Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

A view of the Hotel from across the Westminster Bridge
Traveller (1461)
Panorama of the Accessible Room at the Premier Inn London County Hall
360
Panoramas (6)
Premier Inn London County Hall hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

AU$184
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#311 of 1,129 hotels in London
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Belvedere Road Belvedere Road, London SE1 7PB England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
11.7 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
23.6 km
See all flights
Waterloo
5 minUnderground
11,266Reviews494Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 6,398
  • 3,485
  • 872
  • 266
  • 246
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kate M wrote a review Mar 2024
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just spent 2 nights at this hotel and it was perfect for what we wanted. A central location, at a reasonable price and with good facilities. We paid for the cooked breakfast both mornings, which kept us going for the day. We also ate our evening meal here, which saved wandering the streets to find a restaurant. The staff were friendly and accommodating, even providing a bath mat because they didn’t have a room with a walk in shower. The room was large and it was possible to adjust the heating which was good. The only slight negative was that the WiFi connection in the room was very slow. We only used the free WiFi as I wasn’t paying for it, but I think it should have been better in central London! However we had an enjoyable stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again if I was in London.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JerseyBean wrote a review Mar 2020
Jersey, United Kingdom121 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Full marks Premier Inn for this centrally located hotel making a weekend to London truly affordable. Yes no frills but it’s Premier Inn! Its strengths are the central location right next to the London Eye in the County Hall building and, whilst rooms, bathrooms and services are basic, the twin room we had was clean with mega cozy, comfy beds and the quietest closing doors which ensure no one wakes you up banging their bedroom door! If you are going to be out all day and evening enjoying London you often don’t have time to enjoy many of the services that higher priced hotels have anyhow and this hotel makes a trip to London affordable to the masses. There are also many bars and restaurants in the same street and just a short walk across Westminster bridge from the tube station or to Waterloo station.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GJ1961 wrote a review Feb 2020
Plymouth, United Kingdom54 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here recently with our 7 year old granddaughter. Firstly the location is perfect for sightseeing right by the London Eye opposite Westminster and next to Waterloo station for mainline and tube connections. Check in was smooth with a really helpful lady checking with housekeeping for a triple room so we could get into our room slightly ahead of check in time. Thought that was very kind of her. Room was a good size for us with a nice clean bathroom. I would say though that it was looking a bit tired and dark and in need of a lick of paint and brightening up as was the whole hotel. We were looking onto the back of the hotel but we could see the top of the Eye from our room and also meant the room was shielded from any street noise.
Added breakfast to the package well worth the money especially as kids eat free. Excellent choice of food and all delicious. Beware of the timings though as it does get very busy and you sometimes have to queue for quite a while. Saying that all the staff did their best to keep everyone moving.
Only three small moans about the whole stay. Towels, I love a big fluffy white towel, we did have three large towels but their fluffy days were a long time ago and we were only given one hand towel between us which I thought a bit strange. Also used to a Premier Inn having really comfy beds but I have to say ours wasn't great it was a 'roll into the middle' mattress again could probably do with updating.
Lastly and this isn't the hotels fault really but on the last night a family with young children who were on the floor above us came back to their room at about 9pm, we were already settling down for the night. Their children then ran up and down their room jumping on the beds and screaming until past 10.30 keeping us and our granddaughter awake.
Would stay here again but would like to see some money spent to brighten it up. Certainly couldn't fault any of the staff though they were all lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chloe D wrote a review Jan 2020
Bicester, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So me and my friend booked this hotel specifically booking the accessible room with the easy access bath due to medical issues. When we arrived there was a large queue which we understood due to the time of year. We went to the machine to get a room key as we had already checked in online. This gave us room 311 we went upstairs and were very excited to get in and shower before we went out for our dinner reservations. When we opened the door to the room my friend went to walk in when I noticed that someone’s suitcase and handbag were sat on the floor and that the bed had been slept we were very confused and quite aggravated that we had walked into what was obviously someone else’s room. We went downstairs and the receptionist didn’t seem interested and made us wait a further half hour before giving us a key to room 237 which was a room with a shower and nothing near the room we had booked. We then went back down to reception to ask why we had been put in a room that wasn’t properly set up wasn’t what we had ordered and also was very dreary, smelt weird and was the furthest possibly from the lift. This didn’t seem anything like the ACCESSIBLE ROOM we booked. We went downstairs to be told that they gave the only room (Our Room) to someone who decided to extend their stay that morning and the best they could do was put is in a double room with a bath and that they would bring us an extra bed within the next half hour. We accepted after nearly two hours I called reception from the room to be told I won’t be given a bed as they can’t put extra beds in rooms. I was very unhappy and me and my friend went straight down to reception and asked to speak to management. The manager came up to our room and stated that he could indeed put a bed in our room and he’d get it sorted. This was around 4:30 pm we had to leave for our dinner reservations at 6:45 and at this point still hadn’t been brought this bed. I was very aggravated at this point and was fully prepared to sleep on the arm chairs in the reception. As we left for our dinner reservations we spoke to the receptionist who told us we wouldn’t be getting a bed as they couldn’t put one in our room. I informed her we had spoke to the manager and she went off to make a phone call as the manager had gone home. We went to dinner and came back to found that a bed had indeed been put in. This meant that it took the hotel 6 hours from when we checked in to get us a room that both of us could at least wash and sleep in. Overall the staff were generally quite ignorant and unhelpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so sorry to hear that you arrived to a room that had already been checked into and can understand how frustrating this must have been especially as you then had to wait further to check in to another room. It's also disappointing to hear that the room you were eventually allocated wasn't up to the standard you expect and didn't initially have the second bed in. We are glad that the management did eventually get this done however, we can understand your disappointment especially with how long this took and the hassle this caused. We can assure you that we will be passing on your feedback to make sure this isn't repeated in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies again for any inconvenience that has been caused and we do hope that you can give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura J wrote a review Aug 2021
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a family room in order to enjoy a night at the theatre and a few attractions. On booking was hugely impressed by the value for money for such a central location. On arrival we were able to store our bags several hours before check in time making it easier to explore the city. The family room was spotless and really quiet - no road noise or noisy neighbours. All the staff we spoke to were very friendly and hugely helpful - an absolute credit to the brand. The location was brilliant for attractions and a walk to the theatre district. No need for cabs or tube! We were worried initially with the queue to be seated for breakfast but everything was so efficient it only took a minute or two. Rated as 5 stars for the value for money, cleanliness and brilliant staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pompeytoffee22 wrote a review July 2020
Gosport, United Kingdom781 contributions247 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Ok this is a two visit review:

