We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Show Prices
#218 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,587: English reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with friends 2nd April. On arrival after a long journey I needed to use the ladies but was shocked how dirty the ladies toilets actually were downstairs by the reception area. (I will forward my video of the toilets to head office) Looked like they hadn't been cleaned for days...I have never seen such filth in public...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jels77
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Jels77 Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your stay with us. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the toilets in the public area. As you would have seen we had a very large wedding being held at the hotel and we had housekeeping revisit the toilets once you had...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We had a very nice stay at the Hilton Ealing, easy access to a Tube station, good position for getting around London. I think the hotel has recently been refurbished as it was in good condition. Had both a kettle and a coffee maker which was a nice touch. The room was small but nicely decorated and faced the common...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Pauline D Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us. I am glad that on a whole you had a good experience but am sorry that you experienced problems with the A/C in your room. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Matt...

Oxford
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Stayed here for one night recently whilst visiting family in the area. Room was clean but poorly sound insulated from the road noise outside so we were kept awake by traffic through to the early hours. The duvet hardly covered the width of the bed so that didn't help either with a cold draught coming into the side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timetravellerOxford
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear timetravellerOxford, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit and that we were too busy to be able to offer you an upgrade on the back of your gold Hilton Honors status and that it appears we did not give you...

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent service... spacious clean rooms... staff were very helpful and courteous, they arranged for a private area for us to rearrange bags even after we had checked out. I was highly impressed with the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed Zahir T
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed Zahir T Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Matt Williams General Manager

Reviewed 5 April 2016

Clean modern hotel with staff that goes well beyond what might be expected. Minor problems corrected quickly and pleasantly. Bedroom, bed and bathroom smaller than expected. Getting to the center of London was easy. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Peter E Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your stay with us. I am glad that you had a good time and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards Matt Williams General Manager

BARNSLEY, S.YORKSHIRE
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Stayed here overnight prior to Johnson Paint Trophy final at Wembley. Hotel was very busy on arrival due to a wedding and other guests. Reception staff were exceptional and gave advice re travelling to Wembley next day. We were given warm walnut cookies which were lovely. Rooms were comfortable and we couldn't hear anything from other rooms or guests in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STUTYKE
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear STUTYKE Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your stay with us whilst attending the game at Wembley.......I hope your team won. I am glad you had a good time and we hope to be able to welcome you back the next time you are at Wembley. Kind regards Matt Williams General Manager

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My boss booked me this hotel cause it was within 10 mins walk from Ealing Broadway and i am really glad she did. The staff were great, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet, the bed was extremely comfortable and with the blackout blind and could have easily slept all day. The internet quality was good was even...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Paul J
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear John Paul J Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments after your stay with us and for our 5 out of 5 score. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the area. Kind...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I've stayed at this hotel for a couple of night. It is easy to access to othe place because there are a few tube stations near here as well as restaurants. The staffs are so kind that they care for the customers always.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YuTakimoto
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear YuTakimoto Thank you for your feedback after your two night stay with us and for our 5 out of 5 score. I am glad to read that the staff looked after you well and made your trip enjoyable. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Matt Williams General Manager

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Great hotel convenient for my business trip. Friendly staff, nice food, great reception. Gave me toothpaste that I forgot. Check in and out was smooth. Room was peaceful and pillows and bed were very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Katie L Thank you for posting your feedback after your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Kind regards Matt Williams General Manager

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Excellent value and well situated Hotel in Ealing London. My double room was small but had all the essentials. The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfasts and Dinner were delicious and good value. This was the first stay of many that I will need to book for a work commitment and I will consider using this hotel again despite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear James K, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the majority of your stay although I am sorry that we had an issue with the drain in your shower. Please also accept my apologies that this was not adequately rectified for you either. We...

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#423 of 1,088 in London
294 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#96 of 1,088 in London
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#205 of 1,088 in London
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $127 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#163 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago
Bridport, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hilton honours floor all rooms come with Nespresso machines”
 of 5 bubbles Cactusto, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“306 out the back overlooking the car park is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles peteford4300, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms over car park are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles RosalindLondon, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Main Street, double bed rooms are bigger then king rooms so ask for a double!”
 of 5 bubbles PAGrace, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from cleaners cupboard and lifts”
 of 5 bubbles 693pip, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5