We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton
 Click to rate
Victoria
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Honestly we've had either the best luck with our motorhome tour of the UK and our parks, the or people are just genuinely nice all the time who manage them! Very helpful re how to get where - I caught the bus in to enjoy Caribbean and mixed culture at the market at Edmonton Green and into London via train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgls
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. We’re happy to hear that you and your family had a great time at our campsite and were pleased you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Have stayed here a few times. The site appears to have a lot of construction contractors staying at the site for long periods. They don't treat the place very well and hence it gets dirty and unkempt quickly. One issue is the state of the showers and toilets. The cleaners do the best they can with the tired old shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank exrayspex
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the shower and toilet facilities had not met your expectations on this occasion. We’ll pass your feedback on to management in order to resolve the problem promptly. As one of our regular visitors, we hope this hasn’t put you off visiting us again in the future.

Reviewed 25 February 2017

The campingsite is ideal situated at the Lee Valley river. Supermarkets and other stores are all nearby, Free parking in order to take the train into London is just exellent. The pitch is fine however the pooh of the geese was not all that great. The warden and his wife are very friendly and do whatever is possible to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler5386
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. The easy transport links in to London is an excellent benefit of staying at Lee Valley Edmonton Campsite. We’re happy you enjoyed your stay overall and will pass on your concerns regarding the geese to management asap.

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Had a problem with electrics at beginning but helpful staff sorted it for us. Also they were very helpful in sorting our day saver card for London and giving us tips. Good children's playground, one of those big connected play frames that has 2 slides, firemans pole, 2 wobbly bridges - doubled as castle and pirates' ship in my 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LA2222
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We’re glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and liked our outdoor kids playground. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We just spent 3 days in a cabin. We loved this place, the staff were so friendly I had to call after my booking they were very nice and helpful. The check in took us less than 5 minutes, they gave us a pack with al the necessary information. The cabin was simple and small, with enough room for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zorroadvisor
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! It’s brilliant to hear you had a great stay and that your little one enjoyed using the play area. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the site and the friendliness of our staff and it’s fantastic to hear you received service of such high standards. Next time we recommend trying out one of our...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were looking for a caravan site within and easy commute of central London. Lea Valley Edmonton looked ideal. When you browse trough their website it looks fantastic so many 'Park' activities from Horse Riding to White water rafting it sounded amazing. Sadly this is quite misleading and even if it was somewhat dumb of us to expect all these...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronseager
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton. We’re sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay and found some of the information provided to be misleading. The Lee Valley spans 26 miles from Ware in Hertfordshire, through Essex and into London and we offer events and activities throughout the three counties. Our website also provides...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

On arriving at our "glamping" cabin, there appeared to be broken items everywhere, the whole cabin looked dirty. We ended up leaving and travelling home instead of staying the night. Very disappointed. The site did not have a friendly atmosphere and there appeared to be more work men staying there rather than people who were on holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma24Lou
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your visit to Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton. We’re sorry you did not enjoy your time with us and felt unable to stay. We’d like to investigate this in more detail; please can you email edmontoncampsite@vibrantpartnerships.co.uk with more details of your visit so we can look into the matter and make your future stays more...

Vale de Cambra, Portugal
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Nice stop to visit London although is a bit far from the city centre. With public transport from parking. Clean and with public spaces for campers to use. The shop is quite small. Toilets and showers, very basic and only 3 of each Spaces are big enough but without any shadows Be careful if you are arriving late they close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asnogueira75
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay and managed to explore everything London offers. We hope to see you again soon for another short break in the Lee Valley!

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Good for public transport access to London but that is all. Ladies toilet was disgusting; water all over floor, wet toilet paper on floor, mud over the chairs, mess down the pans. And it smelt really musty. Key point was it was still the same 12 hours later. They are inadequate and are not checked throughout the day. Last morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseMAlison
VisitLeeValley, Owner at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review. We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay and will pass all of your comments on to our management team. If you’d like to discuss this further, please email us at edmontoncampsite@vibrantpartnerships.co.uk. We hope this won’t put you off staying in the future.

Northwich
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Brilliant place, very reasonable price wise. Showers/toilets spotlessly clean and very friendly helpful staff. In site shop sells adult transport passes for £12, kids travel free, so inner city London is only 40 mins away with no parking fees!! Will definitely be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BecB36
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon for more exploring! Next time we recommend exploring the Lee Valley via their traffic-free cycle routes. More information can be found on our website.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular
19.6 km away
Via Lewisham
Via Lewisham
#359 of 837 in London
24 reviews
20.4 km away
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea
#237 of 837 in London
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
London Backpackers
London Backpackers
#205 of 837 in London
123 reviews
1.8 km away
Gable Lodge London
Gable Lodge London
#2 of 4 in Enfield
20 reviews
18.4 km away
Safestay
Safestay
#15 of 837 in London
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A peaceful site that puts you in equally easy reach of both central London and the many attractions of Lee Valley Regional Park… Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, the London Eye - from Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park you can be taking in all the iconic sights of London in less than an hour.Or you can be deep into the 1,000 acre River Lee Country Park or Epping Forest in a matter of minutes. There are also horse riding and ice centre nearby. The overall complex includes an 18-hole golf course, Odeon cinema and an athletics centre – in other words, you won’t be stuck for things to do!You’ll also find the site has excellent facilities, such as heated toilet blocks, free showers, a shop where you can buy travel cards and a fun adventure playground. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton

Address: Meridian Way | Edmonton, London N9 0AR, England (Formerly Lee Valley Leisure Centre)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $36 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lee Valley Leisure Centre Camping & Caravan Park Hotel London
Lee Valley Leisure Centre Camping And Caravan Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“cabin 6 is lovely - but they all are lovely !”
hilaryhampshire, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Probably good for a camping trip, but I wouldn't recommend the pods!”
katyh837, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The camping pitches are large enough for a couple of tents and a car depending on the size of the tents obviously. We had a 6 man tent and a large car and there was still room for another tent”
nicolah763, 6 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The 2 or 4 person Cocoons are great for the English weather.”
ColinR92, 14 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4