We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

YHA London St Pancras

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
YHA London St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for YHA London St Pancras
See the most recent reviews
Showing 395: English reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2015

GOOD: good location and comfortable beds BAD: There is no possibility for self-catering!! The glasses in the bar were filthy, you are not allowed to have your own drinks, there is no fridge for own food, there is no real central common area where you would meet people, there is no pool or games or anything lie that, and the...

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Josua D
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Dear member, I'm so sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. Please be assured that I'm looking into your comments and ensuring prompt action is taken with regard to the way we communicate with our guests, as well as finding ways to ensure information about the hostel (for example that we don't have a self-catering kitchen) is...

Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Best regards to Lorena. She was very helpful og kind. She check-in us and explain everything. Perfect service and everybody should to learn from her. Room was clean. It is possible to put luggage to special room.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Agnieszka N
James C, Team member at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Dear guest! We are really happy you have enjoyed your stay, we will pass this on to Lorena. She is really lovely. We hope to see you again soon! St. Pancras Team :)

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2015

I have stayed at this youth hostel on two occasions in a dorm room. The Staff are friendly and helpful and reception is open 24 hours. The rooms are clean and the showers and toilets are adequate. Of course it depends how considerate your roommates are. My first visit I slept like a log but the second due to a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank linda p
James C, Team member at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stays and that have given us your feedback. We hope to see you again! YHA St. Pancras Team :)

Duffield, England
Reviewed 21 January 2015

The hostel is just across the road from St Pancras Station, which is a perfect location if, as in my case, travelling on Eurostar. I stayed here for two nights at a weekend in November 2014. The cost was £23 per night (£3 extra if not a YHA member). I was in a four bed en-suite dormitory on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Martin_from_Duffield
James C, Front Office Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stays and provided such a detailed feedback. There was upgrade on toilets and showers on the some of the floors so far, we try maximise breakfast times on weekends from 7.30 AM until 11.30 so people could enjoy the breakfast and to be on hurry....

Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2015

This hostel is within walking distance of St Pancras International station and King's Cross station. Very handy for Eurostar, and travel to Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton airports. I stayed here in December (room 101) and January (room 701). Room 101: comfortable bed; socket, light and shelf by bed; light in shower never went off; shower door didn't close. Six hooks...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Essbee53
James C, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Essbee53, Thank you very much for your very thorough and constructive feedback. From the sounds of it you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the facilities the hostel has to offer. Your feedback on the hooks is really very much appreciated. As a result of your feedback, I have already spoken to our Maintenance team and we will review...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Stayed at YHA London St Pancras for 8 nights in Dec 2014. The reason I chose this hostel was largely because it's located close to the Eurostar, so I needn't lug my luggage all over the Tube. Location was great, just a 5 minute walk from King's Cross station and I found my way there easily. Service staff were efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dt0809
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi dt0809, Thank you for your honest and productive feedback. I sincerely apologise that we disappointed with our facilities. Work is due to commence on the 5th floor to rectify the issues you mentioned - thank you for providing constructive feedback. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels! Best wishes, Fizz

London
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Pound for pound - the worst hostel Ive stayed in. It likes to think of itself as a 'flagship' London Hostel but it truth its YHA franchise needs investigating, senior management and management need a big shake-up, be removed or at the very least undergo re-training in various aspects. The problems and failings of are also a symptom of London...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jethro672
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest, valid and productive feedback regarding your recent stay at YHA London St Pancras. It is always very disappointing when we do not meet the expectations of our customers, especially as we do endeavour to provide a high standard of accommodation and customer service throughout our network and it is with regret on this...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015

As a family of four we stayed here New Years Eve. On arrival the deputy manager greeted us in a very helpful and friendly manner. We had booked a four bedded en suite. The room was clean, the matresses were very comfortable. The TV room was comfortable. There was plenty to eat at breakfast . Well done we have already...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris c
James C, Team member at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for your review, We're really glad you have a good stay with us! We will hopefully see you soon, Cora Team member

Blantyre, Malawi
Reviewed 18 December 2014

If you are doing a lot of travelling this place is excellent , a stone throw away from Kings Cross St Pancrass / London Euston for both National rail and Tube. you get a direct tube ride to London Heathrow too. The meals are good (for the price) however cleaning could do better , and also helpfulness of staff -...

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMMalawi
Reviewed 18 December 2014

The location of the hostel was great, and the rooms were fine albeit lacking in outlets/storage space. I even got wifi in my room, even though the hostel claimed to only provide it on the ground and first floors. My main issue during my stay was the bathroom situation, which also made it difficult to get ready in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily G

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double En-Suite Room (24)
Viewed
Four Person En-Suite Room (26)
Viewed
Four Person Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Shared Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Six Person En-Suite Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Triple En-Suite Room (23)
Viewed
Twin Room (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#113 of 1,080 in London
2,067 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#234 of 1,080 in London
1,870 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#19 of 803 in London
1,063 reviews
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#75 of 803 in London
353 reviews
City of London
YHA London St Pauls
YHA London St Pauls
#52 of 803 in London
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hostel makes a fantastic base for weekends away, budget family breaks and sightseeing holidays. Please note, we do not have a self-catering kitchen available for guests at this hostel, but meals and snacks are available in our cafe-bar. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about YHA London St Pancras

Address: 79-81 Euston Road | King's Cross, London NW1 2QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: $44 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA London St Pancras 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your YHA London St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yha London St Pancras Hotel London
London Pancras St
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from YHA London St Pancras staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from YHA London St Pancras staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are single rooms but more expensive. I chose to share a room.”
 of 5 bubbles BrigittaH_13, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room on the top floor, furthest away from the traffic!”
 of 5 bubbles XWCornwall, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 102 which had wi-fi.”
 of 5 bubbles Travellingmeand3, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's a hostel, you get what you ask for.”
 of 5 bubbles hostelfly, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the sixth floor offer great views over Kings Cross.”
 of 5 bubbles Sylvia-Cathy, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay