We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge

Save
Share
45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
35 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 174
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Booking.com
USD 193
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 160
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 174
eDreamsUSD 193
TravelocityUSD 174
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (679)
Room & Suite (215)
Dining (33)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge
Updated 02/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#243 of 1,192 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1545Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 990
  • 260
  • 138
  • 91
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eunice W wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel was lovely, reception staff were very helpful. Hotel was very clean, rooms were very big, the bed was comfortable and massive. Had tea, coffee making facilities in the room. The only down fall was there were not enough loungers around the swimming pool, there were 6 and for a large hotel that was not enough for the amount of people. Swimming pool water was freezing should have been heated for the time of year. The Jacuzzi was very small although it supposed to have seated 6 persons, but again very clean and was emptied and refilled twice during our overnight stay, but there were far too much chlorine in the water which made your eyes sore, plus a few days later my skin was slightly itching, ( my skin is not sensitive) but all in all I would definitely recommend to go and would definitely go back again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Joao M wrote a review Yesterday
4 contributions
Friendly staff - had to wait for the check in for a while but after this we were accommodated and looked after by the staff. Overall pleasant stay for a fair price - will return in the near future for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Shaunie M wrote a review 21 Oct
1 contribution
Chose to stay here for my 21st birthday trip in London with my friends and all I can say is what a disappointment. To start with my friends had requested numbered, silver 21 balloons to be put in the hotel room upon arrival, these were not in the room when we arrived and we had to ask for them. Upon asking the member of staff he said he would see to this request and shortly after brought up balloons to our room however, one was gold and one was pink. Just to add the balloons were not even blown up properly. Poor service considering they were charging £45 for two balloons. In regards to the Hotel room it’s most definitely not worth the money, it’s unhygienic, a health and safety risk and poor quality. The shower was covered in limescale, dirt and mould. The doors didn’t close properly and when shower was turned on the water flooded the floor. We decided not to use this shower as it was too much of a risk. (Photos to follow) There was a mini fridge in the cupboard, which of course is a nice luxury if it is in full working order. However, when going to open the fridge I realised that the whole switchboard was loose which is a health and safety issue. (Photos also follow) I’m regards to the beds, the decorative throws had marks all over them. When we requested for these to be changed they were just taken away and not replaced. I’m regards to the service from the hotel the response we had from the balloons was shocking. I complained about them not being the correct colour or blown up properly, the member of staff informed me that they had various colours available and that they would Come back to our room with options. Fair to say these options never arrived. We also called reception on the morning of our departure and requested clean towels as we had used the spa. The phone call was made at approximately 8.45am in the morning and we were checking out at 12. Luckily we had spare towels in our luggage as a precaution because the towels we requested never arrived. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and ask people to avoid at all costs. There’s a variety of hotels in London that are luxurious and worth the money but this one sadly is not. I will not be returning and am very dissatisfied with my experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge
Responded yesterday
Good Morning 34shauniem, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I wish to apologise sincerely for any shortcomings on the occasion of your recent stay - particularly when you were with us for such a special occasion as your friends' birthday. It's times like those that we love to truly shine and go above and beyond and I can only truly apologise that this wasn't the case for your time with us. At the time of writing, we are working with some temporary challenges around consistent staffing and supply chain issues which have come up due to the ongoing pandemic which means that on some occasions we haven't been able to meet our traditionally high standards and we, again, do apologise that this has affected your stay. In regards to the housekeeping service in your room, unfortunately at the moment for guests staying more than one night, we do not offer a standard stayover housekeeping service. Upon request we are happy to provide additional linen, towels & toiletries which will be delivered to your door the following morning. This approach supports the Laundry Association guidelines and recommendations, which in turn helps manage supply logistics & shortages. We are working with our hotel teams and external partners to ensure that this is resolved as soon as possible and we very much hope you'll be able to return to a Leonardo or Jurys Inn hotel soon and we'll be able to start to improve your journey as a customer. I hope that our management team's efforts onsite to improve your impressions helped in some fashion and that the suitable resolution as agreed at that time began to assuage your feelings. We would be grateful to see you again in the future so we'll have that opportunity to show ourselves off at our best again. Kind Regards James Customer Experience Team
Read more
sam wrote a review 21 Oct
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom1 contribution
Fantastic hotel located just down from Tower Bridge. Room was excellent and clean and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was self service buffet but you could also get omelettes made. Staff very helpful and friendly. Leisure facilities very good also with pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Would definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Would avoid leisure facilities on a weekend although we visited during the week so had plenty of...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge
Responded yesterday
Good Morning Go37502175266, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We are very delighted to hear that you were completely satisfied with the customer service you received throughout your stay, and that you found the room clean with comfortable beds. We also are very happy to hear that you liked the breakfast, and that you enjoyed the leisure facilities. We aim to provide the kind of relaxing and reviving stay for our customers, and we sincerely feel gratified hearing positive feedback about the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
caroline l wrote a review 21 Oct
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Hotel was lovely. Room was clean and comfortable, with a good view of the London wall. My only complaint is that the air con in our room wasn't working properly, which in all fairness, the hotel didn't get chance to fix as I didn't report to reception as it was the last night of our stay. Anything I did ask staff for was carried out in a very friendly and helpful manner. We only had breakfast but there was a wide choice of favourites. Facilities were lovely, fantastic pool and gym. Hotel has got a fantastic location, where it is easy to access many sights across London.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Hotel will store you laugge, if you are early to cheak in or out
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge
Responded yesterday
Good Morning L9315ANcarolinel, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We are very elated to hear that you had a lovely stay with us, and that you found the room clean and comfortable. We also are very glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and leisure facilities at the hotel, as we are aware that you need to relax and make use of them. We completely agree with you that the hotel has superb location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 122 - USD 328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonEast End / East London / Whitechapel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
370
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge?
Nearby attractions include Axeperience (0.2 km), Ceremony of the Keys (0.3 km), and AIM - Revolutionary Escape Rooms (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Union Aldgate, Amber, and Treves & Hyde.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (4.1 km), Tower of London (0.5 km), and Houses of Parliament (3.9 km).
Is Leonardo Royal London Tower Bridge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.