We visited on the 10th July for a weekend away just to recharge after working all through lockdown. Room was tired but for the price we paid was well worth it for the location of the hotel. The room was basically ready for 1 person one set of towels and one pillow on each side of the bed. Staff friendly and sorted out the extra towels and pillows. If you do need anything phone reception and they will sort out any problems you have. Staff that weekend were fantastic and helpful. On arrival back home we decided to revisit again (because Of the great prices) and our friends needed a weekend away too.

We arrived on Friday 24th and got given our rooms. Yet again even though you put on booking 2 adults in each room the rooms are set for one person. My husband phoned down for extra towels and pillows and he was made to feel this was a chore. We were given room 315 just outside the lift and you can hear the lift constantly and then the people exiting the lift. I phoned reception at midnight and said I can’t sleep because of the noise of the lift and the guy on reception replied what do you want me to do about it? Err I’d like a new room. Any way after a few calls back to reception we were given room 304 which was a family size room with a partial view of the London eye. If you need extra coffee or teas reception will bag them up and give you them on asking.

So basically the hotel is worth the money at the moment but I certainly wouldn’t have paid the money before covid or if I had I wouldn’t have been very happy.

Just make sure you don’t get room 315 or any other near the lift as you won’t sleep very well.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
damages01 wrote a review Jan 2020
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania29 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Premier Inn County Hall on December 31, 2019. It was a terrible experience. We reserved and paid in advance for a Standard Room on August 30 2019. The Standard room was described on the web site as “Comfort - A kingsize Hypnos bed with a cosy duvet and choice of pillows, plus a handy desk and chair “(photo below).

Upon arrival, we were directed to room 237 in the furthest part of the building, approximately 200 meters from the elevator. Photos of room 237 with a double bed, not a kingsize bed, are below. I understand “surge” pricing, however, that is normally a price increase for the same product or service. Here, it is a price increase for a substantially lesser product or service.

When we believed there had been an error, we went to the front desk and spoke with Rose. She could do nothing since the hotel was fully booked for New Year’s Eve. Come back at 11:00 AM New Year’s Day and she could probably give us another room. I checked the internet and Premium Rooms were available that very night for £245 (£5 less than we had already paid). Do I book that room and attempt to get my previously paid rate of £250 returned with their argument that I didn’t cancel in time? Difficult decision when tired. Decided to trust Rose. Bad decision. The mattress was so old that when you sat on the edge, the mattress collapsed almost to the side boards. The mattress was so soft, I awoke with back pains.

Next morning at 11:00, Rose indicated all the checkouts had not occurred and come back at 13:00. We returned at 13:00 and spoke with Sonia who diligently selected a room near the elevator (we're in our 70's) and asked us to return to room 237 and wait for room 520 to be cleaned. At 14:30 Sonia called and indicated room 520 was available. With waiting, New Year’s Day was mostly lost.

