We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lancaster Gate Hotel

2,253 reviews
#443 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Save
Traveller (522)
Room & Suite (351)
Dining (58)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good52%
  • Average23%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“tube stations”(101 reviews)
“bayswater road”(38 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,253)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Lancaster Gate Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
290
718
387
117
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
290
718
387
117
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to hyde parktube stationsbayswater roadkensington gardenscentral linequiet streettrouser pressminute walkper dayheathrow expressmarble archtwin roombreakfast was includedclean hotelyour luggagerooms are smallbus stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
951 - 955 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a good clean hotel with light airy rooms, friendly service and a great central location. It's a ten minute walk to Oxford street and about two minutes to Hyde park. If you don't fancy the walk to places then the central line station...More

Thank Glen M
Response from Paulamcm, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate HotelResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lancaster Gate Hotel after your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location of the hotel to be perfect for travelling around London. We hope to...More

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast choice and decent sized, clean, temp controlled rooms checked on a daily basis. Asked for a quieter room at the back after our first night and was sorted promptly. Ideally situated and would stay again. Very reasonable for the area.More

Thank debjc2013
Response from Paulamcm, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate HotelResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lancaster Gate Hotel after your recent stay with us. Customer care is of the utmost importance to us, and so it brings us great pleasure to hear that the front office staff were friendly and helpful,...More

Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in February and had a lovely time exploring London. The hotel is opposite hide park and we walked through every morning to start our day, coming back to the hotel we used the underground which was very convenient as the...More

Thank amy e
Response from Paulamcm, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate HotelResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lancaster Gate Hotel after your most recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you benefited from the hotel’s enviable location, and took full advantage of our proximity to Hyde Park. We were particularly...More

Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was at this hotel on business. I had a single room (London was very expensive the week I was there) which was as small as you would expect. There were also some refurbishments taking place in the hotel. I wouldn't stay here again unless...More

Thank honestopinions77
Response from Paulamcm, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate HotelResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lancaster Gate Hotel after your recent stay with us. We were disappointed to hear that you were entirely satisfied with the hotel. The refurbishment is conducted to rejuvenate the hotel for the benefit of the guest,...More

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Booked well in advance so got a great rate. Requested and got an early check in. Room was very nice, no huge but had far smaller in London. Staff very friendly. Location great for Hyde Park and central London. Would definitely consider again when staying...More

Thank rhart75
Response from Paulamcm, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate HotelResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lancaster Gate Hotel after your most recent stay. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, which was improved by the high level of customer care and the enviable location of...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1189190191192193312
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 103 - USD 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 103 - USD 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (522)
Room & Suite (351)
Dining (58)
Pool & Beach (2)
Amenities (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anna G
5 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Scs0216 | Reviewed this property |
Late, but they are very accommodating with their ice! As funny as that sounds, it's hard to get a cold drink in London.
0
Votes
Kadisha
12 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Kim R | Reviewed this property |
Not sure about the AC I was there when it was cool out. No mini bar or refrigerator but there is a hair dryer.
0
Votes
Joan W
28 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Linda M | Property representative |
Hi Joan, breakfast is served 06:30 - 10:00 mid week, 07:00 - 10:30 on weekends
2
Votes
PreviousNext
12345622
Room Tips
"Avoid the basement rooms at all costs."
Read review
"Bed Bugs and Dirt versus good foods and a nice appearance"
Read review
"Rooms away from Lancaster Gate/Bayswater are quiet."
Read review
"Street view is much better"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing