because since we moved the reception to 30 Inverness Terrace, we never had...

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

What can I say, other than this was the 2nd worst scum bucket place I have stayed in. More like a homeless hostel. They don't change bedding on a daily basis, sink was stinking as was fridge, cracked tiles in room and a window that won't close. Yes I would advise against booking here and don't be conned as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

We feel sorry that the guest opted for words which does not reflect a professional review. We do full clean every other day (includes changing the bed linen). We have only 2 buildings on Inverness Terrace. No. 73 which is newly refurbished with central air-conditioning and building 30 Inverness Terrace (central heating + Fans provided) where our reception is located....

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Room wasn't clean, I saw a mot between the sheets; sheets in the sofa were dirty, I had to ask for clean ones. Butts everywhere in the balcony. The only positive point was the location. Would not recommend at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sol R
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your experience but glad you asked to change the sheets. We wish the balcony was reported as well. However, we can not fully control it because neighbours upstairs do tend to smoke by their windows and throw cigarette butts down on to our balcony. Our Housekeeping is supervising the cleanliness of our balconies on daily basis....

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 19 July 2015

The staff were great to me and the room was very functional, but it was strange to be sent to the other end of the street from the main building and the main problem for me was the room key failed to work for 30 mins upon my 11pm arrival. With work to do it was inconvenient getting it fixed....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryan975
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for commending our staff who do tend to exert all efforts to make a guest stay as pleasant as possible. We rent out apartments so like any other serviced apartments provider, not all flats can be in the same building with reception. Our other building is just 2-3 minutes walk away. Had it been any...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We were really disappointed when we stayed here in July. We'd booked a superior room as it was only £8 more than the standard. Unfortunately, there were a number of maintenance-related issues that ought to have been picked up before the room was allocated to us (or anyone else). For instance: 1. The shower was blocked and did not drain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisitingJames
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for commending few of the good issues during your stay e.g. the comfy bed, the fully equipped kitchen and the provided towels. We are extremely sorry that there were many maintenance issues that needed our attention. We wish this was brought to our attention because it meant our Housekeeping department failed drastically and corrective measures...

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The place is fair to its value. But I don't like to being shift around to another building which is half hour walk from the original building. We checked in 10:30 pm and assigned to another building and finally we walked in to the suite at 11:30 pm. The shower was not working and we went to bed without cleaning...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmY1246HC
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We have only 2 buildings at Hyde Park Suites; one where the reception is at 30 Inverness Terrace and building 73 Inverness terrace which is 2-3 minutes walk away. We have another 2 buildings; one which is 8 minutes walk away and another of about 15-20 minutes walk away and we do provide free transport then...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 July 2015

These apartments are in a great location for all travellers. Standard of cleanliness not the best shower tray a bit grubby and found mouldy bread under the bed! Most staff were very friendly and helpful bar one guy at reception - when my mother who was on crutches asked for a bath mat he replied " no point as your...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 383lc
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and for commending our location and cleanliness. Many reviews (including those marking us low on other issues) did commend the excellence of our staff. We are standing short of believing that this is not more than a misunderstanding or a miscommunication. We assure you we do not have any staff who would have answered such a...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

They look very nice externally, as one would expect from the location. We arrived quite late in the evening and the checking-in clerk at no. 55 was helpful in giving us a ground floor apartment some way up the road in a different building, as we were originally offered a third floor suite but we just couldn't face having to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Ann R
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

This review does not belong to Hyde Park Suites. Please ignore it. We ask Trip Advisor to remove it immediately. The guest left a picture on profile of building 77-79 Inverness Terrace which belongs to Hyde Park Quality apartments and no longer belongs to Hyde Park Suites since May 2015. This guest stay was June/July 2015. Guest, admittedly, mentioned reception...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I stayed there end of June for one night in a triple room which had cost me 161 pounds. I am very unhappy for the price I had paid and the standard and service which we had received. This are the reasons why. Cons: 1) On their page via Booking.com, it says under their fine print that "Please note the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ratpackers
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and sorry to hear that your stay did not turn out as expected. Indeed, last 2 years was excessively hot in London but only for a week or 2 on intermittent months so it must have coincided with your stay. This period of hot days is not adequate enough to have a full air-conditioning installation. We...

shropshire
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We would stay there again and would recommend for a short stay as it is a very short walk to Hyde Park and close to local attractions. ............................................................................................................

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisF30XG
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Looking forward to your future stay with us.

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Duplex Apartment (33)
Viewed
Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (30)
Viewed
Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Apartment (79)
Viewed
Triple Studio (25)
Viewed
Triple Studio with Street View (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
MStay 39 Studios
#635 of 1,089 in London
58 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#865 of 1,089 in London
2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Royal Eagle Hotel
#859 of 1,089 in London
1,035 reviews
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hyde Park Standard & Superior Apartments ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyde Park Suites

Address: 30 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $124 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyde Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyde Park Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hyde Park Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beware rooms on the road side as it is quite noisy”
Jimmw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“head to another hotel!”
Pakrat2014, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are good for sleep but fitness required as there are no elevators”
MaggieC585, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground or 1st floor, otherwise go somewhere else!”
jeffreybose, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“there seemed to be major refurbishment work going on in Inverness Terrace see if you can find out how this may affect your stay,”
pauljamesr2015, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5