Had they contacted us 4 months earlier and indicated that they would not provide a Standard Room as described, we would have cancelled, but I guess they knew that.

Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Verify the room you will receive in detail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay due to the room and bed size and price difference you saw online. We do advise online that whilst most of our rooms have King Size beds some do only have a double, we apologise for any disappointment caused. Wiwth regards to our pricing we do not offer one set price and these can fluctuate. As you have seen online, if you have a flex rate then you can cancel and rebook another rate you have seen, however this must be done before 1pm on the date of arrival. Thanks Kristy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chris h wrote a review Mar 2020
Preston, United Kingdom24 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we stayed at the premier inn at county hall.the location is fantastic really handy for the tube right next to the london eye. 3minute walk to the houses of parliament.
the staff where brilliant, really helpful. we paid for breakfast and there where no change - the man on the desk said he would get us some and he brought it upto our room for us.we had breakfast and the choice was great and all the food was piping hot. it was great that it had a left luggage there was no charge but a donation box for charity. would definetley stay here again. also we got a great price
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marcusp1974 wrote a review Oct 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom77 contributions64 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Love the location amazing location in fact. Staff were ok.
Got to the hotel asked what time we could book dinner to be told restaurant is closed because of covid but you can take dinner (very limited menu) up to your room, decided to decline that and went to the bar again bar is closed but you can take bottles up to your room, again declined. I have no problem with that situation I’m understanding of what’s going on but when booking perhaps the website could’ve maybe informed us of that bearing in mind it lets you book dinner and breakfast together, breakfast in the morning you can have in the restaurant. We stayed in premier inn other week everything was open obviously assumed this would be the case here.
The room no plugs by the bed looked bit old but as usual the comfort of the bed makes up for it.
A buzzing noise coming from the bathroom all night the light was off and so was the fan, on investigation by myself that’s where the noise seemed to be coming from.
One towel between us and one pillow each not too much of a problem but maybe spare pillows in the room would’ve been nice, reception sent some up when asked to.
I’m sure if we told reception we would have been offered a different room but literally got there dumped bags went out came back freshened up out for dinner then got back last thing you want to be doing is changing rooms late at night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dr_Waugh wrote a review Feb 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom8,068 contributions7,849 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely family half term break. The hotel is an older one and has been retrofitted into the old County Hall building. The South Bank location is really good and there’s a play area just outside in Jubilee Gardens.

The bar is reasonable and the breakfast is standard premier inn fare. We didn’t take a lunch or evening meal in the Thyme restaurant but actually the menu looked fine for the location and the prices charged. The one night we wanted to eat in we couldn’t as it was full. So if you have little ones or are fancying a quiet night then book in advance.

We always need a quiet room and being on Belvedere Road it was lovely and quiet even though we were on a low floor.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mhm82 asked a question Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore145 contributions31 helpful votes
I'm going in June 2024. Do the Family Room have air-conditioner?
Answer from jeremya
Cowbridge, United Kingdom7 contributions14 helpful votes
Yes, there's air conditioning
cmw33 asked a question Dec 2023
Stone, United Kingdom19 contributions6 helpful votes
What time is food served until on a Thursday night at the restaurant?
Answer from paul b
Sheffield, United Kingdom38 contributions17 helpful votes
No idea, but I’m sure the information is available on the website
Answer from Vivvy
London, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
We didn’t have a safe either.
mom2oneOntario wrote a tip Yesterday
ontario87 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring washcloths/face cloths if needed. Facial tissue not provided."
Read full review
Alison D wrote a tip 5 May
Newcastle, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had standard double room which had no mini bar or safe. Bags can be left securely if you need to stay later or get there before check in."
Read full review
51SheilaYH wrote a tip Apr 2024
Southampton, United Kingdom80 contributions29 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your own decaff tea bags."
Read full review
Ritaritarita.co... K wrote a tip Apr 2024
Beverly Hills, California63 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no room service but you can order food food from the restaurant located in the premises. There are elevators. "
Read full review
tlackey wrote a tip Mar 2024
Oak Park, Illinois67 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"See tips in review"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$251 - AU$409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn london county hall hotel london, premier inn county hall, county hall london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouthbank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
318
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN LONDON COUNTY HALL HOTEL (AU$251): 2024 Prices & Reviews (England) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel?
Nearby attractions include London Eye (0.2 km), Guri in London (0.4 km), and Big Ben (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Library at County Hall, Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar, and Locale.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (0.5 km), Tower of London (3.0 km), and Churchill War Rooms (0.7 km).
Is Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars