We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grange Holborn Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grange Holborn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,019 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grange Holborn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,836: English reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We had a room on the second floor, spacious, lovely bathroom, comfortable beds and very quiet as at the back of the hotel (although that meant there was no view). Very clean, bathrobes supplied on request within minutes, good supply of shampoo etc. Visited the pool which was great and very large for a London hotel. Staff on reception very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Patchesmum
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on many occasions in the future.

Worthing
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Great Hotel in good location to walk to Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Regent Street, Leicester Square, The theatre District. Great Spa, with good sized swimming pool, sauna and steam rooms. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Rooms very comfortable. Breakfast was nice but a bit disorganized. The staff however were excellent very customer focused and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Geewiz9
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you liked the location and hope you will consider staying again soon.

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

I was looking forward to my stay but I left disappointed. My room over looked the main road and the windows didn't close tightly enough to prevent a cold draft or keep traffic noise away. To heat my room the noise of the fan was too much to bare. There was no dressing gown in my room so I couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie J
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion. We hope that you will consider staying in one of our other hotels on a future occasion. Thank you for your additional comments, which have been noted and passed to the relevant personnel.

London
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We had a reunion dinner for about 50 people. This is supposed to be a five star hotel, but the rooms are tired and outdated. The food was about as bad as I can recall, pate like sludge, potatoes so overcooked they were almost like liquid and a thick brown gloopy gravy which was the same on the beef and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinidoc
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion. We hope that you will consider in one of our other hotels on a future occasion.

UK
Reviewed 22 March 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Grange on 12th and 13th March 2015. Our two day stay was pretty well mapped out so we didn’t have a chance to take in much of what the hotel does actually offer, but our room was absolutely perfect. Extremely clean and also one of the most comfortable hotel beds we have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kev2204
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return again soon.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

My wife and I recently spent a weekend at this hotel prior to a meeting we had on the Monday morning. The room we were allocated was spacious and very comfortable. The only problem we had was it overlooked a busy road junction. The double glazed window wouldn't close tightly and the traffic noise was disturbing all night. Our other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbB4446VU
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments,they have been noted. Sorry that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion. We hope that you will consider staying in one of our other hotels on a future occasion.

Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I have just come back from staying for the weekend at The Grange, Holborn. We were greeted by lovely friendly staff on arrival. Our room was extremely comfortable and we slept well. Although on a busy street we did not hear any traffic noise. Unfortunately we did not use any of the spa facilities due to our hectic schedule. A...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank Sandra E
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on many occasions in the future.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

My wife and myself stayed at this hotel for a weekend break as it was located near to the locations that we were to visit. We were delighted with everything about the place. The room was very clean, (and everything worked) and the restaurant and room service we used was superb. The staff were absolutely excellent, they displayed a really...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank Michael S
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed at the Grange Holborn for one night. The staff were very professional yet friendly and the service was first rate. We had a superior double room which was extremely clean. We were on the 6th floor and it was very quiet - no noise from other guests or from the busy streets outside. We were in London to...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank Sharon B
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return on a future trip.

Essex UK
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Stayed here recently for business... The staff were ok, the room was ok although in need of refurb... On the upside the bed was comfy and it was fairly quiet even in a room above the main road. . Ok for business but not for a personal stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fozzie_81
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Sorry that your expectations were not fully satisfied.

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#305 of 1,088 in London
751 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#313 of 1,088 in London
3,992 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#326 of 1,088 in London
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#460 of 1,088 in London
498 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#75 of 1,088 in London
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The elegantly composed Grange Holborn Hotel is uniquely placed to satisfy the most discerning visitors to the capital; whether enjoying the local theatres, shops, museums, galleries and parks or maximizing time in the financial heart of the City, the Grange Holborn Hotel, provides the perfect location for any visit to the Capital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grange Holborn Hotel

Address: 50-60 Southampton Row, London WC1B 4AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: $236 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange Holborn Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Grange Holborn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Holborn London
Hotel Grange Holborn
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in London
#246 Family Hotel in London
#266 Luxury Hotel in London
#268 Business Hotel in London
#345 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grange Holborn Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
canada
over a year ago
Carmel Valley, California
12 days ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Ripley, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Grange Holborn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good view from the eigth floor”
 of 5 bubbles emmoforever, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles chryer74, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back on a higher floor would have less noise from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 14Doreen, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“good restaurant and breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles sevrineb2015, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“City views”
 of 5 bubbles Suewoody23, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5