We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

London Premier Kensington

premierkensingtonUSD 96*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 118*
USD 96*
Great Deal
USD 101*
USD 101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
London Premier Kensington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of London Premier Kensington
 Click to rate
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have to say this was a strange experience. Didn't mind the small room for one night. Everything was clean and tea and coffee all worked. Not so keen on being below stairs and having the claustrophobic feeling of being locked in, even though fire escape stairs were up and opposite room. Could deal with this for one night only. Hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Broadstaff
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was a little tired with a couple of noticable repairs needed. The bed was comfortable. The room was compact the bathroom a little too compact and it was too warm. We struggled rather hilariously to figure out the lights. You could hear the dull rumble of the tube trains but that did not bother us. Tea n Coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
Manager-LPK, Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Emma J, Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. Thank you for the lovely comments about the comfort of the bed and to mention politeness of the staff. I do apologize that you had to struggle with the in room features and for the inconveniences caused from the noise of the trains outside. Please let...

Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very unsatisfied with the stay, they did not meet the standards they had advertised. Arrived at the hotel very late at night and they did not have our room ready, so put us in separate rooms. Seemed very unorganised and lack of communication within the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellaaam
Manager-LPK, Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear ellaaam, Thank you for choosing the London Premier Kensington hotel for you stay. We are sad to hear your disappointment with regards to your room allocation and do apologize for the miscommunication with the team members. Please feel free to contact us for any future reservation and we will ensure a nice room is given and you will be...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked by a friend who thought she was booking a Premier Inn hotel. She definitely wasn't!! That's just round the corner and chatting to other guests, this is a common mistake The whole place is drab and unloved and in need of a complete refurbishment. The rooms are definitely not deluxe and many are really tiny. My room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Manager-LPK, Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Jane B, Thank you for your feedback in your recent review and we are sad to hear your disappointment in regards to the bedrooms. We have taken on board all the comments and we will inform the relevant department. We hope having the pleasure of welcoming you back or in one of our hotels in London and will ensure...

Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is small, OK fine, I can accept it. but what I cannot accept it is that the free wifi is only accessible at their lobby. This is absurd! we don't live in dinosaur world. and the connection is horrible! Throughout my stay I have heard people complaining about their small room and the unbearable garbage smell. every night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Starsearcher2014
Manager-LPK, Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Starsearcher2014, Thank you for choosing the London Premier Kensington hotel for you stay. We are sad to hear your disappointment with regards to wifi during you stay. Please feel free to contact myself personally where I will ensure your concerns are resolved to your utmost satisfaction. Kind regards Martine Low Ting Sen Front Office Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at the Hotel and experienced a very slow check in... my room card then didn't work so I had to go back to reception (this happened every time I left my room). The room was ridiculously small with barely enough room to get ready! The space in the bathroom is also extremely limited and had a bad drain smell....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnewman6
Manager-LPK, Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear jnewman6, Thank you for your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the room and the varied selection of breakfast offerings. Please be informed that we have noted the contents in your review and given a serious consideration for the points mentioned in your review. Please be rest assured that action will be taken for the issues raised. Kind regards, Martine...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like all traditional London hotels the rooms are very small and this 3* hotel is no exception possibly the best rooms are in the basement but they have other problems mainly noise from the underground trains or from the people who clean the rooms as they have their storeroom situated in the basement. The staff are a big plus as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAULDGIB63
Manager-LPK, Front Office Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear PAULDGIB63, Thank you for choosing the London Premier Kensington hotel for your stay and to share your experience and reviews with us. We are glad to hear that the staff provided a friendly and attentive service and you were impressed with the quality of the breakfast offerings. I apologize in regards to your room allocation, kindly let me you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last night and I must say it's disappointing. The rooms are tiny and the bathroom was worse! Although the sheets and towels were fresh! But the shower gel smelt stale, good job I brought my own. TV only had 5 channels and we couldn't get wifi in the room! Personally I wouldn't stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillian H
Manager-LPK, Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Gillian H, Thank you for choosing the Premier London Kensington for your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We have taken on board all issues raised and action will be taken. However we hope you will still keep us in mind and choose our property once more and give...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly they "lost" half of our parties booking having to taxi them all the way to Heathrow to stay the night - then the room was practically on top of the train station so good luck sleeping between tube hours, we were then moved rooms to one that a single person could not manoeuvre around never mind a couple... customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BecRCW
Manager-LPK, Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear BecRCW, Thank you for choosing the London Premier kensington hotel for you stay. We are sad to hear your disappointment with regards to noise disturbance from the tube outside and do apologize for all other inconvenience caused during you stay. Please feel free to contact myself personally where I will ensure your concerns are resolved to your utmost satisfaction....

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for just one night as going to a concert at the RAH. I had read previous comments and did wonder if I was doing the right thing in booking. I need not have worried. On arrival the staff were extremely helpful and it's been a long time since I stayed in a hotel and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylid2000
Manager-LPK, Front Office Manager at London Premier Kensington, responded to this review

Dear sylid2000, Thank you for choosing the London Premier Kensington hotel for your stay and to share your experience and reviews with us. We are glad to hear your had a wonderful stay and the staff were able to help you when ever needed. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Martine Low Ting Sen

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#433 of 1,063 in London
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#834 of 1,063 in London
710 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about London Premier Kensington

Address: 32-36 Hogarth Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 0PU, England (Formerly Hogarth Hotel London Kensington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: $148 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — London Premier Kensington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your London Premier Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Townhouse London Hotel London
Kensington Townhouse Hotel London
London Kensington Townhouse Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London Premier Kensington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Cornwall
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from London Premier Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Possibly the basement rooms but they can be noisy from the underground trains and cleaning staff”
PAULDGIB63, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rear rooms as they get the railway noise. Ask for front rooms on level 2 as they are easy walk up. the lift is tiny..”
ColinX100, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't take room 101”
stoksies, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick this hotel is the best advice I can give”
, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room 202 has no view, pigeons nesting on the flat roof you will get no sleep unless you u are deaf of have ear defenders.”
scareygribblet, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
premierkensington
USD 96* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 101
Orbitz.comUSD 101
TripAdvisorUSD 101
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates