We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hyde Park Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyde Park Suites
Hyde Park Suites
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyde Park Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 603: English reviews
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

fantastic value apartment, great easy to access location, highly recommended, spotless and well stocked, loved it. definitely use again. Only thing Id say is they don't make up your room each day which I would have liked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 534emmap
London
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Staff really went out if there way to help accomadation my requests very friendly and lovely accomadation . Excellent value for money .the room was split level studio and was modern clean and balcony with views and I was delighted with the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 427lorna
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Looking forward to your future stay with us.

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

The location was the best thing about the 'suites' - a short walk from Hyde Park and two Tube stations. Otherwise, all was very average. The 'suite', as they call it, is basically a slightly bigger than average en-suite hotel room with a small kitchenette. We were told that the room had been recently refurbished. If that were the case,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your fair review. We can not verify which building and flat the guest stayed but we do have 1 fully refurbished standard accommodation building and 1 old building that we do attend to issues wherever our attention is needed e.g. painting, fixing drawers ..etc. Thanks for commending the staff and our cleanliness. We do have excellent staff who...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed a week in this accommodation. We were 'upgraded' to a mezzanine room, which would apparently sleep four. The position of Hyde Park Suites is great and we walked to Oxford Street, Portobello Road, Soho, Harrods as well as Hyde Park and Kensington Palace, amongst other interesting areas. There are two train stations very close, and buses within a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SLJ0
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your fair review and for all the good points you mentioned. Glad to know that your flat was upgraded to a Duplex flat which all are located on the first floor. This meant easy access for you because, true! there is no lift in this building. London has many old buildings where installing a lift is almost impossible....

Leeds
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My husband booked us in for 2 nights and I didn't know quite what to expect from other people's reviews. Anyway, I'm either really easy to please or previous guests are really fussy!! We stayed at No73 and everything was fine until the next morning when we needed a shower. There was water but it was cold. My husband notified...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia S
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Sorry to hear about the issue with the hot water and glad the professional staff managed to sort out this problem for you and even to offer a flat change to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Weird hotel run by people who have 0 customer service skills. Waited 10 minutes before the receptionist acknowledged my arrival, then sent to three different buildings before I was given my room key. An lot of personal information was required too - more than I have had to give at other hotels and because of the poor service it makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshirelad89
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

This review was posted on Hyde Park Suites page by mistake. Mentioning that the guest was directed from building to building to find reception, makes it clearer to us that this review was posted on our page by mistake. We can not verify where this guest stayed because since we moved the reception to 30 Inverness Terrace, we never had...

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

What can I say, other than this was the 2nd worst scum bucket place I have stayed in. More like a homeless hostel. They don't change bedding on a daily basis, sink was stinking as was fridge, cracked tiles in room and a window that won't close. Yes I would advise against booking here and don't be conned as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

We feel sorry that the guest opted for words which does not reflect a professional review. We do full clean every other day (includes changing the bed linen). We have only 2 buildings on Inverness Terrace. No. 73 which is newly refurbished with central air-conditioning and building 30 Inverness Terrace (central heating + Fans provided) where our reception is located....

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Room wasn't clean, I saw a mot between the sheets; sheets in the sofa were dirty, I had to ask for clean ones. Butts everywhere in the balcony. The only positive point was the location. Would not recommend at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sol R
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your experience but glad you asked to change the sheets. We wish the balcony was reported as well. However, we can not fully control it because neighbours upstairs do tend to smoke by their windows and throw cigarette butts down on to our balcony. Our Housekeeping is supervising the cleanliness of our balconies on daily basis....

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 19 July 2015

The staff were great to me and the room was very functional, but it was strange to be sent to the other end of the street from the main building and the main problem for me was the room key failed to work for 30 mins upon my 11pm arrival. With work to do it was inconvenient getting it fixed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryan975
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for commending our staff who do tend to exert all efforts to make a guest stay as pleasant as possible. We rent out apartments so like any other serviced apartments provider, not all flats can be in the same building with reception. Our other building is just 2-3 minutes walk away. Had it been any...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We were really disappointed when we stayed here in July. We'd booked a superior room as it was only £8 more than the standard. Unfortunately, there were a number of maintenance-related issues that ought to have been picked up before the room was allocated to us (or anyone else). For instance: 1. The shower was blocked and did not drain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisitingJames
Hyde Park Suite... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyde Park Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for commending few of the good issues during your stay e.g. the comfy bed, the fully equipped kitchen and the provided towels. We are extremely sorry that there were many maintenance issues that needed our attention. We wish this was brought to our attention because it meant our Housekeeping department failed drastically and corrective measures...

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Duplex Apartment (33)
Viewed
Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (30)
Viewed
Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Apartment (79)
Viewed
Triple Studio (25)
Viewed
Triple Studio with Street View (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
La Suite West - Hyde Park
La Suite West - Hyde Park
#437 of 1,078 in London
565 reviews
Duke of Leinster Hotel
#691 of 1,078 in London
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#541 of 1,078 in London
110 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#852 of 1,078 in London
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hyde Park Standard & Superior Apartments ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyde Park Suites

Address: 30 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $97 - $981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyde Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyde Park Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hyde Park Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beware rooms on the road side as it is quite noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Jimmw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“head to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Pakrat2014, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are good for sleep but fitness required as there are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles MaggieC585, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground or 1st floor, otherwise go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreybose, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“there seemed to be major refurbishment work going on in Inverness Terrace see if you can find out how this may affect your stay,”
 of 5 bubbles pauljamesr2015, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay