We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfotel GRN

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfotel GRN
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Comfotel GRN
 Click to rate
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed there for four nights with family. The rooms are very small and the hotel was noisy. The cleanliness of the rooms could have been a bit better though. Location was great and the breakfast was good. Friendly staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mer20172017
Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading most of these reviews I'd frightened myself into what was going to be behind that closed door. But to my surprise the hotel was very welcoming. Yes the room was small but to be fair me and boyfriend only used it as a base to sleep and shower and then got up early to explore the sights of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danii-Elle-93
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed from Friday to Sunday for a convention at Olympia. Great location, walking distance from shepards bush and olympia. The room its self was very small, it was myself and my friend. We struggled to move around as it was so small. It was classed as a "double" room but really it was more of a single with a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemma S
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for one night after watching a concert in Shepherds bush and chose the hotel due to its close location. We were skeptical of some of the negative reviews on here but found the hotel very good considering it's affordable price. Our room was small but we didn't need more space for just the one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgia P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

They charged us TWICE and now are not answering phone calls or e-mails!!! Terrible terrible service, basically robbing people because I have seen more complaints like ours! We are still waiting for this to be resolved.,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gabrielarrodrigues12
London
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had to stay in the area and the price was right. Seeing some of the reviews, we have been a bit worried but decided to check it out. It turned out to be ok. The check in was good, a very friendly and helpful member of staff. The room was small, but adequate; a comfortable bed, nice TV set...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coollondon
sarahcomfotel, Manager at Comfotel GRN, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing comfotel grn, we are working on making the sound insulation better. hope to welcome you soon thanking you sarah manager

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Booked up this hotel without doing much research, just because it was so well priced and near Shepherd's Bush for a gig. To my horror after booking, I saw a stream of 1 star reviews about how terrible it was, so decided to expect the worst... I'm glad I expected the worst because I was so pleasantly surprised! We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anya L
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

The bedroom very small, no dressing table, hairdryer,never been in a b/b where the fridge is very low level on the floor... So for any elderly it would be difficult and kettle and milk on top! Wasnt impressed! The breakfast room was better and nice choice of food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally G
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the comfotel was not at all pleasant. The only reason that we booked this hotel was that it has ok transport links to Heathrow and the centre of London, it was also cheap. However it was not worth it at all. On first inspection the room looked well presented, however when you had a closer look, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J1737
Hull, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

OK, let's start with the good points.. I think that will be easier. The staff are lovely, polite and friendly. As you enter the "hotel" emphasis on the word "hotel" here. You are greeted with a very modern and clean atmosphere.. It's situated within walking distances of tube stations and it's on a main stretch of road surrounded by lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fevvers_11

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Comfotel Prpl
#968 of 1,086 in London
22 reviews
Hotel 65
#780 of 1,086 in London
513 reviews
Royal Guest House 2
#693 of 1,086 in London
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfotel Blue
#351 of 571 in London
154 reviews
Saba Hotel London
#171 of 571 in London
430 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Golden Strand Hotel
Golden Strand Hotel
#276 of 571 in London
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Comfotel GRN

Address: 120 Shepherds Bush Road | Hammersmith, London W6 7PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $85 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfotel GRN 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Comfotel GRN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfotel Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfotel GRN staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfotel GRN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room, and you'll get a quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles Jennyfire87, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would ask to be at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles trishsimon2015, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and were given one (No. 5), but it was very small - there may be larger rooms - worth checking.”
 of 5 bubbles ColandChris, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the busy main road.”
 of 5 bubbles domw459, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there !!!”
  • cracked tiles on bathroom floor
  • electric points behind the TV covered with toilet roll
  • view out of our window
 of 5 bubbles karensH2584EI, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5