We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites

Booking.comUSD 64*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

737 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 592: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
 Click to rate
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

During my first stay, I enjoyed the surroundings, and I thought it was a nice and reasonably priced hotel. Despite the AC not working, I provided a good review. for my second booking, I was pleased to see that I had a larger room in the back (i.e much quieter). Unfortunately, I only realized in the morning that the hygiène...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dominiquesalacz
Altares, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel service is good, maintenance every day, what we have to understand is that London has a space shortage, like any big world city, so rooms are small, unless you pay a lot more, the hotel is perfectly situated, loads of restaurants, shops and local transport facilities are just there. As hotel a good choise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dimitribaeten
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I used to live in London and cannot believe that you can stay, and more amazingly park, in such a great location for such a reasonable rate. Five minutes walk from so many fabulous bars and restaurants, and if you do want to go into town you have the option of the 94 bus or the tube. I was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nalmale
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It seems pretty much luck of the draw whether the room you get is any good. Having read previous reviews we made sure we requested a King bed room. Room was clean, bed comfy. Only disappointment was no bath - and shower cubicle was definitely on the small size. Kettle and amenity tray in room - you can replenish from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonkersbadger
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable bed. Which is a bonus after some hotel beds I have slept in. On suite was very nice. Shower was like a steam room, great. Breakfast was nice also, worth the money. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bagpuss290570
Pravin S, General Manager at Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites, responded to this review

Dear bagpuss290570, thank you for your positive five star review. We are glad you enjoyed all the facilities the hotel had to provide. We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Best Western Chiswick Palace. Kind Regards

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Without drivelling on, the room was awful! Decor looking like DelBoy and Rodney's flat in Mandela House, aged and depressive. The room was extremely warm, even on a cold night, with the windows open. The air conditioning unit was a huge box in corner of the room in which you had to put a massive white tube out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluezippy
Pravin S, General Manager at Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites, responded to this review

Dear bluezippy, thank you for your review. I was concerned to read your comments and apologise for any shortcomings, particularly with regards to the room type allocated, on your more recent visit. May I ask you to contact me directly, so I could offer you a more personal apology. Yours Sincerely

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We never been to Chiswick and the area is so lovely and safe, plenty of restaurants and bars all around, easy connection to Heathrow airport and to downtown London. We find the staff friendly and helpful. They store our many bags on the morning we were leaving in less then a minute so we could take advantage of the area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Za036
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I had a basement floor room ,so there was no window but at least there was air conditioning,even if the regulation system didn't work properly😮. The room was nice and not too badly clean but the two small lamps at the side of the bed didn't work. Also the lamp at the desk didn't work!!!!The bathroom seemed quite clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tosapai
Pravin S, General Manager at Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tosapai, thank you for your review. I was concerned to read your comments and apologise for any shortcomings, particularly with regards to the room type allocated, on your recent visit. All comments are read by me and shared with all concerned. These allow us to track our performance and to react quickly to improve service or standards and are...

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The location is great for those visiting Chiswick, however, the rooms are tiny and so is the bathroom. And the king bed is very small! I specifically asked if I had a king bed and I was told that it was. No doubt they weren't measuring. Generally, the rooms and the hotel itself were clean. I would stay here again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plannack
Pravin S, General Manager at Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites, responded to this review

Dear plannack, thank you for your review. I was very concerned to read your comments about the bed size, and will look into improving this for the future. We do have a number of different room types, sizes and styles and are always happy to offer an alternative, whenever possible. We hope to welcome you back again to the hotel...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Top location with a safe and convenient car park. The hotel is clean and oozes style but mindful of the need of the customer. Chiswick is amazing and has 2 tube stations close and a huge array of restaurants close by. I use this please regularly - if you do you'll understand why I do! Diolch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyn W

403 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
King Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
Studio Flat (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Triple Room (34)
Viewed
Twin Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#182 of 1,063 in London
565 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#233 of 1,063 in London
681 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#655 of 1,063 in London
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Palm Hotel
#527 of 1,063 in London
771 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Best Western London Highbury
#533 of 1,063 in London
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites

Address: 69-73 Chiswick High Road, London W4 2LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chiswick
Price Range: $110 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chiswick Palace Hotel London
Best Western Chiswick Palace And Suites
Chiswick Hotel London
Best Western London
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be in the back - Road is noisy - and take case for the bugs”
  • The room
  • blood stain
dominiquesalacz, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you check about the accommodations you are getting and avoid the High Street side as it can be noisy.”
plannack, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a room on a higher floor with a window that opens. We were one level above the street.”
638paulinem, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms, but not in the basement.”
443jelenas, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room in the basement was fine but some might not like the lack of natural light or the absence of a proper window.”
623sueg, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 64* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 64
Hotwire.comUSD 64
PricelineUSD 64
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates