We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

YHA London St Pancras

Hostelworld.comUSD 54*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 104*
USD 54*
Great Deal
USD 104*
USD 99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
YHA London St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for YHA London St Pancras
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
Essex, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I believe the environment you stay in while traveling plays a big part in your experience. When traveling alone it's important to meet other people and the best way to meet other people is through the place you're staying. Hostels are generally a great way to meet fellow travelers. I did not get a hostel vibe from this place at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilygenco
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Emilygenco, Thank you for your honest review, we appreciate every guest's opinion and yours really helps us to keep improving. It is unfortunate that your experience wasn't the best, we always have a vast and diverse variery of people staying here, from families to backpackers, individuals or groups and from all different ages and nationalities. We also offer different...

London
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

£30 for a bed in a cramped 8 bed dorm is possibly the worst value for money of any hostel on the planet. The only positives are the location, opposite St. Pancras station and proximity to other central London attractions such as the British Museum. However, its right on the most polluted and noisy road in London, meaning you can't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jethro672
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I stayed in this youth hostel for seven nights and can really recommend it.The location is great as it's just opposite St. Pancras / King's Cross Station and a short walk to Euston Station. I did a few day trips by train so the location was excellent. By the way the British library is just on the other side of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose960
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Rose960, Thank you for reviewing us and give other people tips if they are planning to stay in this hostel. We are absolutely delighted hearing that you had a fantastic experience in our hostel and in London in general. Best wishes, Lorena

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This was the second occasion that we had used this location this year. Whilst still having many aspects of the traditional youth hostel, there are now more upmarket rooms such as ours available. We had a double en suite room overlooking Euston Road. Admittedly not luxurious, but was half the price of nearby Travelodge and Premier Inn. Bring own towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B0bJ
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi B0bJ, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied and feel comfortable in our hostel, we try our best to improve daily and offer the most convinient room and service to every guest. As you mentioned we offer towels to rent when staying in shared dormitories but they are free of charge for...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

I've been there for less then 12 hours. arrived late and checked out at 10, as requested. the location is great and the reception people are helpful and handy. the 5 people dorm room had space. yet, a bit noisy on the morning because of euston road. 2 things bothered me- my bed lamp which didn't work and breakfast which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mazniv
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Mazniv, We are happy to know that you had a short but nice stay, thank you for your review and point out the things you didn't find so good. We are always available to listen to our guest and try to fix any faulty light or item around the hostel, if the problem requires expecific parts we pass the...

Kent
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The location is great for early start on the Eurostar, We booked a 5 Bed room for about £170, The fan wasnt working in the room but that was OK, we cooled down with a chilled beer next door. Got woken up a couple of times by the people in the room next door but thats not the hostels fault....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank territt_uk
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Dear territt_uk, Thank you for your review, it is very helpful for us to know our guests thoughts. I don't know if you message about the fan was communicated to our team so we could find an alternative fan to put in your room, but great clever solution you found though. Good news regarding our showers, they will start to...

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

YHA st pancras is in a great location if you are arriving/departing by train. We found our room to be okay. Bathroom very basic. Staff were friendly. Nice places to eat around the area at a lot less than the YHA were charging. Over all, okay accommodation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren E
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Lauren, thanks for your feedback! I'm really glad you found the staff to be friendly. Additionally, thanks to great customer feedback like yours, we're getting all of our toiletas and showers renovated this winter, so they should be a bit more impressive next time you stay! Thanks again :) Fizz

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We weren't expecting a lot and only booked because of an early start on the Eurostar. We thought YHA St. Pancras was great! Convenient for the stations, good facilities relaxed atmosphere, great staff - especially on reception, and meals that didn't leave one feeling hungry. Will definitely revisit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scotched211
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hey scotched211. Thanks for leaving us a review - I'm delighted to hear we were a pleasant surprise! Hope you had a great trip on the Eurostar. Fizz

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Great service at reception and rooms were more than adequate for our one night's stay! Staff were very understanding and helpful, where we needed to hold our luggage after checking out and wait for the rain to stop while in the lovely TV room!

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomll1993
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi tomll1993, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay! If only we were able to control the weather ;) Come back and see us soon! Fizz

Reviewed 17 August 2015

Key card took 3 attempts of re-coding and having to return to the front desk to get into dorm room. Despite the fan in the room, it was exceptionally hot, which made it hard to sleep. The beds are meant for small children, not adults (I am 5'8 and found it very small). Paid for an en-suite and the shower/toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hamiltsj
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi hamiltsj, I'm so sorry for the problems experienced with your keycard. We have now installed a new network card into the entry system and have run some updates so the problem should be rectified, helping future guest - but I definitely understand how frustrating it must have been for you to experience this issue during your stay. Thank you...

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double En-Suite Room (24)
Viewed
Four Person En-Suite Room (26)
Viewed
Four Person Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Shared Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Six Person En-Suite Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Triple En-Suite Room (23)
Viewed
Twin Room (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#117 of 1,063 in London
2,295 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#17 of 823 in London
1,136 reviews
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#66 of 823 in London
382 reviews
City of London
YHA London St Pauls
YHA London St Pauls
#44 of 823 in London
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hostel makes a fantastic base for weekends away, budget family breaks and sightseeing holidays. Please note, we do not have a self-catering kitchen available for guests at this hostel, but meals and snacks are available in our cafe-bar. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about YHA London St Pancras

Address: 79-81 Euston Road | King's Cross, London NW1 2QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: $44 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA London St Pancras 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your YHA London St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yha London St Pancras Hotel London
London Pancras St
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from YHA London St Pancras staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from YHA London St Pancras staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Warm rooms, if window is open you can hear a lot of traffic noise.”
206shai, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“For a family with children under the age of 17, they offer a discount "Family Room" pricing.”
Panyvino1955, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs to block out the shouty people on the street at 5am!”
  • How kindis this?
ogfadams, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are single rooms but more expensive. I chose to share a room.”
BrigittaH_13, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room on the top floor, furthest away from the traffic!”
XWCornwall, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
USD 54* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 104
PricelineUSD 99
TravelocityUSD 104
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates