We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines South Kensington

6.5 km from London centre
  • Free Wifi
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
35 Gloucester Road, London SW7 4PL, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
Start your review of Citadines South Kensington
 Click to rate
Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

room was excellent, had everithing we neded, location fantastic ,close to metro and bus station, staff marvelous(michele specialy), the coffe machine on the hall and the celphone to use for free was a great surprise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sergiovallandro
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

5 night stay. Great value for a superb location with Gloucester Road tube a few minutes walk away, pubs, eateries and a good supermarket close by. The staff are all nice and friendly. Our 1 bedroom unit is very cosy, quiet and secure. Very happy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My hub & I stayed in Studio for 4 nights, everything was good, clean & quiet room facing back of the street, bout 5-8mins walks to Gloucester underground, few supermarkets nearby (tesco express /waitrose /sainsbury) as well as coffee shops & restaurants. About 15 mins walk to museums. Will definitely stay here again~

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YvoNevLL
Selangor
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Loved my 2 nights stay here. Parking availability was really a blessing considering the difficulty in finding available car park slots within the Kensington neighbourhood. Staff were very helpful, polite and attentive throughout.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashe1975
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We bad a great lunch. My old complained that her pasta was ever so slightly under cooked and her pasta was dry which it was. Service excellently. Pretty fast too. See you soon. Cheesy garlic bread a little over powering and greasy. Great little bottle of white.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Citadines South Ken is quite a brilliant place for the price point. Complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate for all guests and a usable gym, with relatively fast internet all around. Studio apartment was fully furnished if one wanted to do some cooking as well. The highlight of the property, though, has got to be the evening receptionist/manager, Michele. He is thoroughly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marwanmasom
Gabor T, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear marwanmasom, Thank you for your generous review. I am so pleased you had a pleasant stay and praise about our front desk staff, Michele in such high regard. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes, Gabor Toth

Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything I needed for an overnight stay was just right. Polite staff, very quiet room, fast internet access, good facilites. A trifle expensive, but that's London. I'll definitely bee back, so long as it doesn't get too much more costly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnOates_931
Gabor T, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear JohnOates_931, Thank you for submitting your review about your recent stay at Citadines South Kensington. It was an absolute pleasure to have you with us, and I am glad that we exceeded your expectations with our facilities and service. We look forward to seeing you again! Kindest Regards, Gabor Toth

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room and location perfect for my purpose. Everything was very functional and there's an ideal at-home atmosphere after a busy day in London. The rooms located versus the back street are very quiet. Perfect experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
Gabor T, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Sandra G, Thank you for your positive review, I'm so delighted that we fulfilled your trip in London. Our contemporary decor is indeed suitable for many of our business and leisure travellers. We hope to welcome you back to Citadines South Kensington soon! Best Regards, Gabor Toth

Secret Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on a 3 night visit to London - and we were joined by 2 other families also. The apartment was a duplex style with a hallway (stair to go to second floor) opening to a sitting room (double sofa bed) with dining table and kitchenette (including fridge, combi-microwave and double hotplate- and very well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NinaS
Gabor T, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear NinaS, Thank you very much for staying with us and I really appreciate you taking your time to leave us a positive review. I am more than happy to hear of your satisfaction with the service provided and our facilities exceeded your expectations. My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future! Warm...

Ambleside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointed and I would not stay here again. The pictures of the room on hotels.com are misleading as they show studio, deluxe or apartment on all and the description is the same on each too. I have stayed in many apartment style rooms with other companies and this was by far no where near the level expected. The sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary P
Gabor T, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Gary P, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback via Tripadvisor on your recent stay with us. I deeply apologise for the disappointing experience you had with us. We always do our best to meet our guest’s expectations, but in this instance, we failed to meet your expectations. While we strive to maintain the highest customer...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#430 of 1,087 in London
497 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,087 in London
3,506 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#314 of 1,087 in London
895 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#352 of 1,087 in London
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartment hotel; some with full kitchens; multilingual staff; restaurant & bar; situated near Kensington Gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines South Kensington

Address: 35 Gloucester Road, London SW7 4PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: $216 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines South Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Citadines South Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige South Kensington Hotel London
Citadines Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in London
#151 Romantic Hotel in London
#271 Family Hotel in London
#346 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines South Kensington staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines South Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the 1 bedroom suites are larger than others - ask for a bigger one for extra space”
 of 5 bubbles NinaS, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 285garyp, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking Petersham Lane, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DevonGirl18625, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was located on the side street of the building which was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles kootieforever, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“At 500mts to museums”
 of 5 bubbles alexandracor17, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5